Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3450 replies to this topic

#1661
DonJelowElKabil

DonJelowElKabil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE S
S2E dont work. It's work like a charm on 4.1.2 but not on 4.2.2 ! Can you include it like in PACman ROM 4.1.2? Thanks

Edited by DonJelowElKabil, 07 March 2013 - 07:56 PM.

  • 0

#1662
memedroid123

memedroid123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (TFT - GEN2)
What was changed in the gapps ?

  • 0

#1663
slumslayer

slumslayer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco

What was changed in the gapps ?

http://wiki.rootzwiki.com/Google_Apps#Jelly_Bean_.28Android_4.1.x-4.2.x.29

  • 0

#1664
ums57

ums57

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vienna
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I updated gapps package based on the latest 4.2.2 gapps (goo.im/gapps). System size for ROM + gapps from the first post is again below 160mb (~158mb). :)

gapps-jb42-20130307-KonstaKANG.zip
http://www.mediafire...ss5khtjf9a5v4s9
md5:8545SPAM12c25aab6c849595eb96827d


Thank You very much for your great work!

  • 0

#1665
ztnej

ztnej

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
is it really necessary to wipe dalvik before updating gapps? or can i just install .zip from sd card without doing wipe?

  • 0

#1666
just.sandoo

just.sandoo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
very good job, KonstaT, very smooth and fast rom, BUT:
1. The S2E script is no longer working on the latest build(as noticed many users)
2. I have noticed a very hard drain of the battery during the night.. For exemple, when I go to sleep the battery is about 90%, in the morning is something near 70%..did full wipe + wiped battery stats and charged properly but unfortunately the problem did not disappear. On previous builds from january it worked ok for me, but with the latest 3 I have problems regarding the battery. Also, I have checked everytime if there were any apps active in background but did not find anything..
3.The status bar usually doesn't open properly, I have to lock the screen then try again.

Regards.

  • 0

#1667
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

is it really necessary to wipe dalvik before updating gapps?

Nope :)

  • 1

#1668
raizor6th

raizor6th

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 100 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTEblade V880 512mb

No one is born knowing everything... everyone has to learn. Right?
But to learn you have to listen/read!
If you read the posts behind you would find your answers... http://www.modaco.co...00#entry2098715

Too many people come to the topic and just throw your questions/doubts without the effort of reading the posts earlier to the last one.
What everyone should do is pickup the last post read and continue to read forward.
That way it would save many many posts saying what's been said and questioning what's been questioned.... OK?

Now. About the "how to do it":
1. You keep your ROM.zip intact.
2. Unzip it to a folder.
3. You'll find a "/system/app" folders with the file "LatinIME.apk" (that's the one we want).
4. Open this file with Winzip, Winrar, 7zip, whatever you use...
5. You'll find several "main_**.dict" files inside "/res/raw folders".
6. Delete the languages (*.dict files) you don't need and save the "LatinIME.apk" file.
7. Open the ROM with the UnZiper and the "/system/app" folders and delete the "LatinIME.apk" inside.
8. Throw the new "LatinIME.apk" file to that folder and save the ROM.zip..... Voilá!!!

yeah right man, sorry about that i done it already. though i did a bit different method and there was a lot of method :P anyway thanks.

and to konstaT cheeers..

  • 0

#1669
ztnej

ztnej

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts

Nope :)


thanks, just installed them and no problems :)

  • 0

#1670
bhush

bhush

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pune,India
  • Devices:DELL XCD35,HTC P3400i

@ bhush

Just wipe dalvik cache (under advanced). Then you'll be fine...

Thanks

  • 0

#1671
barborico

barborico

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
fm radio?? i can´t believe until i try it

  • 0

#1672
Roeloff

Roeloff

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Amazing work!

If you're bored now everything's done KonstaT, then USB OTG for CM 10.1 Blade would be the icing on the cake! ;)

  • 3

#1673
ehleh

any known bugs?.. i need a rom without bugs

  • 0

#1674
Numego

Numego

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
This ROM is good for daily use. No bugs.

  • 0

#1675
ehleh

This ROM is good for daily use. No bugs.

my phone sometimes lag then reboot

  • 0

#1676
Cata_Simi

Cata_Simi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade

happenedhone sometimes lag then reboot


Mine too, but i do overclock that might be de cause too (happend rare though
)

  • 0

#1677
haxeri

haxeri

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I tried so search from this topic but is anyone else having "insufficient storage error" like me on some apps? I can't install for example Google Japanese Input or Twitter applications...
I have S2E installed and working just fine so the storage shouldn't be a problem. I formatted the SD card with Clocworkmod recovery's tool, should I format the ext partition on my computer again to ext4?

  • 0

#1678
abarthman

abarthman

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade and Huawei Y300
Great ROM, KonstaT.

All working fine here.

Edited by abarthman, 09 March 2013 - 12:14 PM.

  • 0

#1679
brob57

brob57

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:zte blade cm 10 konstat
Hey Konstat and thank you! Could you do something to fix the problem with Bluetooth (headset...): it doesn't work properly, and not further than 1 meter....All the rest is awsome!!!!

Edited by brob57, 09 March 2013 - 11:49 AM.

  • 0

#1680
encore.neil

encore.neil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell xcd35 (Zte Blade)
Just awesome

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users