Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3450 replies to this topic

#281
hajj_3

hajj_3

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y550
When the first build of 4.2.1 was released i thought we'd just have a buggier version of 4.0 and 4.1 but it turns out that we may within the next few weeks/months we may have a fully functional rom. Just wifi tethering, bluetooth and fm radio left to fix. Can't believe we can run 4.2 on our old blades. I'm still using v2.3.7 at the moment, i'm patient enough to hold out for a rom with fixed bluetooth.

Android 5.0 is rumoured to be out in May btw incase anyone was wondering. No-one knows what will be in it yet.

Edited by hajj_3, 06 January 2013 - 06:11 PM.

  • 1

#282
haxeri

haxeri

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Thanks for this rom! It's awesome to have HW video acclerating back!
Things to be fixed:
-overclocking
-apps incompatible on Play Market (S2E, Chrome etc.)
-S2E is a necessarity for this phone. I can install only a couple of apps on internal storage.

-Screenshot button for power button menu
-blinking and slow turn off to sleep and waking up

btw. KonstaT are you Finnish? I saw name "tuomas" in build.prop ;) Keep up your amazing work!

  • 0

#283
hajj_3

hajj_3

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 227 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y550
doesn't chrome require arm v7 or neon or something? I think that might be why it doesn't work on our phones.

  • 0

#284
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

Thanks for this rom! It's awesome to have HW video acclerating back!
Things to be fixed:
-overclocking
-apps incompatible on Play Market (S2E, Chrome etc.)
-S2E is a necessarity for this phone. I can install only a couple of apps on internal storage.

-Screenshot button for power button menu
-blinking and slow turn off to sleep and waking up

btw. KonstaT are you Finnish? I saw name "tuomas" in build.prop ;) Keep up your amazing work!

Konst posted a hacked <<S2E >> on page 2.

Edited by De@n, 06 January 2013 - 07:06 PM.

  • 0

#285
zppinto

zppinto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/Sapo a5
Yeah Chrome requires armv7! So there isn't anything to fix...
What's your problem with the OC? For me it works :)
S2E works with flashing zip available somewhere here...

  • 0

#286
bezerra

bezerra

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

Thanks for this rom! It's awesome to have HW video acclerating back!
Things to be fixed:
-overclocking
-apps incompatible on Play Market (S2E, Chrome etc.)
-S2E is a necessarity for this phone. I can install only a couple of apps on internal storage.

-Screenshot button for power button menu
-blinking and slow turn off to sleep and waking up

btw. KonstaT are you Finnish? I saw name "tuomas" in build.prop ;) Keep up your amazing work!


Overclock and S2E working fine!

Read all the topic!

  • 0

#287
ag0n

ag0n

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Thanks for this rom! It's awesome to have HW video acclerating back!
Things to be fixed:
-overclocking
-apps incompatible on Play Market (S2E, Chrome etc.)
-S2E is a necessarity for this phone. I can install only a couple of apps on internal storage.

-Screenshot button for power button menu
-blinking and slow turn off to sleep and waking up

btw. KonstaT are you Finnish? I saw name "tuomas" in build.prop ;) Keep up your amazing work!


Screenshot button for power button menu -> It's already there. Turn it on if needed at Settings menu.
apps incompatible on Play Market (S2E, Chrome etc.) -> search earlier in this topic. There is a working s2e for this rom.
Overclocking -> working fine.
blinking and slow turn off to sleep and waking up -> no problem after some tweaks, it runs smooth. Use go launcher.

Edited by ag0n, 06 January 2013 - 06:58 PM.

  • 0

#288
haxeri

haxeri

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Overclock and S2E working fine!

Read all the topic!

ok, thanks anyway :D

  • 0

#289
robreid

robreid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Thanks so much for this KonstaT, it's so cool to see our blades running 4.2, can't believe it.
I found the 6.1 build to be much smoother than the 1.1 build as well so thanks for your hard work on that.

  • 0

#290
ztnej

ztnej

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
hi guys, i've some questions about this rom, the last update...

i've installed this rom in the first release but i did went back to 4.0.2 because of this item being hidden:

Posted Image

is it fixed now?

also, i noticed a massive battery drain... and options such as developer options were not available...

anyway, thanks KonstaT for your hard dedication to this phone :)

  • 0

#291
bezerra

bezerra

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

hi guys, i've some questions about this rom, the last update...

i've installed this rom in the first release but i did went back to 4.0.2 because of this item being hidden:

Posted Image

is it fixed now?

also, i noticed a massive battery drain... and options such as developer options were not available...

anyway, thanks KonstaT for your hard dedication to this phone :)


I had the same problem on 1st build but now it is fixed ;)

  • 0

#292
robreid

robreid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

and options such as developer options were not available...


Search the thread for that, it has been addressed several thousand times.

  • 1

#293
NorwegianLabel

NorwegianLabel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
Are there absolutely no fix for the video codecs problem?

  • 0

#294
balintant

balintant

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
There is no way to flash the newest zip (for me).

  • 0

#295
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
the n00bs have arrived, and they can't read.

  • 15

#296
matt4321

matt4321

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Android (clearly)
  • Devices:Xperia T, Xoom (MZ604)
  • Twitter:@mattturnbull3

the n00bs have arrived, and they can't read.


They do make it entertaining though

  • 0

Xperia T

 

Motorola Xoom - MZ604

ZTE Blade (Retired)


Follow Me


#297
Stu C

Stu C

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Location:Wirral
  • Devices:San Francisco (ZTE Blade)

the n00bs have arrived, and they can't read.


Genuinely made me chuckle!

I wonder what is the critical number of pages after which those late to the party decide that they can't be bothered to read the whole thread.

  • 1

#298
masterlud

masterlud

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Globul Z3 (ZTE Blade)
why I can not change lockscreen wallpaper

  • 0

#299
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Thanks, but i know how to use google and stuff. My point was: is there any tip you can give me for this specific rom to make it work perfectly? Because i am always out of space and i don't have anything special installed (go launcher, swype, go sms and 1 or 2 more). I though about using app2sd or s2e and since everyone seems to use s2e i though it would be rather easy to ask for some tips there. Anyway i am going to read it carefully today.

App2SD is a different method of movin apps to SD, which doesn't require ext partition (this is explained in Link2SD FAQ).

For this ROM you can only use S2E. For CM9 & CM10 (as well as 2.3) you could also use Link2SD (has more options, but requires more knowledge and effort). So S2E is best for now.

Are there absolutely no fix for the video codecs problem?

I already gave you a very detailed explanation! If Ganster finds a way to fix it, it will be included in the ROM.

Edited by elrond_bs, 06 January 2013 - 11:59 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#300
金河之秋1

金河之秋1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:blade
来自东亚的感谢,中国的机油谢谢你!

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users