Jump to content


Photo

[androidarmv6] [4.2] ColdFusionX 3 [CM10.1] [Updated - 12/04]

* * * * * 8 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1128 replies to this topic

#201
Michaelwave

Michaelwave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Sounds interesting....
So how exactly do I do this :blink:

  • 0

#202
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Sounds interesting....
So how exactly do I do this :blink:


Something like this.

#!/system/sbin/sh

chmod 444 /sys/class/leds


  • 1

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#203
Michaelwave

Michaelwave

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Yay!Yay! It worked!
I made a userinit.sh using the script and put it under /sd-ext/
No more blinking keys at night now, thanks a bunch!


EDIT: Had to change /sys/class/leds
to /sys/devices/platform/leds-gpio/leds/button-backlight
or the screen would go black when turned back on

Edited by Michaelwave, 01 January 2013 - 12:43 PM.

  • 0

#204
GeorgR

GeorgR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Hi guys I have a quick question. In CFX2 there was a stock mail app which i loved. Can anyone tell me the name of that app or where I can find the app in play store?

  • 0

#205
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Hi guys I have a quick question. In CFX2 there was a stock mail app which i loved. Can anyone tell me the name of that app or where I can find the app in play store?


It's been excluded to save space.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#206
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
It will be reincluded in the next version.

  • 0
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#207
balazsyb

balazsyb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
please help!
i can't access the pictures from the gallery and the musics neither from the stock music player nor the Apollo.

  • 0

#208
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
Center clock on lockscreen, no mod involved!

download digi clock, (you can pick your own.time /date fonts ) or any 4.2 compatible clock widget from playstore. Widgets for the lockscreen,for 4.2 are just that Widgets! get to your lockscreen swipe left pick add widget pick digi clock/clock of your choice , swipe right to remove the old clock widget, press the lock into place icon.

and yay center clock, all without having to decompile. happy days :DAttached File  Screenshot_2013-01-01-18-59-24.png   91.56KB   31 downloads

Edited by plegdroid, 01 January 2013 - 07:32 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#209
trueno2k

trueno2k

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SGS3 I9300 + OMC/ZTE Skate
Well, after flashing my device several times with this rom to how I like it freshly flashed, I've got it working brilliantly... Thanks Lalit! ;)

Just thought I let you know Lalit that there a few niggles I've noticed
1. Proximity Sensor isn't working even after calibrating.
2. Screen is quite sensitive to swipes but not on touches ( for e.g. takes a few attempts to open up app drawer ).
3. Lockscreen shortcut to browser app isn't working at all.
4. When rom dims the screen after that certain time limit the screen gets really dark as if the rom is locking the screen instead of dimming the brightness.

Well, that's all for now. Keep up the great work so far, just amazing how far this rom has come for such an old device! ;P

EDIT: apologies for this statement but I guess it's still not possible to hack Google Now to work with the old hacked Voice Search 2.1.4?!...

Edited by trueno2k, 01 January 2013 - 05:54 PM.

  • 0
main-logo.pngSamba_hi_res_normal.jpg02_96x31.png14.gifreferral-ad-120x60.pnglogo-colors1-vflhO4gIp.png
Current devices [ ROM ]: Samsung Galaxy SIII [ CM11 Nightly ], Motorola Moto G [ Stock JB ], & Google/Asus Nexus 7 2013 [ Stock KK ]
Previous devices: Sony Ericsson Xperia ARC ( Anzu ), Orange Monte Carlo ( ZTE Skate ), Orange San Francisco ( ZTE Blade ), & HTC Wildfire ( Buzz )

#210
GeorgR

GeorgR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

It will be reincluded in the next version.


Thanks Tilal, you did a really great job with this ROM, I am sooo happy with my Skate now.

Edited by GeorgR, 01 January 2013 - 04:15 PM.

  • 1

#211
balazsyb

balazsyb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
have you ever tapped quickly the CyanogenMod version in the "About phone"? :DD

  • 0

#212
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

have you ever tapped quickly the CyanogenMod version in the "About phone"? :DD


Known. :)

I wanted to do with this for androidarmv6 but I can't find a high enough res PNG...Lalit? :D

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#213
eddev

eddev

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OMC

........ over the last couple of days my screen seems to be failing as it doesn't seem to detect exactly where I am pressing, I have switched on the option to "Show touches" in developer options and if I hold one finger on the screen the detected point jumps all over the screen, which makes it really frustrating when trying to do anything like move icons & re-size widgets etc.

Is there anything else that can be done from within the ROM to check/re-calibrate the screen or is it a sign of impending failure?

Thanks to tilal I have kept this phone for over a year now, but if it is about to expire I guess I will have to buy something else, so I'd appreciate any suggestions around my usual budget, i.e. £100 +/- £20

Can you get a log cat of you touching the screen?

OK, so I just refresh my memory on running a Log cat, find ADB on my laptop set it running and try to re-create the fault, and it decides not to do it any more!!!
One strange thing that did happen was when I clicked on a widget and moved it onto the screen I managed to get it to cover an existing one! strange but unrelated I'm sure.
Anyway thanks for the offer of assistance, when it happens again I'll try and get a log cat (if I'm near my laptop), but I still have the feeling of impending doom! :unsure:


OK, I think I have identified a scenario which seems to make this issue happen, i.e. if I leave the phone to charge up to 100% (usually overnight) and then keep it plugged in to the mains while using it, it happens, if I then disconnect it from the mains so it is only on the battery after a short time it stops happening! I'm keeping the "Show touches" option set in the Developer options as it makes it easier to spot when it happens (and disconnecting from the mains when using it first thing in the morning).

I'm pretty sure it isn't related to this ROM, just a coincidence, has anyone else encountered this issue on this or any other ROM?

  • 0

#214
oscar-mark

oscar-mark

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Devices:Sony Xperia Arc S

Center clock on lockscreen, no mod involved!

download digi clock, (you can pick your own.time /date fonts ) or any 4.2 compatible clock widget from playstore. Widgets for the lockscreen,for 4.2 are just that Widgets! get to your lockscreen swipe left pick add widget pick digi clock/clock of your choice , swipe right to remove the old clock widget, press the lock into place icon.

and yay center clock, all without having to decompile. happy days :DAttached File  Screenshot_2013-01-01-18-59-24.png   91.56KB   31 downloads

Fixed 4.2 Clock is also great

  • 0

#215
mhstrijbos

mhstrijbos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 235 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgium
  • Devices:Medion Life P4310
Amazing rom!!!!!!! Really impressive!!!

  • 0

#216
Anglobal

Anglobal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
HI guys, does anyone have an idea how to turn off vibration on soft keys? I have a practical reason behind this enquiry.

  • 0

#217
sasa_gm

sasa_gm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate
How to turn on soft keys?? I can't find that option...

  • 0

#218
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

How to turn on soft keys?? I can't find that option...


Go through the pages you have to put a line in your build.prop

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#219
Anglobal

Anglobal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Open build.prop file in system folder and add this line at the end: quemu.hw.mainkeys=0

Use a explorer with root access. Like total commander for example ;)

  • 0

#220
sasa_gm

sasa_gm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate
Ok. I put that line, restarted and still no soft keys...

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users