Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

3447 replies to this topic

#641
VuckoKS

VuckoKS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Page #2

thanks :)

  • 0

#642
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hey, i found a little bug with this rom, i don't know if its a problem regarding cm10.1 all togheter or the port.
I usually only use 2G network to save battery, changing to 3G only when i need it. What happens is that even tough i have 2G selected in the new toggle buttons, when i restart the phone, it allways starts the phone using a 3G connection and show the toggle button as 2G. I need to change it to 3G (even tough it's already using it) and then to 2G.


I fixed a somewhat similar problem in ICS (http://review.cyanog....org/#/c/16245/). Maybe it appeared again!

  • 2

#643
andr0idbeliev3r

andr0idbeliev3r

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 252 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (Portugal's ZTE Blade)
KonstaT, your patch to add partition info isn't applying in my computer, says the resource file is unusable or lacks sha1 information "strings.xml", is it my computer or your patch?

  • 0
Thanks to all developers for developing such beautifull and stable ROMS and thanks to Google for developing android aaaaand thanks to the original creators of android.

My devices:

ZTE Blade- MegaDrive 4.0.4

#644
MinaItse

MinaItse

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:同样的鞋 (= same shoe), custom rom -sharp blade

Where did you download S2E, because when I go to Google play, it says that my device is not supported.


Is S2E somehow better than link2sd from Play market, that installs well and works with this rom too, for to move some non system apps to sd, on 2nd partition on sd.
https://play.google....om.buak.Link2SD

So does S2E work somehow better?

Those utils need second primary partition on sd for to use it as extra internal memory for non-system apps, preferably formated with ext2/3/4 (depends on custom android rom, if it supports those).
If one has windows-pc and has sd in Blade with just one fat(32)-formatted partition, and can connect Blade with usb-cable to pc, then with this free partition manager one can easily shrink that one partition on sd (so to resize it smaller for to free some space) and create second primary extN-formatted partion on sd. Notice that the 2nd partition needs to be primary partition too, not extended partition.
http://download.cnet...4-10863346.html
With that program just right-click that one partition on sd and select resize and make it smaller (surely to free up some 256 or 512 mb is enough).
Then right click sd and create new, second partition - format it ext2/3/4, depending on your custom rom support.
At the end remember to clik Apply-icon at the top, that finally does the changes on sd.
Then use s2e or link2sd or else as they guide and move non-system apps to sd 2nd partion.

I have been very satisfied with this Konsta&Gangs rom - no severe problems. I used cm9 before and this works at least as good already. Great work keeping Blades well alive and still kicking : D

Edited by MinaItse, 18 January 2013 - 12:56 PM.

  • 0

#645
keyboardshortcut

keyboardshortcut

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
Thank you Konstat for this rom.

Hi all. Anyone notice some bugs when using a nav bar in landscape mode. the softkeys are not in their right position and the bottom softkey is out of border. :mellow:

Also the widgets and apps are overlapping in the bottom apps, see the screenshots

Is it similar to yours or is it just mine? :)

Attached File  Screenshot_2013-01-18-09-13-10.png   87.49KB   52 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2013-01-18-09-13-30.png   93.42KB   40 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2013-01-18-09-13-44.png   93.42KB   36 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2013-01-18-09-14-53.png   167.6KB   37 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2013-01-18-09-15-01.png   112.68KB   38 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2013-01-18-09-41-10.png   78.73KB   38 downloads

Attached Files


  • 0

#646
dom1312

dom1312

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

Thank you Konstat for this rom.

Hi all. Anyone notice some bugs when using a nav bar in landscape mode. the softkeys are not in their right position and the bottom softkey is out of border. :mellow:

Also the widgets and apps are overlapping in the bottom apps


Same problem with me too.
I think this problem started after 12.1 version. Before that there was no such problem.
Also the key to clear recent apps does not clear all apps at once anymore. Just 3 at a time.

Edited by dom1312, 18 January 2013 - 04:32 AM.

  • 0
Current Device: Dell XCD35
Current ROM: CM10.1 - Konstakang

#647
GizmoTheGreen

GizmoTheGreen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, HTC Sensation

hi , i found a bug , turned phone on without sim card ( airplane mode is off) = extremely lags , slowly and system apps crashing ... turned airplane on and solved ... who ?

sry for my bad eng :D btw. is very good ROM for daily use :)


ah, this might explain why cm10.1 is so laggy when I try it out on my phone, I don't have the sim card in...(I run cm10 on my daily driver blade) will try immediately!

  • 0

#648
Kazekage Gaara

Kazekage Gaara

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai, India.
  • Interests:Console Video Games, Coin Collection, and Chess :)
  • Devices:Dell XCD35
Wow, this ROM is AMAZING!!! Am loving it. The default look, launcher, apps are so nice and neat :D

Thanx a lot KonstaT. Really appreciate the effort dude :)

Edit: By the way, I used the 4.2 modified S2E with the latest 15.1 ROM. If anyone needs, it can be found here...

http://forum.xda-dev...62&postcount=32

Credit of course goes to its creator :)

  • 0
Posted Image

#649
jpblade

jpblade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
Hello i'm new member but i've been watching for a long time anything that has to do with our beloved Blade!
I have some questions, so your answers could be really helpfull.

I installed CM10.1, the final built that Konstat posted.
- Do i have to flash the "gapps" as i would do if I had flashed the original posted CM10.1?
- What excactly does S2E do??
- How do I become a developer in order to have access to "performance settings"?
- Any tips for the battery to last longer, as mine lasts much less since I changed my 2.2 froyo to 4.1.2 and 4.2 now.

Thank you!

  • 0

#650
emc02

emc02

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 318 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hello i'm new member...


and all your answers can be found in the thread, forum, etc... please search for it!

This threat is for advanced users and devs, that know that questions and don't have time to answer that for everyone again and again (sorry)

  • 1

ZTE Blade TFT (Gen1-to-Gen2-TPT-v10 185/269/2 with TPT-Helper)
CyanogenMod11


#651
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)
if you say 'i've been watching for a long time anything'
then you should know the answers

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#652
jpblade

jpblade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece

and all your answers can be found in the thread, forum, etc... please search for it!

This threat is for advanced users and devs, that know that questions and don't have time to answer that for everyone again and again (sorry)

and all your answers can be found in the thread, forum, etc... please search for it!

This threat is for advanced users and devs, that know that questions and don't have time to answer that for everyone again and again (sorry)


Yes ok, it is for advanced users etc but I said that ANY answer from ANYBODY could be usefull to me, even if it comes with a personal message.

Edited by jpblade, 18 January 2013 - 10:38 AM.

  • 0

#653
Mihai Enea

Mihai Enea

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I'm using the build from 15.01 and I got 4 RR in 2 days. Sometimes when I want to wake up the phone from the power button, the hardware buttons are lighting, but he screen is black. After 10-15 secs it reboots.
Anyone experiencing the same problem?
If yes, do you know the cause or got any solution?
10x

Edited by Mihai Enea, 18 January 2013 - 12:11 PM.

  • 0

#654
Implantman

Implantman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

Yes ok, it is for advanced users etc but I said that ANY answer from ANYBODY could be usefull to me, even if it comes with a personal message.


There's only one thing u've to do. Do some exercise on reading. ;)

  • 0
Blessed to be a Blade user :)
Running on CM10.1

#655
MinaItse

MinaItse

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:同样的鞋 (= same shoe), custom rom -sharp blade

I'm using the build from 15.01 and I got 4 RR in 2 days. Sometimes when I want to wake up the phone from the power button, the hardware buttons are lighting, but he screen is black. After 10-15 secs it reboots.
Anyone experiencing the same problem?
If yes, do you know the cause or got any solution?
10x


I have used several days this 15th Jan build rom and none of such problems, no lack, no freeze, no reboots - sharp blade slides like a charm now.
What Blade-version you have? what gen? ...
https://play.google...._from_developer

p.s. in your modaco-account settings, edit profile settings / signature information of your Blade present "status".

Edited by MinaItse, 18 January 2013 - 02:02 PM.

  • 0

#656
AROdame

AROdame

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
build 15.1 is excelent , btw wifi tether work perfectly :)

  • 0

#657
Kazekage Gaara

Kazekage Gaara

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai, India.
  • Interests:Console Video Games, Coin Collection, and Chess :)
  • Devices:Dell XCD35

Where did you download S2E, because when I go to Google play, it says that my device is not supported.



I got it from here...

http://forum.xda-dev...62&postcount=32

Credit of course goes to its creator :)

  • 0
Posted Image

#658
nokiafan02

nokiafan02

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
can anyone pls port MIUI with this rom? :)

  • 0

#659
jesuita

jesuita

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi :)

Great rom as always.
KonstaT is like a good wine, gets better over time.

Enough flaterring now.
Is it possible to add Portuguese spell checker to the rom from another rom (4.1.2) to this one? It has PT-BR thats for Brasil.

Thanks again.
Jesuita

  • 0

#660
Mihai Enea

Mihai Enea

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I have used several days this 15th Jan build rom and none of such problems, no lack, no freeze, no reboots - sharp blade slides like a charm now.
What Blade-version you have? what gen? ...
https://play.google...._from_developer

p.s. in your modaco-account settings, edit profile settings / signature information of your Blade present "status".


I have a gen1 blade(upgraded to gen2) 512 ram.
I had a RR 5 mins ago reading this thread.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users