Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3448 replies to this topic

#1601
bhush

bhush

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pune,India
  • Devices:DELL XCD35,HTC P3400i
Thanks konstat and daemon

  • 0

#1602
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

it's better, you can use the old music.apk if you want by replacing it in the before flashing or so. he just updated it probably to the latest version.

I did. (IMO it's simpler)
And... I found Superuser on the settings menu, under the system section.
I can see it's not the same superuser used on the previous version. It's embedded.
Is this the SU from Koushik Dutta?

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#1603
wit.cz

wit.cz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Could be sb so nice and upload 160mb version? I cant do TPT now. Thanks very much!

  • 0

#1604
anantk

anantk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Idea Blade

I did. (IMO it's simpler)
And... I found Superuser on the settings menu, under the system section.
I can see it's not the same superuser used on the previous version. It's embedded.
Is this the SU from Koushik Dutta?


Yes. This new Superuser is from Koush merged into CM10.1 --> http://review.cyanog....org/#/c/32957/

But does it mean that now you have two Superuser apps? One under System and another as part of App Drawer? In that case which Superuser App has preference?

Edited by anantk, 06 March 2013 - 12:55 PM.

  • 0

#1605
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

Could be sb so nice and upload 160mb version? I cant do TPT now. Thanks very much!

Have you read what Konsta says?

System size with the latest update (+ gapps from the op) is now bigger than 160mb! It is roughly 160,3mb. You need to TPT for a bigger system partition or trim the ROM first (e.g. unneeded dictionaries in LatinIME.apk are easy to remove). It's simple as that, it doesn't fit 160mb system partition anymore. Don't believe the guy on internet message board who says it fits and works just fine for him/her. :P

Open the ROM with your favorite UnZipper and trim it!
I removed some languages of LatinIME.apk you can do the same, but, nobody knows what are the languages you want in your ROM.
I also changed Apollo.apk for Music.apk (which is a few KB thinner).
You can also remove the "bootanimation.zip" it can save about 1MB.

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#1606
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

Does it mean that now you have two Superuser apps? One under System and another as part of App Drawer? In that case which Superuser App has preference?

No. The Superuser app is no longer there.
- - - - - - -
Hurra!!! We have the very latest Android with FM Radio working (including RDS) :wub: . ha ha ha I'm so happy. :D
What a good way to start the day!!! It even rimes.

I can't thank you guys enough (KonstaT and Daemond).
- - - - - - -
!!! This happens when you select Vertical Orientation of the Drawer of the Launcher:
!!! Open the Apps Drawer.
!!! The panel of Icons will show.
!!! Put your finger on the screen then slide it up/down never letting go of the screen.
!!! The whole panel will flicker (instead of sliding).

I've just set the Orientation to Horizontal!

Edited by dreis911, 06 March 2013 - 01:20 PM.

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#1607
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
when rotated phone it loose fm stations...
anyone with same problem?

  • 0

#1608
Polys Polykarpou

Polys Polykarpou

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Fransisco
still no fix for the connection issues with bluetooth headsets?

  • 0

#1609
Cata_Simi

Cata_Simi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade
feels a bit smoother dunno if it's autosuggestion

  • 0

#1610
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

when rotated phone it loose fm stations...
anyone with same problem?

Yes. The same here.

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#1611
Diogo_23

Diogo_23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Libra (Sapo a5)
How can i disable/turn off the three white led lights that are always turned on when i touch the screen, because it spends a lot of battery, but keep the led notification?

  • 0

#1612
excel0

excel0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Devices:Cherry Mobile OMEGA HD 2.0
  • Twitter:@excelkit

If you actually read the post that says 'please read this post before you do anything', you'll find your answer ;)


sorry, my bad. :o

  • 1

#1613
Polys Polykarpou

Polys Polykarpou

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Fransisco

Have you read what Konsta says?

Open the ROM with your favorite UnZipper and trim it!
I removed some languages of LatinIME.apk you can do the same, but, nobody knows what are the languages you want in your ROM.
I also changed Apollo.apk for Music.apk (which is a few KB thinner).
You can also remove the "bootanimation.zip" it can save about 1MB.


Found the LatinIME.apk. How can I "edit" it to remove languages?

  • 0

#1614
jmpub

jmpub

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:sapo a5
  • Twitter:@jmpub
Konsta, another great gob.. works like charm..

All working.. the best rom untill today..

many thanks Konsta

  • 0

#1615
grigorin

grigorin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:zte blade

Found the LatinIME.apk. How can I "edit" it to remove languages?

i'm quite a noob aswell, so someone please correct me if im wrong:
Just delete the .dict files you dont need in
\system\app\LatinIME.apk\res\raw\

  • 1

#1616
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579

i'm quite a noob aswell, so someone please correct me if im wrong:
Just delete the .dict files you dont need in
\system\app\LatinIME.apk\res\raw\

Exactly as you wrote

  • 0

#1617
Sethur

Sethur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

when rotated phone it loose fm stations...
anyone with same problem?


Same here... In comparison to my old Nokia 5800 I miss a possibility to use the speaker to play fm radio (of course, a cable had to be plugged in too in order to provide an antenna...). But I can live without radio anyway.

Sooner or later I'll start tampering with the build myself.^^ But I think I should get a spare phone first. ;)

@ konstaT
Thank you for your efforts- great work! Especially the latest build - it's quite fast. I'll donate a few bucks.

Greetings,
Sethur

  • 0

#1618
James Horny

James Horny

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

when rotated phone it loose fm stations...
anyone with same problem?


Great job! Thanks KonstaT!

No such a problem.

  • 0

#1619
excel0

excel0

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Philippines
  • Devices:Cherry Mobile OMEGA HD 2.0
  • Twitter:@excelkit
Flashed! *GASP* :o You included Apollo?! :blink: Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! :D Also, thank you for returning the nav bar resize option. :)

Edited by excel0, 06 March 2013 - 04:44 PM.

  • 0

#1620
Polys Polykarpou

Polys Polykarpou

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Fransisco

Exactly as you wrote

Edit: Found how I can remove them. Thanks :)

Edited by Polys Polykarpou, 06 March 2013 - 04:47 PM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users