Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

3450 replies to this topic

#121
wookie16081965

wookie16081965

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 318 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:orange san francisco
can someone post best settings for battery and performance like the 4.1 please i know this is new and things might change, i just not sure what to do is smatass 2 ondemand and the rest the best take weeks check. Great work never thought a phone with 2.1 eclair could ever run 4.2.1 amazing.

  • 0

#122
nokiafan02

nokiafan02

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

whoaaaa, take a chill pill.


:D

  • 0

#123
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
konstat - how are you getting your apk's down in size - i've done the usual reverting of the .asrc compression patch and trimming dictionaries, wallpaper, ringtones, videoeditor, cmupdater, bootanimation; and i've got optipng/pngcrush/zipalign installed, but my /system is still going to be 145mb.

the main diff seems to be your apk's are smaller on disk - the contents in them are the same size (roughly) as mine when decompressed, and oddly enough my rom zip size is a couple of megs smaller than yours!

main culprits seem to be system/app and system/framework are about 5mb each smaller than mine.

  • 0

#124
pceuforia

pceuforia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Great work! I was thinking of bying a new phone before this release... :D

Is there any change of making OTG work in this version?

I know it works with some kernel's:

http://www.modaco.co...-usb-host-mode/
http://sven.killig.d...Blade/usb_host/

Another thing... how can I make a "barebone"... Meaning: is it safe to just remove all the apps I don't need from de rom image before flashing?

Happy... whatever... :D

Edited by pceuforia, 26 December 2012 - 05:53 PM.

  • 0

#125
ztePT

ztePT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Is there any way to move apps to SD?

S2E doesn't work at all...

Still, looks a solid version for ZTE!
Keep up the good work!

  • 0

#126
HumaDroid

HumaDroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:DELL XCD35

Is there any way to move apps to SD?

S2E doesn't work at all...

Still, looks a solid version for ZTE!
Keep up the good work!


http://www.modaco.co...20#entry2067727

  • 0

#127
sameen.asil

sameen.asil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Zte blade (Dell XCD)
I jus installed this rom... its amazing!! :D but my s2e is not working.. its saying the android version is not supported, but i was using the same s2e in cm10. plz help!! however the rom is awesome!! thanks Konstat :) :D

Edited by sameen.asil, 27 December 2012 - 06:44 AM.

  • 0

#128
shezar

shezar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Győr, Hungary
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@bugadani

I jus installed this rom... its amazing!! :D but my s2e is not working.. its saying the android version is not supported, but i was using the same s2e in cm10. plz help!! however the rom is awesome!! thanks Konstat :) :D


Seriously, the very last post had a link to KonstaT's working S2E. Is it that hard to read one post back? No wonder KonstaT got fed up last time, even I'm starting to...

Edited by shezar, 27 December 2012 - 07:23 AM.

  • 1

#129
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,727 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

konstat - how are you getting your apk's down in size - i've done the usual reverting of the .asrc compression patch and trimming dictionaries, wallpaper, ringtones, videoeditor, cmupdater, bootanimation; and i've got optipng/pngcrush/zipalign installed, but my /system is still going to be 145mb.

the main diff seems to be your apk's are smaller on disk - the contents in them are the same size (roughly) as mine when decompressed, and oddly enough my rom zip size is a couple of megs smaller than yours!

main culprits seem to be system/app and system/framework are about 5mb each smaller than mine.

Pngcrush was removed from squisher while back. It explains the difference in size.
https://github.com/C...f3fac7c26e36893

  • 0

#130
unmesh.ghodke

unmesh.ghodke

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell xcd35
Konsta please stable this rom so we can use it for daily life...till now swedish snow is stable for daily use...please make this rom also stable with fully functional like you made swedish snow...your cm9, cm10 and cm10.1 all are unstable and not fully functional also not for daily use.....please make it stable.....we are all want this rom..
bytheway you are doing a good job...

  • 0

#131
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

Konsta please stable this rom so we can use it for daily life...till now swedish snow is stable for daily use...please make this rom also stable with fully functional like you made swedish snow...your cm9, cm10 and cm10.1 all are unstable and not fully functional also not for daily use.....please make it stable.....we are all want this rom..
bytheway you are doing a good job...


Calm down , Mister.... He's got a lot of work to do , you can also check it's 4.1.2 ROM.

  • 2
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#132
unmesh.ghodke

unmesh.ghodke

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell xcd35

Calm down , Mister.... He's got a lot of work to do , you can also check it's 4.1.2 ROM.

4.1.2 ROM is also unstable my friend i know konsta is having lot of work... cm 9 , cm 10, and cm 10.1....all are unstable and not fully function...he can develop one rom at a time and can finish it... and then he can develop next rom, then doing a multitasking...

Edited by unmesh.ghodke, 27 December 2012 - 10:52 AM.

  • 1

#133
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Pngcrush was removed from squisher while back. It explains the difference in size.
https://github.com/C...f3fac7c26e36893


oh yes, which means opticharger isn't being called anymore either, so the .arsc files aren't being squished anyway!

  • 0

#134
GeForce test

GeForce test

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
I'm using 4.12 and its smooth as a girls butt and stable as an elephant. No idea what you talking about. : )

  • 2

#135
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I'm using 4.12 and its smooth as a girls butt and stable as an elephant. No idea what you talking about. : )


he's trolling, giveaways are the low post count and bold/large text. cm10 is fine for daily use, 10.1 isn't bad, 9 is dead.

  • 1

#136
unmesh.ghodke

unmesh.ghodke

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell xcd35

I'm using 4.12 and its smooth as a girls butt and stable as an elephant. No idea what you talking about. : )

does all function is working huh... video playback..youtube videos..huh...

  • 0

#137
unmesh.ghodke

unmesh.ghodke

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell xcd35

sej7278 and GeForce test i am not trolling ok...i am telling my problem to konsts not you...so better u keep quit... then making fun of others problems and not helping other isn't it...

  • 0

#138
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

does all function is working huh... video playback..youtube videos..huh...


yes thanks.

  • 0

#139
crazzy_boy

crazzy_boy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

does all function is working huh... video playback..youtube videos..huh...


It's all working for some time now, don't know what you talking about... cm10 is stable for daily use, you should go see the changelog of the version 4.1.2 of konstat

  • 0

#140
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

sej7278 and GeForce test i am not trolling ok...i am telling my problem to konsts not you...so better u keep quit... then making fun of others problems and not helping other isn't it...


Read this post and stop annoying us all (or you may be banned)! KonstaT said it clearly on page 1:

This ROM is mainly for developers/testers/advanced users - people who are aware that this ROM is incomplete. I'm really not interested in hearing whining about non-working things (and questions when they will be fixed), actually I couldn't care less if you have issues with this ROM. ;)


Edited by elrond_bs, 27 December 2012 - 03:58 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users