Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3450 replies to this topic

#2361
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

Nova Launcher is user, app and it cannot be installed as system app, it force closes immidialtely,

Oh! :blush:

  • 1
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#2362
alfred_i_kwak

alfred_i_kwak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Nova Launcher is user, app and it cannot be installed as system app, it force closes immidialtely,


I've changed Nova to system app. It's working totally fine and without FCs.

  • 1
Proved to be a Blade user :)
Running on CM10.1

#2363
ivenae

ivenae

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
The bluetooth-tip is working perfectly.

I don't need bluetooth very often, but if i need it, there should be a procedure which will make me use it without rebooting or try and error a lot of time. Like yours! thx!

  • 1

#2364
hejinqiu

hejinqiu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:v880

This is my port of CyanogenMod 10.1 for ZTE Blade. It is unofficial and unsupported by the CyanogenMod team. This ROM is mainly for developers/testers/advanced users. I'm really not interested in hearing whining about non-working things (and questions when they will be fixed), actually I couldn't care less if you have issues with this ROM. ;) There's instructions/sources in the third post to build CM10.1 yourself. If you must have something fixed right now - you better do it yourself.




cm-10.1-20130418-KonstaKANG-blade.zip
http://www.mediafire...hnh0x7ytwb0esdr
md5:734fae74a29734cbf3a7b0a0e4f2fbea

gapps-jb42-20130307-KonstaKANG.zip
http://www.mediafire...ss5khtjf9a5v4s9
md5:8545SPAM12c25aab6c849595eb96827d

You'll need at least 160mb system partition for the ROM and gapps to fit. Both gen1->gen2 and G2 TPTs are available at Amphoras' TPT Helper.

Working:

  • Wifi
  • RIL (mobile network & data)
  • GPS
  • Bluetooth (& bt-tethering?)
  • Audio (playback/input/routing/headphones/etc)
  • Camera (photos, camcorder & panorama)
  • Hardware acceleration and OpenGL rendering
  • Hardware video decoding & encoding
  • SD card
  • USB-storage & adb
  • USB-tethering
  • Wifi-tethering
  • Browser
  • Touchscreen/multi-touch
  • Sensors
  • LEDs
  • FM radio
Not working:
  • ???
Sources:Thanks:
  • CyanogenMod team & everyone who's been working on CM10.1

what about ubuntu or firefiox for blade?

  • 1
love android only

#2365
slbmartins

slbmartins

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
anyone having issues with s2e ?

  • 1

#2366
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

anyone having issues with s2e ?

Yes, lots of people...

  • 1
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#2367
MrZY

MrZY

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade
Did a fresh install of today's build.
BT problem disapeared.

lucky one ;)

  • 1

#2368
robreid

robreid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

anyone having issues with s2e ?

S2E isn't worth the hassle on cm10.1 IMO, use CronMod-INT2EXT+ script instead; it's better anyway.
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1716124

  • 1

#2369
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

No
Nova Launcher is user, app and it cannot be installed as system app, it force closes immidialtely,

I've changed Nova to system app. It's working totally fine and without FCs.

Me too. I've put NovaLauncher into /system and deleted Trebuchet from it, rebooted, and it seems to be working very well.

  • 1
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#2370
陰莖:)

陰莖:)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lenovo A820, Cool pad F1

anyone having issues with s2e ?


IMO noone. s2e works flawlessly with me.

  • 1

Click + if i´ve helped u :P


#2371
robreid

robreid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Me too. I've put NovaLauncher into /system and deleted Trebuchet from it, rebooted, and it seems to be working very well.

Did you have to delete anything else from the ROM or does it still fit in /160mb system?

  • 1

#2372
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

Did you have to delete anything else from the ROM or does it still fit in /160mb system?

I already had deleted some things before installing the ROM. So now I still have 7.46MB free (of 160MB) in /system.
Can you check how much you have left in /system?
I can tell you that Trebuchet is 862KB and Nova is 2424KB.
If you need space... trim the LatinIME.

  • 1
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#2373
robreid

robreid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I already had deleted some things before installing the ROM. So now I still have 7.46MB free (of 160MB) in /system.
Can you check how much you have left in /system?
I can tell you that Trebuchet is 862KB and Nova is 2424KB.
If you need space... trim the LatinIME.

That's a good idea - I don't need half of the languages anyway.
Thanks :).

  • 1

#2374
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

I've changed Nova to system app. It's working totally fine and without FCs.

When I did it with cm10, it force closed.
I included it to ROM, maybe u pushed it to /system/app

  • 1

#2375
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

IMO noone. s2e works flawlessly with me.

Many peoples has problems with it, someone doesnt have

  • 1

#2376
zppinto

zppinto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/Sapo a5
Could anyone please confirm if the Yahoo Weather lock cLock as been upgraded?
For those who doesn't know what I'm talking about, I'm asking if the problem with the weather widget of cLock is working correctly in this new release (18.4)


http://review.cyanog....org/#/c/35045/

Edited by zppinto, 18 April 2013 - 03:10 PM.

  • 0

#2377
zppinto

zppinto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/Sapo a5

No,


Thank you!
KonskaT, I hope you could include this fix in the next release! It has been fixed since 4th of April... Thank you!

  • 0

#2378
antaunov

antaunov

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
after the update my browser closes everytime i launch it. what is the problem?

  • 1

#2379
plantroon

plantroon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:IT, gaming
  • Devices:ZTE Brick III
  • Twitter:@@plantroon
deleted

Edited by plantroon, 18 April 2013 - 03:55 PM.

  • 0
I wish Canonical made some good work and Ubuntu Touch got optimized&running on any android phone....I wouldn't mind having android apps runtime as well :D

#2380
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

after the update my browser closes everytime i launch it. what is the problem?

Same here! Browser, android assistant, root browser, almost every user app seems to close about 3 secs after launching...
Tried reflash the update, same problem stays :(
Seems that I need to stay to 29/3 version

Anyone else experiencing this???

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users