Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][Skate] ParanoidJelly - ParanoidAndroid 2.81/CM10 - Android 4.1.2 (03/04/2013)

* * * * * 8 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1184 replies to this topic

#1001
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

So, maybe you can publish a short DIY guide "Customizing systemui for dummies"? ;)


indeed I will :)


@Singlewolf, could you dropbox for me, the framework-res.apk and the systemui.apk from the latest version of this rom please :)

Edited by plegdroid, 09 March 2013 - 11:08 AM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#1002
SingleWolf

SingleWolf

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:THL T100s

  • 2

#1003
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

plegdroid
framework
systemui


Thank You :)

edit.
that's the png sorted :D

edit again :blink:
it was easier to just build it than do a guide :wacko: ,so

untried and untested blind blue systemui apk

https://www.dropbox....ystemui-apk.zip



stock systemui apk to recover if the above dosnt work :ph34r:

https://www.dropbox....stemui-apk-.zip

:D, let me know if it works ok :D

Edited by plegdroid, 10 March 2013 - 12:30 AM.

  • 1
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#1004
Nofan Tasi

Nofan Tasi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G SII - M P4310 - M 99300
  • Twitter:@tasinofan
thanks c3c0 for the 2.70 update

fm radio is nice

  • 0

#1005
xander21

xander21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
Hello,

I have just tried to use GPS software then gps test app but i can't get signal.
Is there something in ROM conf to change to use it ?
I read update from 20/01 : added missing GPS config (should fix GPS issues, needs testing)
Could this be link ?

Will dev (and suport) will be stop for this ROM since there is a version 3.10 under android 4.2.2 ?
http://www.modaco.co...d-422-06032013/

Thank you.

Edited by xander21, 10 March 2013 - 09:43 AM.

  • 0

ZTE Skate - Android 2.3.5 - H3 Holo


#1006
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Hmm. Not sure. I used GPS with this ROM while driving in Austria for 3 hours without any data connection available. Only unassisted GPS and it worked a treat without any signal drop outs.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#1007
xander21

xander21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
Is there any (easy) way to debug this ?

It's like i can't hook on any satellite.

Edited by xander21, 10 March 2013 - 10:20 AM.

  • 0

ZTE Skate - Android 2.3.5 - H3 Holo


#1008
SingleWolf

SingleWolf

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:THL T100s

let me know if it works ok

Seems OK, at least for now I didnt notice any bugs :)

  • 0

#1009
Uboyd

Uboyd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:ZTE
the page of download has not found ?

  • 0

#1010
xander21

xander21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
Anyone using it in Europa (even france) could tell me if gps is working or not ?

  • 0

ZTE Skate - Android 2.3.5 - H3 Holo


#1011
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Anyone using it in Europa (even france) could tell me if gps is working or not ?


I think literally everyone here is in Europe. Certainly worked for me in Serbia.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#1012
RaAmon

RaAmon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:La Coruña (Galicia-Spain)
  • Interests:Running, walking, swiming, cicling :-)
    Computers & general technology
    Cinema, Books
    Family & friends ;-)
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

I think literally everyone here is in Europe. Certainly worked for me in Serbia.

+1 GPS working fine in Spain

  • 0

#1013
xander21

xander21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
What's wrong with my phone then... <_<

  • 0

ZTE Skate - Android 2.3.5 - H3 Holo


#1014
sakiboj

sakiboj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
Download links dont work :(

  • 0

#1015
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Download links dont work :(


Goo.im has been having server troubles today. Most links don't work because of that.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#1016
xander21

xander21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
So no one can help me to find out what's wrong with my gps ?
Don't tell me i'll have to flash it again...

  • 0

ZTE Skate - Android 2.3.5 - H3 Holo


#1017
johnny07mdc

johnny07mdc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blackpool
  • Interests:Flashing new ROMS
    Technology
  • Devices:zte skate / amb a5 duel sim

So no one can help me to find out what's wrong with my gps ?
Don't tell me i'll have to flash it again...

Why not try GPS TEST from play store

  • 0

#1018
xander21

xander21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts

Why not try GPS TEST from play store


I did but it stay on "scanning".

I have check gps.conf and it looks good.
Could i use "DEBUG_LEVEL=0" in it to find where my problem is from ?
Where the logs will be save ?

  • 0

ZTE Skate - Android 2.3.5 - H3 Holo


#1019
johnny07mdc

johnny07mdc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blackpool
  • Interests:Flashing new ROMS
    Technology
  • Devices:zte skate / amb a5 duel sim

I did but it stay on "scanning".

I have check gps.conf and it looks good.
Could i use "DEBUG_LEVEL=0" in it to find where my problem is from ?
Where the logs will be save ?

GPS test works even indoors for me,
It would suggest maybe hardware related try flashing stock ROM see if that works

  • 0

#1020
shanga44

shanga44

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I'm sometimes unpleasant little freezes in the UI (and some apps), it's normal ? :|
My overclocking is 200~940.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users