Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

3447 replies to this topic

#841
robreid

robreid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Made a splash screen...for cm10.1...

Thanks man, that's awesome :). It seems to be kinda low down on my screen though, like not centred :S.

  • 0

#842
bhush

bhush

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pune,India
  • Devices:DELL XCD35,HTC P3400i

Made a splash screen...for cm10.1...

Thank you

  • 0

#843
Mike69pt

Mike69pt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
is anyone having issues with video playback?
i have used mx player, qqplayer and rock player, but its always choppy.

  • 0

#844
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,444 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III
New build. This is mostly untested because I haven't used my Blade much lately. Most of the time that I have for hacking Android goes now with my new dev toy. I still have my trusty old Blade but I'll probably just update this ROM on a monthly basis from now on. We have pretty much everything working now anyway. :)

cm-10.1-20130129-KonstaKANG-blade.zip
http://www.mediafire...hy7tbq6rgmeajjr
md5:92047d4a213912097ce96d239257cf10

-hardware vsync events (thanks to daemond)
-fixed some audio routing issues (thanks to daemond)
-fixed messed up u/v plane alignment in some videos (thanks to daemond)
-Custom lock screen background (1,2)
-option to toggle dimming of the notification shade (1,2)

  • 13

#845
bhush

bhush

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pune,India
  • Devices:DELL XCD35,HTC P3400i

New build.

Thanks konstaT

  • 0

#846
shezar

shezar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Győr, Hungary
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@bugadani

New build. This is mostly untested because I haven't used my Blade much lately. Most of the time that I have for hacking Android goes now with my new dev toy. I still have my trusty old Blade but I'll probably just update this ROM on monthly basis from now on. We have pretty much everything working now anyway. :)

cm-10.1-20130129-KonstaKANG-blade.zip
http://www.mediafire...hy7tbq6rgmeajjr
md5:92047d4a213912097ce96d239257cf10

-hardware vsync events (thanks to daemond)
-fixed some audio routing issues (thanks to daemond)
-Custom lock screen background (1,2)
-option to toggle dimming of the notification shade (1,2)


Konsta, do you include new changes from CM, too?

  • 0

#847
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,444 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III

Konsta, do you include new changes from CM, too?


Merged commits not mentioned in the changelog.

Repo synced around 1700 GMT+2 today.

  • 0

#848
Prendy

Prendy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
Download link for the ROM doesn't seem to work. Just me?
Brilliant work though, KonstaT.
EDIT: Nevermind, works now.

Edited by Prendy, 29 January 2013 - 07:15 PM.

  • 0

#849
huibuhh

huibuhh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
I remember someone made a patch to prevent graphical glitches when playing videos with 'uncommon' resolution. Is this included? Don't find it in changelogs.

@Prendy: link works for me

  • 0

#850
daemond

daemond

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

I remember someone made a patch to prevent graphical glitches when playing videos with 'uncommon' resolution. Is this included? Don't find it in changelogs.


This is part of the legacymod repositories, so pretty sure it's included.

  • 2

#851
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

New build.

Thanks KonstaT :D

  • 0

#852
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,444 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III

I remember someone made a patch to prevent graphical glitches when playing videos with 'uncommon' resolution. Is this included? Don't find it in changelogs.

@Prendy: link works for me

It is. Added to the changelog.

  • 0

#853
Mrondo K

Mrondo K

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

cm-10.1-20130129-KonstaKANG-blade.zip
http://www.mediafire...hy7tbq6rgmeajjr
md5:92047d4a213912097ce96d239257cf10


KonstaT FTW :D

  • 0

#854
djartusbpp

djartusbpp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
  • Twitter:@no
holy s***!!! mother of God!!! it's fu**i'n great to have the 4.2.1 on our phone!

Big Thanx KonstaT!!!

Edited by djartusbpp, 29 January 2013 - 08:58 PM.

  • 0

#855
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579

It is. Added to the changelog.

And what about the changes that daemond made? I mean 16bpp and RGB565 stuff...

  • 0

#856
sharix

sharix

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 130 posts

New build. This is mostly untested because I haven't used my Blade much lately. Most of the time that I have for hacking Android goes now with my new dev toy. I still have my trusty old Blade but I'll probably just update this ROM on a monthly basis from now on. We have pretty much everything working now anyway. :)

Well that's not really true. It's mostly minor bugs though.

  • 0

#857
ztnej

ztnej

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
no need to wipe dalvik before update? just install?

cuz i think if we do wipe dalvik we loose some apps

  • 0

#858
Mrondo K

Mrondo K

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

no need to wipe dalvik before update? just install?

cuz i think if we do wipe dalvik we loose some apps


Don't wipe anything, just flash the zip file

Android will upgrade itself

  • 0

#859
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Well that's not really true. It's mostly minor bugs though.


Can we list some of them...
so that people are aware that what problems they might face....

Heres a few i noticed :
phone softreboots on lock screen sometimes...some say autobrightness might be the problem...
'Android is upgrading' message everytime on reboot ...guess s2e might be the problem

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#860
Polys Polykarpou

Polys Polykarpou

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Fransisco

Can we list some of them...
so that people are aware that what problems they might face....

Heres a few i noticed :
phone softreboots on lock screen sometimes...some say autobrightness might be the problem...
'Android is upgrading' message everytime on reboot ...guess s2e might be the problem

Bluetooth is another issue I suppose. But many people say that this is a Google code problem on 4.2.1. That's why I'm still sticking to 4.1.2 :( I use my bt headset daily.

  • 1




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users