Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

3446 replies to this topic

#141
between3and26characters

between3and26characters

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technology, PC gaming,
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Great ROM.
I've been using it since you released it and I haven't had any major issues with it. It also seems to have a bit smoother animations and smoother scrolling than cm10.
Keep up the good work and ignore the trolls. :)

  • 0

PC:  i5 3350p @ 3.1ghz | 8gb KHX 1600 RAM | Asus DirectCU HD 7770 | Asus P8B75-M LX plus | Windows 8 64bit | G400 500Hz | QCK - heavy | Samsung SyncMaster 957DF

Previous devices: Nokia 5530 Xpress music, ZTE blade w/ CM 10.2
Current ROM: Dazzozo's KitKat 


#142
HumaDroid

HumaDroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:DELL XCD35
i dont see developer option anymore. How can i long press back to kill app?

  • 0

#143
jpdoliveira

jpdoliveira

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Libra
  • Twitter:@jpdoliveira

i dont see developer option anymore. How can i long press back to kill app?



about the phone > compile num > click several times.

  • 0

#144
HumaDroid

HumaDroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:DELL XCD35

about the phone > compile num > click several times.

thanks worked like a charm :)

  • 0

#145
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Pngcrush was removed from squisher while back. It explains the difference in size.
https://github.com/C...f3fac7c26e36893


i made a patch to put back the squisher/opticharger stuff (whilst still retaining the md5sum/build.prop changes since) and saved 20mb in /system and 2mb in the rom zipfile itself, and it took 3mins less to compile, so dunno what koush is on about.....

Attached File  vendor_cm.zip   1.4KB   11 downloads

although i can't get my custom rom to boot, well it boots if you look at adb shell, but there's no gui, its sitting at the green android, seems to be problems with mediaserver, so probably needs your frameworks/av/ patches.

<6>[01-06 00:04:21.190000] [10789: AudioOut_2][snd.c:snd_ioctl] snd_set_device 6 1 1
<6>[01-06 00:04:21.190000] [10789: AudioOut_2][snd.c:snd_ioctl] chenjun:rc = 0
<6>[01-06 00:04:21.190000] [10785: ApmCommand][snd.c:snd_ioctl] snd_set_volume 28 0 0
<6>[01-06 00:04:21.190000] [10785: ApmCommand][snd.c:snd_ioctl] chenjun:rc = 0
<6>[01-06 00:04:23.790000] [1: init]request_suspend_state: wakeup (0->0) at 260744851669 (1980-01-06 00:04:23.800826668 UTC)
<6>[01-06 00:04:23.790000] [1: init][early_suspend] wq status=-1
<3>[01-06 00:04:23.790000] [1: init]init: untracked pid 10689 exited
<3>[01-06 00:04:23.800000] [1: init]init: untracked pid 10688 exited

Edited by sej7278, 27 December 2012 - 05:38 PM.

  • 0

#146
kubiczek

kubiczek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
In the first post it is written to use the external app for the usb thetering. Could anybody recommend me some external app that makes usb thetering working?

  • 0

#147
StVak

StVak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@StVak
Screen runs black 2-3 times per day does anyone else has the same problem?

  • 0

#148
misterc2k5

misterc2k5

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male

Screen runs black 2-3 times per day does anyone else has the same problem?


I used this ROM while away over Christmas and I did have the same issue once or twice a day. I switch it on and the LEDs light up, black screen and after a while the phone reboots. It *may* be due to using the camera beforehand as that was the only common factor I could think of. Other than that the phone has been working amazingly well!

  • 0

#149
kcusoundman

kcusoundman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Orange SF)
I have been having the reboot issues as well. Not used the camera but been on Wi-Fi and then phone has slept. On waking from sleep all led's come on, black screen & reboot.

Can't remember any other pattern

  • 0

#150
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41
KonstaT, can you show how you get Wi-Fi worked? I try to fix it three days, but no luck :(
And may be you interested to join ARMv6 CM10.1 porting community? I think it's good idea, join work of most developers to one place...

although i can't get my custom rom to boot, well it boots if you look at adb shell, but there's no gui, its sitting at the green android, seems to be problems with mediaserver, so probably needs your frameworks/av/ patches.

Try to delete /system/lib/hw/hwcomposer.*.so files, it doesn't needed on CM 10.1 for us.

  • 2

#151
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

KonstaT, can you show how you get Wi-Fi worked? I try to fix it three days, but no luck :(
And may be you interested to join ARMv6 CM10.1 porting community? I think it's good idea, join work of most developers to one place...


Try to delete /system/lib/hw/hwcomposer.*.so files, it doesn't needed on CM 10.1 for us.


there's only hwcomposer.msm7x27.so and that is in konstat's build too, so i assume its just ignored.

yes i agree the arm6android project seems a good idea, already has the skate and crescent on there as well as the p500 that has provided some useful hacks. although it does seem to duplicate a lot of effort forking all those non-zte-specific cyanogenmod repo's instead of just patching them like konstat does.

Edited by sej7278, 27 December 2012 - 09:56 PM.

  • 0

#152
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
anyone had their time go massively wrong? my phone lost about 2 days somehow. its not set to get time from the network or ntp. it may have been after i did a nandroid restore, but i've never seen a nandroid set the date before (and i didn't notice it when i did the restore).

  • 0

#153
HDuser

HDuser

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Devices:Zte blade
KonstaT, thank you soo much for a great rom, We hope you will try your best to make this rom fully stable with everything working but even you couldnt we still love you.

  • 0

#154
justcrazy

justcrazy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Huawei MediaPad
I'm test MMS setings, but this don't work. MMS works, if wifi on and connected to Access Point, or edit APN type to "default,mms" and select this APN. So the same don't work pptp on cyan10&10.1.

##### VpnRoot LOGS #####
Connecting to ... port 1723 via rmnet0
Connection established (socket = 14)
Sending SCCRQ
Received SCCRP -> Sending OCRQ (local = 38907)
Tunnel established
Received OCRQ (remote = 32775)
Session established
Creating PPPoX socket
Socket() Protocol not supported

P.S. Does not store the 2G/3G network after restart.

Edited by justcrazy, 28 December 2012 - 07:17 PM.

  • 0

#155
HDuser

HDuser

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Devices:Zte blade

thanks worked like a charm :)

also i have noticed a very nice animation when repeatedly touched android version and CyanogenMod in about phone.

  • 0

#156
meler

meler

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
I have random freezes on this version

  • 0

#157
RusselM

RusselM

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
When I downgrade it to cm10 again with recovery, the booting just never stops.
Any idea why?

  • 0

#158
StVak

StVak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@StVak

When I downgrade it to cm10 again with recovery, the booting just never stops.
Any idea why?


do you flash cm 10 or restore it from buckup from recovery?

  • 0

#159
raghaf2007

raghaf2007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:DELL XCD35
im not able to install g- apps file..... how to integrate it?..... can u detail it.....?BTW Im new to this rooting things...... thanks in advance bro[KonstaT]
http://sanfranciscoa...nstall-a-rom/��
i used the above process for installing.... plz help....

Edited by raghaf2007, 29 December 2012 - 03:23 PM.

  • 0

#160
RusselM

RusselM

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

do you flash cm 10 or restore it from buckup from recovery?


I flashed the file (the gapp package as well)

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users