Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3446 replies to this topic

#1621
Hack3rr

Hack3rr

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Devices:Dell XCD35
165Mb partition? it was 160 wasnt it? TPT helper only has 160mb partition. If I build my own, the TPT bricks my phone!

  • 0

#1622
grigorin

grigorin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
Unfortunately ad-hoc wlan is still not working, so I cant use it as my main rom. Thx anyway!

  • 0

#1623
Polys Polykarpou

Polys Polykarpou

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Fransisco
Why can't we get a working version of s2e on the OP after every build. There's no need of going through the last 20 pages of this thread to find one.

  • 0

#1624
megamusty

megamusty

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade
@Hack3rr

There is no need to build your own tpt -(with all the risk of doing it). There is already some officials TPTs out there (180mo, 210 mo and even 207 mo)

here is the link i used some months ago :

http://www.amphoras....oads/blade-tpts

PS: personally , i use TPT v10f with 180mo since one year.

Have fun...

  • 0

#1625
Hack3rr

Hack3rr

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Devices:Dell XCD35

@Hack3rr

There is no need to build your own tpt -(with all the risk of doing it). There is already some officials TPTs out there (180mo, 210 mo and even 207 mo)

here is the link i used some months ago :

http://www.amphoras....oads/blade-tpts

PS: personally , i use TPT v10f with 180mo since one year.

Have fun...


Thanks a ton man :) but that is G1 - G2 tpt's. My phone was GEN2 stock so that tpt wont work!

Edited by Hack3rr, 06 March 2013 - 05:31 PM.

  • 0

#1626
youngsta2010

youngsta2010

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tamworth, UK
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, JoyTAB, Moto G 8GB
Can anyone tell me if Exchange Services (Exchange2.apk) is needed for gmail or just the stock email app and can be deleted? Also what does Media Storage (MediaProvider.apk) do and is it needed for anything? Thanks.

  • 0

#1627
kogos

kogos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:nexus1, zte blade, galaxy tab

Works fine for me. Been putting the latest version on - just wiping Dalvik Cache - as they come out and s2e works fine. You HAVE to use the version linked at the start of this thread.


i can't find s2e version on the first post of this thread, or even the first page... any link?

edit: is this the s2e version you are referring to?

Edited by kogos, 06 March 2013 - 06:02 PM.

  • 0

#1628
El Pablo

El Pablo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Thanks a ton man :) but that is G1 - G2 tpt's. My phone was GEN2 stock so that tpt wont work!


There's a stock GEN2 TPT in that list that wil give you a 220MB system partition.

http://www.amphoras....de-tpts#g2stock

Edited by El Pablo, 06 March 2013 - 06:04 PM.

  • 0

#1629
alfred_i_kwak

alfred_i_kwak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

i can't find s2e version on the first post of this thread, or even the first page... any link?

edit: is this the s2e version you are referring to?


S2E works fine. Never had an issue with CM10 or CM10.1.
In this topic there are several posts that may help you. :)

  • 0
Proved to be a Blade user :)
Running on CM10.1

#1630
bhush

bhush

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pune,India
  • Devices:DELL XCD35,HTC P3400i
can anybody explain how to tpt gen2 for 180 mb partition or how to trim rom

  • 0

#1631
alan1812

alan1812

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wales
  • Devices:orange san francisco

Edited by alan1812, 06 March 2013 - 06:47 PM.

  • 0

#1632
96frozen

96frozen

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts
thanks for the last build KonstaT, glad you share it with us :)

  • 0
ROM: CM10 by KonstaT

CWM: GEN2 CWM 6.0.1.1 by Snap.IT

Thank all of the developers topics, rate them 5 stars, they are the people who are keeping your cellphone alive.

Thanks to KonstaT, Snap.IT, tilal6991, daemond, Ganster (this guy is specially awesome for fixing OMX on 4.x ROMS), burstlam and many others that I can't think of right now :D

#1633
emotty

emotty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:knitting .. :P
  • Devices:san francisco

New build. Please read this post before you do anything!

System size with the latest update (+ gapps from the op) is now bigger than 160mb! It is roughly 160,3mb. You need to TPT for a bigger system partition or trim the ROM first (e.g. unneeded dictionaries in LatinIME.apk are easy to remove). It's simple as that, it doesn't fit 160mb system partition anymore. Don't believe the guy on internet message board who says it fits and works just fine for him/her. :P

FM radio support is now included but volume control is still a bit tricky sometimes. Hardware acceleration is disabled on lockscreen so it's a bit slower than on the previous release. You can enable it again by changing ro.hwaccel.lockscreen to 1 in build.prop. This will cause a small issue where lower part of lockscreen is zoomed/shifted to the right.

cm-10.1-20130306-KonstaKANG-blade.zip
http://www.mediafire...d828r9vrpjc8aul
md5:1dcb6d915f734917d1294ef4d024984a

-FM radio with RDS support (thanks to daemond)
-qcom-fm: audio: add support for FM feature (1,2,3)
-FM Radio: avoid deadlock when disabling RDS (1)
-update KGSL from CAF, fixes GPU out of memory issues (i.e. white textures, thanks to daemond)
-disable camera hdr
-disable hw acceleration on lockscreen
-fix navbar height option
-bring back Apollo music player
-Apollo: Fetch album art from media provider if present (1)
-new Superuser (merged)


You the man !!!

Thanks for the update and thanks for the fixed navbar height :D

  • 0
Flash Freak !

#1634
ds-driver

ds-driver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
HIgh,

I need help...

I installed this great ROM - but I have the problem with memory for my apps...

The S2E-Solution doesn´t work, so I tried the MOUNT2SD-Script...

But there also problems occur: MOUNT2SD doesn´t move the apps and data to ext-sd. It recognized the ext-sd, but don´t shows the green points after booting....

I have not idea how to get MOUNT2SD to work.

Can anyone give me help for the correct settings in MOUNT2SD - i want generally put all data to sd - like s2e....

Or has anyone found a solution or version of s2e which is working in this fascinating ROM ?

Thank you very much for your advises

Greetings
P.

  • 0

#1635
zamiere

zamiere

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
Apollo music player output to handset speaker, not to the handsfree speaker if headset is removed.
Not really problem. :)
It's perfect, the radio is better than in CM7.2, Feedly is working very smoothly.
The only thing missing is flashplayer. But it's not really problem.

Edited by zamiere, 06 March 2013 - 08:41 PM.

  • 0

#1636
MistahBaxtah

MistahBaxtah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Saunalahti

HIgh,

I need help...

I installed this great ROM - but I have the problem with memory for my apps...

The S2E-Solution doesn´t work, so I tried the MOUNT2SD-Script...

But there also problems occur: MOUNT2SD doesn´t move the apps and data to ext-sd. It recognized the ext-sd, but don´t shows the green points after booting....

I have not idea how to get MOUNT2SD to work.

Can anyone give me help for the correct settings in MOUNT2SD - i want generally put all data to sd - like s2e....

Or has anyone found a solution or version of s2e which is working in this fascinating ROM ?

Thank you very much for your advises

Greetings
P.


  • 0

#1637
MistahBaxtah

MistahBaxtah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Saunalahti
Check the second page of this topic.

  • 0

#1638
ds-driver

ds-driver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
High,

i had always used the s2e-Version from this second page - but no effort... At first it seems to function, but when larger datamasses are installed, it crashes...

Now mount2sd crashes totally - can´t boot....

I am desperate...


Greetings
P.

  • 0

#1639
khizhny

khizhny

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:ZTE Libra (ak Blade, Spark)
Now this ROM is the best. RDS working. Thanks to Daemond. New superuser works better than prev. one. All my apps now can autorun on boot without problems.:rolleyes: Thanks for hearing out yelling feedbacks and fixing the rom. And good luck to all members of this process.

  • 0

#1640
karololszak

karololszak

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
hecatae says Qualcomm has released an updated adreno driver, I'm pushing the news forward to see if our devs could use it so we can all benefit from it (if it does improve on the graphics/gaming/etc side).

  • 1

FREE BITCOINS! Yes, we give away bitcoins for absolutely free! Check it out!





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users