Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

3450 replies to this topic

#1801
Sata_Cimi

Sata_Cimi

    Newbie

  • Banned
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male

Thanks for the answer. And if I install the same way a newer version of KonstaT's 4.1.2 it will work?


Definitely YES. ;)

  • 0

#1802
tomwie6

tomwie6

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Please, stop trash this thread

  • 0

#1803
jpblade

jpblade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece

I had battery drain for first couple days after a couple charges it settled down now getting 2-3 days i think it just takes a couple days to calibrate itself.


Battery drain is the only reason I don't use this ROM any more. It is very important to have a reliable phone, not just a fancy one.

  • 0

#1804
Implantman

Implantman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

Battery drain is the only reason I don't use this ROM any more. It is very important to have a reliable phone, not just a fancy one.


In that case just ignore the ROM and this topic.
I personally have as good battery life as in CM7 i.e. 2-3 days with quite normal use.
Calls abt. 20-30 mins, data to read and send emails and check my calendar.

  • 0
Blessed to be a Blade user :)
Running on CM10.1

#1805
kogos

kogos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:nexus1, zte blade, galaxy tab
i am now on pacman 20.1 that is partially based on cm10.1, and i tested latest cm10.1 in the past. With a lot of fooling around, wifi-on most of the time, no games but checking stuff online, about 2hours of bluetooth mp3 in the car and in low coverage area that drains more... lasts for a day... which is very good considering the use. I guess 2 days will be normal if i stop fooling around that much.

However, in the first couple of days, battery was going down faster. So, i guess, it needs a few days to settle down first and recalibrate. If any of you have battery drains, try to find out what's the reason, and if there is no reason, just try it for a few days and see if it's back to normal.

Edited by kogos, 15 March 2013 - 04:47 PM.

  • 0

#1806
wookie16081965

wookie16081965

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 318 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:orange san francisco

Battery drain is the only reason I don't use this ROM any more. It is very important to have a reliable phone, not just a fancy one.

My phone with this ROM is as reliable as ever like i said just took a couple of charges calibrate it self now runs perfect no problems im getting 2-3 days use now that to me is reliable.

  • 0

#1807
Krunal11489

Krunal11489

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
hi
we know that s2e is not working properly.
I observed that if we unchecked app. data than u can install apps until your memory is full. its not recommended to check dalvik cache but OK if want to install more app.
so check everything except app. data it works fine for me.

  • 0

#1808
陰莖:)

陰莖:)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lenovo A820, Cool pad F1

hi
we know that s2e is not working properly.
I observed that if we unchecked app. data than u can install apps until your memory is full. its not recommended to check dalvik cache but OK if want to install more app.
so check everything except app. data it works fine for me.


Yo're wrong. Yo're not allowed to say "we know that s2e..." if you and some other user are not capable
to get it work.
I've never ever had any kind of problem with s2e. s2e works totally fine for me and can't use my Blade without it
because of limited memory. :P

  • 0

Click + if i´ve helped u :P


#1809
ds-driver

ds-driver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Howdie,

Krunal11489 is not wrong, he has - like me too - problems with s2e.

He is fully allowed to say "we know that s2e..."...

Perhaps you - 陰莖:) - can give us your configuration details for s2e. Size of sd-ext, ext4/e and so...

Or how you use s2e - backup with TB, how many apps etc...

Thank you for your advices, but don´t blame people which had problems...

Greetings
P.

  • 0

#1810
陰莖:)

陰莖:)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lenovo A820, Cool pad F1

Howdie,

Krunal11489 is not wrong, he has - like me too - problems with s2e.

He is fully allowed to say "we know that s2e..."...

Perhaps you - 陰莖 :) - can give us your configuration details for s2e. Size of sd-ext, ext4/e and so...

Or how you use s2e - backup with TB, how many apps etc...

Thank you for your advices, but don´t blame people which had problems...

Greetings
P.


Don't worry. :D It's only a matter of ability. <_<

  • 0

Click + if i´ve helped u :P


#1811
MistahBaxtah

MistahBaxtah

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Saunalahti
Well. We all know as welk that s2e is working just fine with this rom. Even with 1,8GB partition.

  • 0

#1812
ds-driver

ds-driver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Don't worry. :D It's only a matter of ability. <_<


Please do not be outrageous!!
Please do not be outrageous!!
Please do not be outrageous!!
Please do not be outrageous!!
Please do not be outrageous!!
Please do not be outrageous!!
Please do not be outrageous!!

  • 1

#1813
陰莖:)

陰莖:)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lenovo A820, Cool pad F1

Please do not be outrageous!!
Please do not be outrageous!!
Please do not be outrageous!!
Please do not be outrageous!!
Please do not be outrageous!!
Please do not be outrageous!!
Please do not be outrageous!!


Please stop this stupidity and read the very first post #1 in this topic.

"
This is my port of CyanogenMod 10.1 for ZTE Blade. It is unofficial and unsupported by the CyanogenMod team. This ROM is mainly for developers/testers/advanced users. I'm really not interested in hearing whining about non-working things (and questions when they will be fixed), actually I couldn't care less if you have issues with this ROM. ;) There's instructions/sources in the third post to build CM10.1 yourself. If you must have something fixed right now - you better do it yourself.
"
And try to understand... <_<

  • 0

Click + if i´ve helped u :P


#1814
wit.cz

wit.cz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Who has to read daily about your problems with s2e?!! Stop this OT!

  • 0

#1815
ds-driver

ds-driver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Who has to read daily about your problems with s2e?!! Stop this OT!



you are all right, i don´t ask anymore

end

  • 0

#1816
kogos

kogos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:nexus1, zte blade, galaxy tab
@MistahBaxtah...
which patched version of s2e are you using??? Is it the one linked on the second page of this thread, or someplace else? link please if possible, because there are loads of patched version on xda and modaco and it gets confusing... some work, some won't

Edited by kogos, 16 March 2013 - 03:59 PM.

  • 0

#1817
zamiere

zamiere

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
why don't use link2sd instead? No need to hack, i'm using it with ext2 partition 'couse it doesn't write extra journal data to sd card.

  • 0

#1818
kogos

kogos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:nexus1, zte blade, galaxy tab
i have to agree twat4u... because this was not the only one posted on this thread, it should be added on first page. Thanks for the link m8.

  • 0

#1819
daemond

daemond

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
Yes, and ext4 w/o journal is typically quite a bit faster than ext2 on slow flash memory.

  • 0

#1820
ashvedov

ashvedov

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte libra, u8230
Hi! I have started to use Bluetooth (turned on all the time) and notice battery drain. I have used BetterBatteryStats to collect statistics and found that “msm_serial_hs_dma” wakelock was held all the time. Do anyone have the same situation?

I use 6.3. build on zte libra

PS I found solution for similar problem on another device http://blog.cryptomi...d-deep-sleep/ May it help?

Edited by ashvedov, 16 March 2013 - 05:04 PM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users