Jump to content


Photo

[androidarmv6] [4.2] ColdFusionX 3 [CM10.1] [Updated - 12/04]

* * * * * 8 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1128 replies to this topic

#441
tn535

tn535

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
sorry it was other gapps
those below the keyboard blocking

  • 0

#442
GeorgR

GeorgR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

recharge means "aufladen" in this case ;) Not decharge "entladen"


oh s***, that was a bit of a hasty reaction. Like so often, you only see what you want to see :P .
Thanks for clarification.

  • 0

#443
Glicerck

Glicerck

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-0200
Earphones doesnt work in this ROM.. :(

Solved.. my fault

Edited by Glicerck, 09 January 2013 - 03:27 PM.

  • 0

#444
nimic

nimic

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 203 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:Skate , Szenio Syreni 50QHD
I need a custom kernel to save battery or it's configured for long life?

  • 0

#445
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

I need a custom kernel to save battery or it's configured for long life?


afternoon, the rom comes with C3CO's s4 custom kernel installed already :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#446
jtharmor

jtharmor

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Stake
And i now know why phone is screwed........After updating latest ROM, most of the apps are behaving improperly !

1) Play store force closes
2) Link2SD does not work

Wipe cache/wipe delvik/format system -- installed ROM and GAPPS

Please let me know if i did anything wrong

  • 0

#447
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

And i now know why phone is screwed........After updating latest ROM, most of the apps are behaving improperly !

1) Play store force closes
2) Link2SD does not work

Wipe cache/wipe delvik/format system -- installed ROM and GAPPS

Please let me know if i did anything wrong


Why format /system? I always just wipe cache and dalvik cache.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#448
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

And i now know why phone is screwed........After updating latest ROM, most of the apps are behaving improperly !

1) Play store force closes
2) Link2SD does not work

Wipe cache/wipe delvik/format system -- installed ROM and GAPPS

Please let me know if i did anything wrong


are you reinstalling your apps via titanium?

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#449
jtharmor

jtharmor

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Stake

Why format /system? I always just wipe cache and dalvik cache.


Dats prb nothing written on first page. I read somewhere in thrd to format system also

Edited by jtharmor, 09 January 2013 - 05:15 PM.

  • 0

#450
jtharmor

jtharmor

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Stake

are you reinstalling your apps via titanium?

No

  • 0

#451
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

And i now know why phone is screwed........After updating latest ROM, most of the apps are behaving improperly !

1) Play store force closes
2) Link2SD does not work

Wipe cache/wipe delvik/format system -- installed ROM and GAPPS

Please let me know if i did anything wrong


1) Clear data and reboot. Also make sure Phonesky.apk is in system/app.
ls /system/app/Phonesky.apk

2) Being vague doesn't help. Can it mount SD-ext? Have you tried menu > more > relink all application files?

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#452
jtharmor

jtharmor

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Stake
Any solution for play store force closure ? I cleaned data but as soon as I download app it again force closes....

  • 0

#453
jtharmor

jtharmor

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Stake

2] it does not load only....forget other things

Edited by jtharmor, 09 January 2013 - 05:21 PM.

  • 0

#454
raoulduke

raoulduke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:OMC / Skate

Install google calender app with 31 icon from play store......


doesn't work. the app from play store requires the "GoogleCalendarSyncAdapter.apk" too.

I also got it working by first installing an old gapps zip (which contained the "GoogleCalendarSyncAdapter.apk") ande then immediately installing tilal's latest gapps - without rebooting.

After rebooting I had to clear the apps cache and resync - and all was fine.


thanks! finally it works.
installed the paranoidjelly gapps package by C3C0 first, then the 4.2 gapps package.

  • 0

#455
ChowChilla

ChowChilla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
why does this rom use the old quick search? i dont use google now but i did like the search. the one in this ROM seems to be the one from gingerbread?

  • 0

#456
flashprince

flashprince

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

thanks Mate :)

for a reason I can't figure out, if you flash my all app on lockscreen zip, it cures the flashing led on charge issue. :)

edit, its blinking again :lol:


Where can I find it? The all app on lockscreen.

  • 0

#457
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Where can I find it? The all app on lockscreen.


there you go :D


http://db.tt/1gMS16Dq

just flash in cwm. :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#458
flashprince

flashprince

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

there you go :D


http://db.tt/1gMS16Dq

just flash in cwm. :)


Thanks the quick answer.

  • 1

#459
marko_89_kv

marko_89_kv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi guys, I need help setting up Google Now, I can't figure out what to do, which apk I need...
And for the ROM, it's absolutely faboulous =)

I downloaded gapps from CFX2, extracted the archive, and installed GoogleNowVoiceSearch.apk and GoogleVoiceSearch.apk, but it just force closes.

Edited by marko_89_kv, 10 January 2013 - 08:56 AM.

  • 0

#460
jtharmor

jtharmor

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Stake
Please dont update the latest ROM on top of first release. Does not work. Do a clean install.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users