Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

3448 replies to this topic

#721
khizhny

khizhny

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:ZTE Libra (ak Blade, Spark)
Can someone help me please. I have the same problem as before in this ROM.
Some programs like Tasker and rVOIX can't normally autorun on boot.
Please answer me. If it is difficult to fix I can understand and will stop bothering.

  • 0

#722
keyboardshortcut

keyboardshortcut

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Devices:zte blade

Thank you Konstat for this rom.

Hi all. Anyone notice some bugs when using a nav bar in landscape mode. the softkeys are not in their right position and the bottom softkey is out of border. :mellow:

Also the widgets and apps are overlapping in the bottom apps, see the screenshots

Is it similar to yours or is it just mine? :)



The problem about nav bar still exist after upgrading to 19.1.

For the bluetooth, it is Google's fault not CM group or blade devs,
please search google for "android 4.2.1 bluetooth problem" and it will lead you there.

Sorry if I only report the problem. I cannot contribute to the rom development since I am not a developer. :mellow:

  • 0

#723
Ciels

Ciels

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK, Wales
  • Devices:ZTE
Hi, this ROM is missing performance, aka overclock feature in settings for me since the last update.

Also youtube is very buggy, it will randomly stop and you can't skip through a video.

Both these features worked in 4.1.2

Edited by Ciels, 21 January 2013 - 12:03 PM.

  • 0

#724
jpdoliveira

jpdoliveira

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Libra
  • Twitter:@jpdoliveira

Hi, this ROM is missing performance, aka overclock feature in settings for me since the last update.

Also youtube is very buggy, it will randomly stop and you can't skip through a video.

Both these features worked in 4.1.2


Go read previous pages.

  • 0

#725
Ciels

Ciels

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK, Wales
  • Devices:ZTE

Go read previous pages.


Other people have the same problem but for me they're missing


Yes, in the settings/performance.


  • 0

#726
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Other people have the same problem but for me they're missing


yeah no performance settings from 4.2.1 onwards...
you gain some , you lose some..

Spoiler

Edited by vNa5h, 21 January 2013 - 01:22 PM.

  • 5

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#727
LNTS

LNTS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Right then, as per Stu's suggestion here's how I set up my phone. You may not agree with this, or perhaps you have better suggestions, but here goes...


1) Full wipe and flash ROM
2) Install s2E
3) In s2e: menu> settings tick "mount as ext 4"
3) Reboot to recovery
4) Create ext partition (mine is 2gb), sawp 64mb
5) Not sure if this step is necessary, but CWM formats the ext partition as ext3, so I used minitool to format it as ext4.
6) Reboot
7) Open S2E make sure applications, paid apps, private apps and dalvik cache are checked. (everything but application data)
8) Reboot
9) Settings> performance:

Processor:
CPU frequency: Max 691, min unchanged.
Governor: Smartass 2
Set on boot is ticked.

I/O scheduler:
sio
Set on boot is checked

10) Settings> Developer options: tick "Disable hardware overlays"
11) Install SD Booster> set cache to 2048KB. Tick "Set on boot"

Done. Now play with your phone and install stuff as per normal.

Some notes:
1) Google now shouldn't work at all on our blades, but it's been hacked so it works a little. Open google search to get it going.
2) As of today (20/01/2013) the bluetooth problems are a known issue with google and they'll be rolling our a fix ASAP
3) Disable google autobackup to save battery and (stupidly huge amounts of) data: settings> backup and restore> untick "Backup my data"
4) S2E basically makes your phone think it has more space than it actually does. Once it's installed you can ignore and forget about it. Don't manually move any apps to SD as S2E will do it automatically when you install stuff.


Thank you. Works fine for me to the 8th step.
9)Settings> performance:
In my rom, there is no option of "performance" when clicking into the "Settings", also there is no "Settings> Developer options" can you suggest how to set up the processor etc?

  • 0

#728
CsomaZoli

CsomaZoli

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, HTC Touch Diamond

  • 0

#729
shezar

shezar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Győr, Hungary
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@bugadani

http://lmgtfy.com/?q...s android 4.2.1


Ne etesd őket inkább, tanuljanak csak meg keresni maguktól.

Not having performance and development options is by design. Average users should not mess with those settings as it could seriously harm you or your device. The default settings should be sufficient for most people. Those options can be accessed if you still want them but it's for your own responsibility. For that reason this forum should not contain any more posts about the method to access them.

Thank you.

  • 0

#730
LNTS

LNTS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

http://lmgtfy.com/?q...s android 4.2.1


thank you
need to click the build number several times

  • 0

#731
Ciels

Ciels

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK, Wales
  • Devices:ZTE

http://lmgtfy.com/?q...s android 4.2.1


Can't believe this is the only guy who knew what the answer was, thanks.

  • 0

#732
RZRV8

RZRV8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@RZRV8

Can't believe this is the only guy who knew what the answer was, thanks.

MAN, how stupid ARE you?! :o Can't you just do what the guy up there ^ said?! We are literally TIRED of answering that question almost ever 3-4 page later! Why dont you read the topic THOROUGHLY before asking such things?!

  • 1

#733
GnobarEl

GnobarEl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
How can you be tired of answering that if you only have 19 posts?

Come on, relax! Lets take it easly, there is no need to be agressive.

  • 0

#734
bobik180

bobik180

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade II

Can someone help me please. I have the same problem as before in this ROM.
Some programs like Tasker and rVOIX can't normally autorun on boot.
Please answer me. If it is difficult to fix I can understand and will stop bothering.


Hmmm I have installed Tasker and he normally run on boot to rVOIX I can't speak becouse I don't have this program.

Sorry for my english. :)

  • 0

#735
Ciels

Ciels

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK, Wales
  • Devices:ZTE

MAN, how stupid ARE you?! :o Can't you just do what the guy up there ^ said?! We are literally TIRED of answering that question almost ever 3-4 page later! Why dont you read the topic THOROUGHLY before asking such things?!


If the answer isn't on the front page and isn't 80 posts back, I'm the bad guy.

Can we save the sobbing until it's common knowledge?

  • 1

#736
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

MAN, how stupid ARE you?! :o Can't you just do what the guy up there ^ said?! We are literally TIRED of answering that question almost ever 3-4 page later! Why dont you read the topic THOROUGHLY before asking such things?!


I think everyone should act a little less like "owners of the truth" and be a little less aggressive to people who do not know some things.. :wacko:

Sometimes I also don't have patience for newbies, but instead of being aggressive, I choose not to answer their questions. For quite some time in these Blade ROM topics I see people asking stupid questions and people answering "That is a stupid question". I don't know who is more dumb in these cases! :unsure:

If you know the answer and want to answer, please do answer, otherwise, keep quiet, maybe someone wants to answer.
Of course, there will always be newbies which will insist in the stupid questions, but most people are intelligent enough to understand that when nobody answers, it is because the question is stupid or nobody knows the answer.. Either case, they'll have to search for the answer here or in another place..

Less aggression please... :)

  • 6

#737
RZRV8

RZRV8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@RZRV8

I think everyone should act a little less like "owners of the truth" and be a little less aggressive to people who do not know some things.. :wacko:

Sometimes I also don't have patience for newbies, but instead of being aggressive, I choose not to answer their questions. For quite some time in these Blade ROM topics I see people asking stupid questions and people answering "That is a stupid question". I don't know who is more dumb in these cases! :unsure:

If you know the answer and want to answer, please do answer, otherwise, keep quiet, maybe someone wants to answer.
Of course, there will always be newbies which will insist in the stupid questions, but most people are intelligent enough to understand that when nobody answers, it is because the question is stupid or nobody knows the answer.. Either case, they'll have to search for the answer here or in another place..

Less aggression please... :)

Sorry.. My bad. I didnt mean to get aggressive. And, to the person who said about my '19' posts, I didnt say that 'I' am tired, I said 'we'. So, I just meant it community wise.

Anyway, I'll be more calmer next time. Had a bad day, shouldnt have vented out my anger here. :/

  • 0

#738
Ole Sambai

Ole Sambai

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Great work Konstat.

  • 0

#739
jpdoliveira

jpdoliveira

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Libra
  • Twitter:@jpdoliveira

Can't believe this is the only guy who knew what the answer was, thanks.

you should really read previous pages...

  • 0

#740
ehleh

hey sir?.. can i use 844mhz as my maximum frequency?

  • 0




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users