Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3450 replies to this topic

#1401
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

HIgh,

i have big problems with i2e.

I2e - the jb version - was installed and most apps can be installed without problems.

But some apps - eg K9-Mail - couldn´t be installed. A error message "not enough memory" is only displayed...

I´m wondering, because the i2e normally makes a good job... Alos on PA3+ or CM9.

Perhaps a new wipe ?

Is there any solution to use this magnificient ROM with memory for apps ?

greetings
P.


finally someone have my same problem, i have this problem with s2e
i flash 3 times with same bug, i come back to cm10 and all work perfect
so it's a bug of the rom, i hope konstat fix di problem

  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#1402
Implantman

Implantman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

finally someone have my same problem, i have this problem with s2e
i flash 3 times with same bug, i come back to cm10 and all work perfect
so it's a bug of the rom, i hope konstat fix di problem


Hold your horses. It seems to be your problem, because two of the numerous happy (including me) CM10.1 and s2e users don't
have any issues with s2e in this ROM.

<_<

  • 0
Blessed to be a Blade user :)
Running on CM10.1

#1403
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
yes, i know rom works great
by the way this is an annoing problem, i hope to find a way to fix

  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#1404
sugur

sugur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
rom was just great...but i cant able to install many apps..memory was too low.. will a2sd works on this rom?? if works how to do it..please solve this

  • 0

#1405
bhush

bhush

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pune,India
  • Devices:DELL XCD35,HTC P3400i

Hello Konsta and once again:thank you! I just have the problem with bluetooth, could you fix it

Bluetooth works when switch on from quick setting panel.

  • 0

#1406
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
which of the patches have to be applied these days - i can see only one for electron beam from gerrit on the 20.2 changelog, so does that mean that we no longer need the two fm radio ones from 11.2 ?

  • 0

#1407
daemond

daemond

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
Instead of reverting the FM radio changes, just apply this. It should hopefully be merged soon.

  • 1

#1408
smsmasters.co.uk

smsmasters.co.uk

    Newbie

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
Great ROM keep it up!

Edited by smsmasters.co.uk, 23 February 2013 - 01:53 PM.

  • 0
SmsMasters.co.uk - Online since 2002

#1409
James Horny

James Horny

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

rom was just great...but i cant able to install many apps..memory was too low.. will a2sd works on this rom?? if works how to do it..please solve this


It's already solved, just install the app and make your choices.

  • 0

#1410
OneB1t

OneB1t

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Y300-0100
thank you for amazing work :-) last version works perfect and battery life is now better then when my phone was new

  • 1

#1411
ds-driver

ds-driver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hello,

i tried the whole day to get s2e work on this rom...

No chance on my device. Some apps came to the ext-sd, but when roundabout 150 MB are on ext-sd then the blade says "no memory"...

I setup the rom at least 4 times with full wipes etc. Titanium Backup always stopps/breaks when installed roundabout 150 MB...

I can install to SD by System - but this is not so perfect...

In other Roms the s2e works with ca. 500 MB perfect, only this 10.1 Rom has this "anti s2e-bug"...

Is there really no solution for this problem ?

Or have you other ideas using another app than s2e ???

Ohoh, this ROM works so smooth, and was so stable - even when testing the obvious s2e-problems - i hope, that i can get it to work...

Or did i only use a wrong version of s2e ?

Thanks
P.

Edited by ds-driver, 23 February 2013 - 11:17 PM.

  • 1

#1412
lunario

lunario

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:zte blade (sapo a5)
https://docs.google....BYU0/edit?pli=1

go to file download and flash it through clockworkmod

  • 0

#1413
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
@ds-driver I don't why but like i said i have the same problem and flash rom 3 times with full wipe
till now only us have this problem
for now i have to revert back to cm10
i hope konstat fix this bug

  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#1414
HDuser

HDuser

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Devices:Zte blade
KonstaT ad-hoc support seams to be not working with latest build. KonstaT i would be very thankful to you if you could please apply ad-hoc patch.

  • 0

#1415
iseption

iseption

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
KonstaT what you think about this?
[KERNEL][3.0.31][Alpha] LG Optimus One Family (by androidarmv6)

now alpha.

  • 0

#1416
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,769 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

@ds-driver I don't why but like i said i have the same problem and flash rom 3 times with full wipe
till now only us have this problem
for now i have to revert back to cm10
i hope konstat fix this bug

How is that something that I'm supposed to fix?! S2E doesn't officially support Android 4.2, it's simple as that. It's up to the developer of given A2SD method to update it to the latest Android version.

KonstaT ad-hoc support seams to be not working with latest build. KonstaT i would be very thankful to you if you could please apply ad-hoc patch.

Sure, just give me the patch and I'll apply it. ;) 4.2 uses different wpa_supplicant version and previous method to hack ad-hoc networks doesn't work anymore.

KonstaT what you think about this?
[KERNEL][3.0.31][Alpha] LG Optimus One Family (by androidarmv6)

now alpha.

What's there to think about? You mean, if we can benefit from it? No.

Of course good job getting it booted and running.

  • 3

#1417
lunario

lunario

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:zte blade (sapo a5)
@ ds-driver try that s2e that ive posted on post 1424

and there is a thread on xda about directory bind

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1410262 and go to page 3

Edited by lunario, 24 February 2013 - 10:28 AM.

  • 0

#1418
brob57

brob57

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:zte blade cm 10 konstat

Bluetooth works when switch on from quick setting panel.

Thank you, it works!!

Other question: mx player don't work, is it a known issue, and which player could i use?
In fact, i can't play any video no more, with mx player or any other!!!!

Edited by brob57, 24 February 2013 - 10:56 AM.

  • 0

#1419
wjtk

wjtk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
Great rom, as always, thank you ;)!

Is there any chance to include polish (pl_PL) dictionary?
btw. Am I the only one who cannot use gesture typing (even in en_US)?

  • 0

#1420
anantk

anantk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Idea Blade

Instead of reverting the FM radio changes, just apply this. It should hopefully be merged soon.


Hi KonstaT,

Hoping to see FM Radio support and App on Blade soon? :)

  • 0




6 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 6 guests, 0 anonymous users