Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3450 replies to this topic

#3001
johnnyponny

johnnyponny

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
Followed all the instructions for building it but I got this error when running brunch blade. I'm building it in another directory than the home folder. I did follow all the instructions and searched for the error but didn't find something that helped me.

brunch blade
including vendor/cm/vendorsetup.sh
Trying dependencies-only mode on a non-existing device tree?
============================================
PLATFORM_VERSION_CODENAME=REL
PLATFORM_VERSION=4.2.2
CM_VERSION=10.1-20130626-UNOFFICIAL-blade
TARGET_PRODUCT=cm_blade
TARGET_BUILD_VARIANT=userdebug
TARGET_BUILD_TYPE=release
TARGET_BUILD_APPS=
TARGET_ARCH=arm
TARGET_ARCH_VARIANT=armv6-vfp
HOST_ARCH=x86
HOST_OS=linux
HOST_OS_EXTRA=Linux-3.8.0-19-generic-x86_64-with-LinuxMint-15-olivia
HOST_BUILD_TYPE=release
BUILD_ID=JDQ39E
OUT_DIR=/media/hemma/HDD/cm-10.1/out
============================================
make: *** No rule to make target `bacon'.  Stop.

  • 0

#3002
wakeup12

wakeup12

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange Stockholm, OSF
I also asked about downgrading on my previous post and they recommended reflashing. Now it is working like a charm!

Regarding to self building:

I followed the instructions, but even though now it has downloaded more than 9GB, why I cannot see any files inside clone dir? Actually is there any easier way to complete translations or do I need to download everything? I mean how can I download only string.xml files?

  • 0

#3003
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,769 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Followed all the instructions for building it but I got this error when running brunch blade. I'm building it in another directory than the home folder. I did follow all the instructions and searched for the error but didn't find something that helped me.

brunch blade
including vendor/cm/vendorsetup.sh
Trying dependencies-only mode on a non-existing device tree?
============================================
PLATFORM_VERSION_CODENAME=REL
PLATFORM_VERSION=4.2.2
CM_VERSION=10.1-20130626-UNOFFICIAL-blade
TARGET_PRODUCT=cm_blade
TARGET_BUILD_VARIANT=userdebug
TARGET_BUILD_TYPE=release
TARGET_BUILD_APPS=
TARGET_ARCH=arm
TARGET_ARCH_VARIANT=armv6-vfp
HOST_ARCH=x86
HOST_OS=linux
HOST_OS_EXTRA=Linux-3.8.0-19-generic-x86_64-with-LinuxMint-15-olivia
HOST_BUILD_TYPE=release
BUILD_ID=JDQ39E
OUT_DIR=/media/hemma/HDD/cm-10.1/out
============================================
make: *** No rule to make target `bacon'. Stop.

LTS versions of Ubuntu are the de facto standard for building Android as instructed in initializing a build environment. Sure you can use other distros but it's up to you to hunt down the required packages and prepare the build environment. Are you sure you have installed all required build tools/packages on your computer? Can you make a build for some other device?

I also asked about downgrading on my previous post and they recommended reflashing. Now it is working like a charm!

Regarding to self building:

I followed the instructions, but even though now it has downloaded more than 9GB, why I cannot see any files inside clone dir? Actually is there any easier way to complete translations or do I need to download everything? I mean how can I download only string.xml files?

I think it's close to ~15GB. You'll have .repo directory but the files are not checked out until the end. You can download/view individual files on e.g. github. Don't know what you'd do with a single strings.xml though.

  • 0

#3004
johnnyponny

johnnyponny

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

LTS versions of Ubuntu are the de facto standard for building Android as instructed in initializing a build environment. Sure you can use other distros but it's up to you to hunt down the required packages and prepare the build environment. Are you sure you have installed all required build tools/packages on your computer? Can you make a build for some other device?


I think it's close to ~15GB. You'll have .repo directory but the files are not checked out until the end. You can download/view individual files on e.g. github. Don't know what you'd do with a single strings.xml though.


Jup I did the section installing all the packages and as far as I know Mint is built on Ubuntu so it should have good compability. Do you think it's a package that's missing?

  • 0

#3005
劉楓爻

劉楓爻

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China,Shannxi,Yulin
  • Interests:many……
  • Devices:zte blade
  • Twitter:@劉楓爻

Followed all the instructions for building it but I got this error when running brunch blade. I'm building it in another directory than the home folder. I did follow all the instructions and searched for the error but didn't find something that helped me.

brunch blade
including vendor/cm/vendorsetup.sh
Trying dependencies-only mode on a non-existing device tree?
============================================
PLATFORM_VERSION_CODENAME=REL
PLATFORM_VERSION=4.2.2
CM_VERSION=10.1-20130626-UNOFFICIAL-blade
TARGET_PRODUCT=cm_blade
TARGET_BUILD_VARIANT=userdebug
TARGET_BUILD_TYPE=release
TARGET_BUILD_APPS=
TARGET_ARCH=arm
TARGET_ARCH_VARIANT=armv6-vfp
HOST_ARCH=x86
HOST_OS=linux
HOST_OS_EXTRA=Linux-3.8.0-19-generic-x86_64-with-LinuxMint-15-olivia
HOST_BUILD_TYPE=release
BUILD_ID=JDQ39E
OUT_DIR=/media/hemma/HDD/cm-10.1/out
============================================
make: *** No rule to make target `bacon'. Stop.

maybe missed 'Makefile' file on the root of source directory ? just a guess.

Edited by 劉楓爻, 27 June 2013 - 02:07 AM.

  • 0
From IL-liberal,UN-democratic,one-party autocracy,UN-safe food,UN-high payment with high price of goods country,CHINA(天朝)! :ph34r:

#3006
ty_hot

ty_hot

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
Thanks for all the work so far, sad we will not get any more updates.

And lets be honest, nobody was even expecting Blade to have ICS, we have it running amazingly well (Eco CM9) and also CM10 and CM10.1 working really well (ofc with some problems but still good).

Time to move for a new phone, sadly.

  • 0

#3007
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,769 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Jup I did the section installing all the packages and as far as I know Mint is built on Ubuntu so it should have good compability. Do you think it's a package that's missing?

Idk, never had such issue but you're certainly missing something. Check that local manifest are in ./repo/local_manifests/. Check that zte device/kernel/vendor trees are populated according to manifests. Do 'repo sync' again just to make sure that everything has been picked up.

Did you try making a build for some other device (e.g. 'brunch mako')? If you can make a build for any device then you haven't set up your build environment properly.

  • 0

#3008
MaTyyy

MaTyyy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Clockworknod link dead ;(

  • 0

#3009
Kazekage Gaara

Kazekage Gaara

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai, India.
  • Interests:Console Video Games, Coin Collection, and Chess :)
  • Devices:Dell XCD35
Just now upgraded to the latest build of this rom, and it's working GREAT with CronMod-INT2EXT+ :D

Thanx a lot KonstaT for your hard work. Really appreciate it :)

  • 0
Posted Image

#3010
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,769 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Clockworknod link dead ;(

The one in my signature is just fine. :o

  • 0

#3011
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
konstat, have you got a list of the gerrit patches to be applied these days - working through the changelog is not very clear as to which ones are even relevant anymore, obviously your ones included in the build from github make sense.

  • 0

#3012
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,769 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

konstat, have you got a list of the gerrit patches to be applied these days - working through the changelog is not very clear as to which ones are even relevant anymore, obviously your ones included in the build from github make sense.

Hmm, I don't think there's any patches that you _must_ have. I haven't done a Blade build in about 6 weeks so I don't if there's something else broken atm (just made one, about to test it ;)).

This is needed to flip screen off animation. This is needed for FM radio. That's all I can think of.

  • 0

#3013
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,769 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
New build. This build is mostly untested and there might (or might not :P) be some unexpected issues. ROM and gapps from the first post still seem to fit 160mb /system but only barely (159,7mb).

cm-10.1-20130703-KonstaKANG-blade.zip
https://hotfile.com/...-blade.zip.html
md:bf3aa5b47ea10402157820b12e9aec08

-fix native bluetooth tethering (thanks to zeelog)
-reclaim some RAM from triple buffer (thanks to plaguedbypenguins)
-CM10.1.1

  • 9

#3014
wakeup12

wakeup12

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange Stockholm, OSF

New build. This build is mostly untested and there might (or might not :P) be some unexpected issues. ROM and gapps from the first post still seem to fit 160mb /system but only barely (159,7mb).

cm-10.1-20130703-KonstaKANG-blade.zip
https://hotfile.com/...-blade.zip.html
md:bf3aa5b47ea10402157820b12e9aec08

-fix native bluetooth tethering (thanks to zeelog)
-reclaim some RAM from triple buffer (thanks to plaguedbypenguins)
-CM10.1.1


You are great! :) Thanks a lot

  • 0

#3015
andr0idbeliev3r

andr0idbeliev3r

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 253 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (Portugal's ZTE Blade)
uhhh CM10.1.1, groovy

  • 0
Thanks to all developers for developing such beautifull and stable ROMS and thanks to Google for developing android aaaaand thanks to the original creators of android.

My devices:

ZTE Blade- MegaDrive 4.0.4

#3016
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

New build. This build is mostly untested and there might (or might not :P) be some unexpected issues. ROM and gapps from the first post still seem to fit 160mb /system but only barely (159,7mb).

Thanks a lot KonstaT.
Wipe cache and dalvik?

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#3017
ast1

ast1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpore, Maharashtra, India
  • Devices:zte blade
  • Twitter:@ambarish tiwari
What's with the 10.1.1?

  • 0

#3018
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

What's with the 10.1.1?

I think it's the unofficial upgrade to the cm10.1.0...

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#3019
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hmm, I don't think there's any patches that you _must_ have. I haven't done a Blade build in about 6 weeks so I don't if there's something else broken atm (just made one, about to test it ;)).

This is needed to flip screen off animation. This is needed for FM radio. That's all I can think of.


thanks, i might have a go, been months since i even looked at android hacking. and yes, storage space is getting fecking tight on the blade.

  • 0

#3020
bezerra

bezerra

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade
there is "Breathing SMS/Missed Calls" in this rom?

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users