Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][Skate] ParanoidJelly - ParanoidAndroid 2.81/CM10 - Android 4.1.2 (03/04/2013)

* * * * * 8 votes

1184 replies to this topic

#861
zukenp

zukenp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pazar
  • Interests:sports
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I have problem with youtube ,every caple sec videos stops or going slow but sound in that sotuation is normal.I think that is not from begining just caple days.What could be problem?

  • 0

#862
aamiel

aamiel

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo : ZTE skate

But how do you do? I tried to install the update (only with cache and dalvik-cache wipes, as its said in the first post), then I reboot, but nothing was installed. Then I flashed the script, and when I rebooted, the bootanimation didn't stop.
Maybe, install the update, install gapps, and flash the script BEFORE reboot?

What I do:
- Reboot to CWM
- Wipe cache
- Install zip: Dalvik cache wiping tool available there: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1716124
- Install zip: New ROM
- Install zip: GAPPS
- Install zip: Int2Ext+ available at the link above.
- Reboot

On reboot it rebuilds the Dalvik cache so it shows updating... for a few minutes then everything works fine.

Hope this helps

  • 0

#863
balazsyb

balazsyb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
just found it, and it's pretty cool! :D
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1330150

Attached Files


  • 1

#864
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5
@C3C0 are u still making further updates to this ROM ? The AOSPA is still pretty much unstable to use.

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#865
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
There are only two possibilities. Yes or no. Mathematically expressed, there's a 50% chance I will. :)
Currently I am dedicating my time to PJ2 and my build environment is set up for it.
From my experience, PJ2 is pretty much stable to use.

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#866
jtharmor

jtharmor

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Stake

just found it, and it's pretty cool! :D
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1330150


How is it working ?

Edited by jtharmor, 08 February 2013 - 06:49 AM.

  • 0

#867
Kori Natur

Kori Natur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate

How is it working ?

jes it´s work for

  • 0

#868
onlygoliat

onlygoliat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate

What I do:
- Reboot to CWM
- Wipe cache
- Install zip: Dalvik cache wiping tool available there: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1716124
- Install zip: New ROM
- Install zip: GAPPS
- Install zip: Int2Ext+ available at the link above.
- Reboot

On reboot it rebuilds the Dalvik cache so it shows updating... for a few minutes then everything works fine.

Hope this helps


I use int2ext+ but the apps open very slow. I will chance to s2e.

Edited by onlygoliat, 08 February 2013 - 10:13 AM.

  • 0

#869
balazsyb

balazsyb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

How is it working ?



;)

  • 1

#870
kamango604

kamango604

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Can u make kernel with louder headset output? Volume is a bit low. Playstore apps distore sound a lot.

  • 0

#871
SPARL_

SPARL_

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester, UK
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@@Rattlecan101
Don't think C3CO is supporting this ROM anymore, he is focusing on AOSPA.

  • 0

#872
emilpoul

emilpoul

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate.sanei n10.cube u23gt
guys , after reading all these , i am finally more than huge confused , but just a question , in this rom works good the gps , the wifi tethering , wifi , bluetooth . alo i see and read that many had make many ways to pass aps to sd , int2ext it pass the hall app completely to sd .
if i use the common link2sd it means that few data it wil remain in the memory phone , am i right .
i want a rom for every day use , to reply emails , receive calls , to by bluetooth handfree , and transfer files with bluetooth ,, any one suggest me this rom for this kind of use .....a and also youtube :D and some little simple games :D


Edit 1:after installation, giving a very big smile,I have a question, in setting -performance -memory, what is zram, and what the effect of compression

Edited by emilpoul, 13 February 2013 - 01:13 PM.

  • 0

#873
remm

remm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Wiko Cink Five
The application compatibility displayed for some items in the play store keeps bouncing on and off for me (ex: G maps is sometimes "not compatible", then it is for a while, etc). Does anyone have a clue about the actual cause of this behavior ? (workaround seems to be to "reset" the accounts using a new account, but it's kinda kludgy)

On the plus side, link2sd works well, and allows installing a lot of apps.

  • 0

#874
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Hint: switch to stock ui before setting up Google account. After setting up Google account you can set different ui layout as desired.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#875
s0l

s0l

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
Hi all & C3C0,

flashed flawlessly your CM10, thanks for making it, its lovely, akin to an youth elixir for the phone... :)

I don't know if I did something wrong or not but there is one thing which bothers me : the violet circle cursor, well I can't get rid of it, I can't scroll and it's really annoying. I tried Stock & Hybrid Launchers but it is still there? Its as if the phone was expecting a stylus or something?

Does anyone know how to go back to normal finger operation, keeping in mind I can't scroll down the menu since there are no scrollbars?

Thanks a lot!

KR

edit: the good thing about that circle is that the cursor shows my tactile screen's bugs where sometimes for some reason, even on stock rom, the capacitive screen would just input movements all by itself ; was kinda hoping it would be a soft issue but seeing it again on CM10 means I'm probably stuck with it foerever...

Edited by s0l, 13 February 2013 - 03:45 PM.

  • 0

#876
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Try flashing attached zip (no wipes needed).

If it doesn't help then you have a different Skate model. Where did you get it from?

Attached Files


  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#877
remm

remm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Wiko Cink Five

Hint: switch to stock ui before setting up Google account. After setting up Google account you can set different ui layout as desired.

I should have thought about that as a possible root cause of the issue, thanks for the great hint [actually, no need for remove/add of the G account for me, Play saw a device change after the reboot, and asked the usual user agreement, showing it was going to be fine].

  • 0

#878
s0l

s0l

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
Man that was fast! :)

Thank you, I've installed the zip from sdcard, low and behold, IT WORKS! :D

The tactile bug is still there but as I said I suppose it is hardware-related, meanwhile the cursor disappeared. Can't use it now because of that bug, i'll just wait a bit.
The phone used to be a stock SFR (french) Skate.

Out of curiosity was it normal for it to show the cursor? If not what could have been the cause?

Thank you so much really appreciate your dedication. :)

  • 0

#879
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Ahh I see. SFR. Those have different touchscreen hardware. Solution is quite simple.
Go here, download and flash S4 kernel.
You don't need to flash the file I gave you previously. The S4 package already contains everything needed.

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#880
s0l

s0l

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
Cool i already flashed it is it OK to flash S4 upon it? Do I just "install zip from SD" as for the previous file or does kernel flashing require some specific manoeuvers?

Thanks!

PS: you wouldn't take bitcoins as donations would you? I'm not using PP anymore since the wikileaks BS...

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users