Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][CM10+AOKP+PA] PAC-man ROM v19.6.0 for ZTE Blade [Updated 31/3/13]

* * * * * 5 votes

156 replies to this topic

#61
balwinder singh

balwinder singh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:dell xcd35
I have tried mostly all the ROMs for zte blade and by far this is the best ROM according to me. Most importantly it has jelly bean with less lags comparing with konstat 4.2 or 4.1 etc. Guys try this ROM and u will agree with me

Attached Files


  • 0

#62
balwinder singh

balwinder singh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:dell xcd35
Tried player pro still no luck but Itz not a big deal as stock music player works for me. I like stock player but if it had folder option it would be great. :wacko:

Edited by balwinder singh, 31 January 2013 - 08:24 AM.

  • 0

#63
ehleh

I have tried mostly all the ROMs for zte blade and by far this is the best ROM according to me. Most importantly it has jelly bean with less lags comparing with konstat 4.2 or 4.1 etc. Guys try this ROM and u will agree with me


i agree on you..
TS can you please update the home launcher (trebuchet 0.2) to 1.0? TIA :)

  • 0

#64
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)
Finally switched from cm10.1 to this rom again...

no reboots till now...
and the phone was OCed to 652 / playing music and DH poker at the same time...
im pretty sure cm10.1 would have had at least 3-5 reboots in the same span

and btw guys if you think that additional features means additional bugs then you are wrong...
used both cm10 and this rom...equally for testing...
im sure both were the same...
and with this rom you get hell lot of additional features too

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#65
balwinder singh

balwinder singh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:dell xcd35
My problem is solved by reflashing and i didn't installing the mod called megabass.. this time, now poweramp works. So the mod was causing the problem not the ROM hmmm.
Well thanks again for the awesome ROM :)

Edited by balwinder singh, 01 February 2013 - 06:50 AM.

  • 0

#66
ehleh

had anyone encounter this : if i connect my phone on computer then turn on storage, my phone will restart..

  • 0

#67
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

had anyone encounter this : if i connect my phone on computer then turn on storage, my phone will restart..


are you talking about storage option in settings...

btw checked it doesnt happen to me

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#68
ehleh

are you talking about storage option in settings...

btw checked it doesnt happen to me



ok, but on my phone it always happen

  • 0

#69
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

ok, but on my phone it always happen


maybe some app depending on sdcard causes it...
a case of bad app programming i guess

Edited by vNa5h, 01 February 2013 - 11:35 AM.

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#70
ehleh

maybe some app depending on sdcard causes it...
a case of bad app programming i guess


i guess too, and after i disconnect it on computer, all apps will be a green android icon :)

  • 0

#71
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

i guess too, and after i disconnect it on computer, all apps will be a green android icon :)


then you must have apps on sdcard instead of ext...
check whether the apps are installed on sdcard or internal mem

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#72
ehleh

then you must have apps on sdcard instead of ext...
check whether the apps are installed on sdcard or internal mem


all my apps are on sd :)

  • 0

#73
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta
new update up v19.3.5, check OP for link/changelog...

  • 0

#74
ehleh

hey zeelog can you make a theme for sony ui?.. thanks !

  • 0

#75
Pranav Jindal

Pranav Jindal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Computers, Coding, Internet, Android, Smart Business.
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade Gen2)
It is a very nice ROM. thank you. :)

An addition of quick panel from cm10.1 to cm10 (which is easily possible according to vNa5h) would be great. I really like Quick panel of jb4.2 and hope others too like it. :P ( rest features of jb 4.2 are not useful for our blade as either they are laggy or need better hw or sensors. <_< )

:wub: :wub: :wub: :wub:
PACman + Quickpanel

  • 0

Proud user of ZTE Blade :)
A big Thanks to all the Developers and communities for such an immense support for our Device.
Especially to KonstaT, Daemond, Ganster, Zeelog and all others at Cynogenmod...
Current ROM- CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3.1)- KonstaT
Current Recovery- ClockWorkMod 6.0.2.7- KonstaT
Coupled with a 16 GB SanDisk Ultra®MicroSDHC™ partitioned into 1 GB ext, 256 MB Swap & Rest for FAT32.
For Music, best budget companion Philiphs- In-Ear SHE3570BK


#76
DonJelowElKabil

DonJelowElKabil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE S
I've got some white graphics in some games like Baseball superstars 2013, Ganstar, NOVA 1... What can i do to have better graphics?

  • 0

#77
dkkerry

dkkerry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts

It is a very nice ROM. thank you. :)

An addition of quick panel from cm10.1 to cm10 (which is easily possible according to vNa5h) would be great. I really like Quick panel of jb4.2 and hope others too like it. :P ( rest features of jb 4.2 are not useful for our blade as either they are laggy or need better hw or sensors. <_< )

:wub: :wub: :wub: :wub:
PACman + Quickpanel

I support you there, love the Quick Panel from JB 4.2, but all in all this is a great ROM, settings that I need in any ROM plus fast, actually I think this is the fastest ROM i've had, and beleive me, I've tried every ROM

  • 1

#78
Alivere

Alivere

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@@Alivere
just a few quick questions :) How do I change the UI to phone? I'm assuming i'm on the tablet as the settings is a panel on a side that doesn't look like a phone more suited to a tablet with a wide screen...Also had no issues installing this onto my Blade but I've just tried installing it on my dads Blade... got them at the same time and we've had the same ROM on there...and the gapps package isn't installing...I've tried several times tried redownloading and installing again tried using the gapps file I used even though im sure they're the same and it doesn't install...I've changed my ROM many times and had the problem once on my Blade but I just reflashed and it was fine but can't work out why its not installing on my dads Blade :/ does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks :)
Great ROM btw

  • 0

#79
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

just a few quick questions :) How do I change the UI to phone? I'm assuming i'm on the tablet as the settings is a panel on a side that doesn't look like a phone more suited to a tablet with a wide screen...Also had no issues installing this onto my Blade but I've just tried installing it on my dads Blade... got them at the same time and we've had the same ROM on there...and the gapps package isn't installing...I've tried several times tried redownloading and installing again tried using the gapps file I used even though im sure they're the same and it doesn't install...I've changed my ROM many times and had the problem once on my Blade but I just reflashed and it was fine but can't work out why its not installing on my dads Blade :/ does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks :)
Great ROM btw

to switch to PhoneUI use paranoidpreferences > launch & select phoneUI. As for the settings appearing as dual panel - you can switch on/off that option in rom control settings (Dual Panel) - as for the other blade what tpt do you have ? you can check on partitioninfo section in settings - make sure you have at least 160mb system partition

  • 0

#80
SpeedFight_100_GR

SpeedFight_100_GR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:ZTE_BLADE 4.1.2
Hi there...

congratulations for your work about blade. Is still on and sharp. B)
One question: there's no button or option to hide but no clear most contact numbers? I'm from CM 7.2stable...

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users