Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3450 replies to this topic

#3281
Fizziebaunz

Fizziebaunz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts

AndroidArmV6 devices (i.e Skate,Ace,O1 etc) have started getting 4.3 jenkins experimental builds :(

just relax.... if it's meant to came to blade.... it will... Patience

  • 0

#3282
Fizziebaunz

Fizziebaunz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
Let me take this opportunity to thank KonstaT... for this awesome rom... my blade is blazing.... Thank you so much... to all of you

  • 0

#3283
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

++1

Waiting 4.3 for our blades. <_<

Cant you really understand that asking of ETA IS NOT ALLOWED????

  • 0

#3284
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

++1

Waiting 4.3 for our blades. <_<

Cant you guys really understand that asking of ETA IS NOT ALLOWED????

  • 0

#3285
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
He is actually waiting for BAN!
:D

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#3286
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

He is actually waiting for BAN!
:D

That wouldnt be surprise :P. Novadays we have one more troll in Blade III forums, his much more worse than this guy here :(

  • 0

#3287
bodybra

bodybra

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V880
Don't ask for ETA. Developers aren't paid for their work.

  • 0
ZTE Blade V880 with CyanogenMod 10.1 - KonstaKANG (Android 4.2.2)

#3288
keevre

keevre

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts

Cant you guys really understand that asking of ETA IS NOT ALLOWED????

You guys are really stupid...

Edited by keevre, 18 August 2013 - 03:40 PM.

  • 1

#3289
vibhork

vibhork

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

With radio, just choose european frenquency. It should work fine on most of countries, in India too.


Thanks for the help...

But is their a way to manually set the frequency or any other FM application which works out... Please help...

Thanks in advance.

  • 0

#3290
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

Maybe one unrelated ROM question (because I think it's the gapps),
but why can't I send an sms larger then 2 files?
Also certain characters (such as ï and ë) are being read as 20 or more characters.
Last but not least, sometimes I don't get a picture via mms.

Hope somebody can explain this to me.
Pretty sure it isn't the ROM though!


Thanks!

What files?
There are no files in SMS system.
SMS system uses segments or blocks of characters.
I think that here in Portugal the maximum nr. of concatenated segments are 4. (I think it depends a lot on the Network)

No it's nothing to do with the ROM.

And yes, when you use characters that are not in the "normal" character map, the system uses a lot of "space" to specify the new character map.

Check this out: http://en.wikipedia....ce#Message_size

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#3291
yashin

yashin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Sapo A5
I'm having the same problem with MMS (Portugal). I only can send MMS using Wi-Fi or disabling Data network. I'm having also problems with battery drain with this last ROM. But even with this problems, it's a great ROM! Keep the good and hard work! :)

  • 0

#3292
riho09

riho09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
How can I get sim toolkit on this rom?

  • 0

#3293
riho09

riho09

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
How can I get sim toolkit on this rom?

  • 0

#3294
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)
.

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#3295
forenuser

forenuser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade
I get different audio volume level for different apps.

1. Effem Radio: max volume is much to low
2. Navigon Select: max volume is to low
3. Tunein Radio: max. volume level is sufficient

Is there any way to increase the volume level for apps where the maximum volume level it is to low?

Edited by forenuser, 20 August 2013 - 05:53 PM.

  • 0

#3296
subvertpt

subvertpt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S GT-i9000
Thank You

  • 0

#3297
acr4all

acr4all

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC Diamond
Using this ROM for about 3 weeks now... AMAZING WORK Posted Image
Just love the native bluetooth/wireless tethering! Posted Image

Only caveat i have found:
Bluetooth's annoying error: no search between devices whatsoever - cant pair devices Posted Image
Used to pair device to my car system with CM7/9 ROM's. Can't do it with this one.
PS: Later on today i will try the "switch on/off several times until connect" trick and see how it goes...

I understand that 4.2.x rom's are dealing with some BT probs.
When fixed, this ROM will become absolutely perfect - speed, stability, s2e support, Android's 4.2 new stuff & apps... what more could we ask for such a cheap/old smartphone?!

  • 0

#3298
Master One

Master One

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Is the Settings >> Security >> Encryption feature missing in this ROM, does it have to do with the fact, that the ZTE Blade is just not capable of device encryption, or is it because I'm using it without GAPPS?

I've tried reading up on that feature, but could not find any relevant info, and there just is no "Encryption" menu point in Settings >> Security on my device.

Edited by Master One, 22 August 2013 - 12:49 PM.

  • 0

#3299
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

I get different audio volume level for different apps.

1. Effem Radio: max volume is much to low
2. Navigon Select: max volume is to low
3. Tunein Radio: max. volume level is sufficient

Is there any way to increase the volume level for apps where the maximum volume level it is to low?

Well, I too think that audio volume in this phone is a little bit tricky...
Try to raise the volume before entering the App.
If nothing else works... try to raise the volume in the DSP Manager.

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#3300
astrabob

astrabob

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Using this ROM for about 3 weeks now... AMAZING WORK Posted Image
Just love the native bluetooth/wireless tethering! Posted Image

Only caveat i have found:
Bluetooth's annoying error: no search between devices whatsoever - cant pair devices Posted Image
Used to pair device to my car system with CM7/9 ROM's. Can't do it with this one.
PS: Later on today i will try the "switch on/off several times until connect" trick and see how it goes...

I understand that 4.2.x rom's are dealing with some BT probs.
When fixed, this ROM will become absolutely perfect - speed, stability, s2e support, Android's 4.2 new stuff & apps... what more could we ask for such a cheap/old smartphone?!


same problem with bluetooth :( hope to fix it soon!
anyway.....this is a perfect rom for our blades!
good job! keep it up!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users