Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][Skate] ParanoidJelly - ParanoidAndroid 2.81/CM10 - Android 4.1.2 (03/04/2013)

* * * * * 8 votes

1183 replies to this topic

#561
satanovsyn

satanovsyn

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Is google now included? It is blue icon with white "g" ?

  • 0

#562
wizard.no.84

wizard.no.84

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bratislava
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)

Oh, also, if re-adding your Google account doesn't work, try again. it usually takes me 3-4 tries.


I had same problem on last build..
clean install sorted all out.
dont know yet if this one will work (with just updating rom) because i just flashed the rom and reinstalling apps..
i hope that all is working because i dont want do clean install every time new update pop up..

  • 0

#563
warimation

warimation

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:zte skate
@omegavesko
@thomcd
Thank you very much. Its working everything now.
Never had any problem so didnt re-checked 1st post..
My bad.. :P

  • 0

#564
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
I never had a problem with Google account after any upgrade except the very first one when there was a switch from Octo to paranoid. So I suppose it'll be the same for you.

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#565
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5
@C3C0 When ParanoidAndroid team will release fully stable 3.0+ AOSPA framework ?

I've only saw 2.99 Beta builds :S

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#566
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Um... And what's the reason of asking me? :D

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#567
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

Um... And what's the reason of asking me? :D


I don't know . Maybe cuz you've took a look to manage CM Framework :D

I was expecting hear some news about 3.0+ Stable Framework from Paranoid Android team.

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#568
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Is google now included? It is blue icon with white "g" ?


it's included within the Google search apk. :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#569
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
@wiisky
Well. I don't keep constant track of their work. I take a quick look sometimes just to see what's in store. Sooner or later I'll get bored with 4.1.2 and I suppose my next focus will definitely be on paranoid 4.2.1.

Edited by C3C0, 25 January 2013 - 07:17 PM.

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#570
mamen2022

mamen2022

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

@plegdroid : Already tried that one, getting the same results. The voice for google now part is directly integrated in the QuickSearchBox.apk (allong with Google Now itself). If you install Tilal6991's version it works for a second but then it updates itself back to C3C0's version. I managed to make this work in PA ICS but I forgot how to do this exactly. I think a modification needs to be done in the QuickSearchBox itself that calls the custom app instead of the non working official voice for google now, if only an app developer could do this.


I agree with thomcd, I tried this morning, the [JB]-[GUIDE]-How-to-get-Google-Now-with-Voice-on-JellyBean-[UPDATED---20/07], and had the exactly same results..

  • 0

#571
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
everything needed to make it work has been given/quoted, in this thread.
why it no work for you I can't say :)

Edited by plegdroid, 25 January 2013 - 07:54 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#572
zukenp

zukenp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pazar
  • Interests:sports
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

for those wanting the updated Google now


http://db.tt/eH6BxKLE

:)

just flash via cwm

I did flash and i cant pick a team anyway?

  • 0

#573
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

I did flash and i cant pick a team anyway?


why you guys having issues with Google now??? can't say :( Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1359143829032.jpg   33.56KB   16 downloads

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#574
Kori Natur

Kori Natur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate

its not a widget :P

Tell me about the weather? With me you can not. Do I need to do what? I speak German so I'm sorry if my grammar is not correct

  • 0

#575
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Tell me about the weather? With me you can not. Do I need to do what? I speak German so I'm sorry if my grammar is not correct


it's a Google now weather card. have a look in Google now settings and set weather to on. and your English is good :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#576
mamen2022

mamen2022

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

why you guys having issues with Google now??? can't say :( Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1359143829032.jpg   33.56KB   16 downloads


Plegdroid, how do you select the sports team? In my phone, the option, "edit teams" is blocked..

  • 0

#577
Kori Natur

Kori Natur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate

it's a Google now weather card. have a look in Google now settings and set weather to on. and your English is good :)

Google translator ftw <3

  • 0

#578
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Google translator ftw <3


it's working :D

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#579
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
@mamen


you need to use the updated apk I posted prior, or pull it from the last gapp for cm10 by tilal :)


the old version will state edit teams, the new version states add teams.


note to anyone having issues with flashing the new Google now apk, you can try uninstalling the old apk first, then flashing the new.

Edited by plegdroid, 25 January 2013 - 08:35 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#580
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
...and you probably need to uninstall older quicksearchbox.
Or install new apk manually (extract from zip first) and it will ask you to replace the old one.
I feel like making a new gapps package with pleg's gnow.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users