Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][Skate] ParanoidJelly - ParanoidAndroid 2.81/CM10 - Android 4.1.2 (03/04/2013)

* * * * * 8 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1184 replies to this topic

#1041
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

I doubt that. Cm jellybean branch is dead already. No new features can be expected. And I am probably not going to make new myself, neither.


Why they killed CM Jellybean branch ?

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#1042
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Why they killed CM Jellybean branch ?


They moved onto the AOSP base - AOSPA, which is what PJ2 is based on.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#1043
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Because they are actively working on cm-10.1 branch which is android 4.2.2. Jellybean branch is 4.1.2

I mean pure cm, not pa. Anyway, pa jb branch is dead, too so it makes no difference :)

Edited by C3C0, 19 March 2013 - 07:10 PM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#1044
je rie

je rie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:zte skate
  • Twitter:@j_ry
sory for asking, is there any chance that on homescreen folder can be changed to other style folder?

Edited by je rie, 20 March 2013 - 05:39 AM.

  • 0

#1045
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Because they are actively working on cm-10.1 branch which is android 4.2.2. Jellybean branch is 4.1.2

I mean pure cm, not pa. Anyway, pa jb branch is dead, too so it makes no difference :)


Oh, I misread the question. :P

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#1046
InFuz

InFuz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Please tell me what influence "Disable HW overlays" and "Force GPU rendering"?
Whether to use them or not?

  • 0

#1047
ziofunk

ziofunk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Hi, Im using version (27/02/2013) and the internal tethering functions (wifi and USB) don't seem to work.
I tried with an external application ("Wireless Tether") and it works.
Anybody experiencing this problem?

  • 0

#1048
xander21

xander21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
I have check GPS during 1 hours with GPS Status apps and i can find satellites but it's very slow and nearly never find 4 at the same time so i never get position.

  • 0

ZTE Skate - Android 2.3.5 - H3 Holo


#1049
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

I have check GPS during 1 hours with GPS Status apps and i can find satellites but it's very slow and nearly never find 4 at the same time so i never get position.


Er.. 4 at the same time? I thought it was 3?

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#1050
xander21

xander21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts

Er.. 4 at the same time? I thought it was 3?


Yes, it's 3, 4 is to have altitude ( http://wiki.answers....n-form_position ).

I saw 4 sometimes but i still don't get position. Maybe connexion was already lost to get position.
I was indoor, near windows and phone wasn't moving.
Is there another apps that could give more details such as when i connect to a satellite and when i lost connexion ?
Could my chips lost signal strength or be half damaged ?

Anyone could use some time to help me to debug my problems ?

  • 0

ZTE Skate - Android 2.3.5 - H3 Holo


#1051
FINTA96

FINTA96

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Valencia, Spain
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Hi, Im using version (27/02/2013) and the internal tethering functions (wifi and USB) don't seem to work.
I tried with an external application ("Wireless Tether") and it works.
Anybody experiencing this problem?


Yes i have got the same problem with movistar. But no with vodafone

  • 0

#1052
xander21

xander21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
Phone has reboot itself twice during the last 24 hours.
Where can i find system logs ?

Edited by xander21, 23 March 2013 - 07:15 AM.

  • 0

ZTE Skate - Android 2.3.5 - H3 Holo


#1053
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
How about your overclocking?

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#1054
xander21

xander21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
I didn't change clock.
This morning i only unplug the phone after full night battery charge, kill some task with task killer and after 30 or 45 minutes it has reboot.

I have turn on GPS Status. First, app close itself so i have restart it then phone reboot.

Edited by xander21, 23 March 2013 - 10:06 AM.

  • 0

ZTE Skate - Android 2.3.5 - H3 Holo


#1055
ziofunk

ziofunk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Yes i have got the same problem with movistar. But no with vodafone


I made some tests and the problem (WiFi tethering not working) seems to be related with ROM.
Using the same conditions (Phone, Sim=> Operator and contract) I reinstalled another ROM (2.3.7) and the teethering works properly.
With this rom (latest version) everything seems normal but the computer does not have internet connection: it connects to the phone, sais everything is fine, pings the phone ip address, but doen not ping anything else.

Any idea to find out what could be responsible of that?
As I said, the teethiring works with an external application ("Wireless Tether").

  • 0

#1056
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
I checked right now on Ubuntu as well as on Win7. Works without problems.
How about USB tethering? Does that work?

Attached Files

  • Attached File  ping.jpg   76.89KB   45 downloads

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#1057
ziofunk

ziofunk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Unfortunately USB tethering does not work either.

With USB tethering the situation is slightly worse since windows shows that the computer is identified, but has no internet access.

Attached File  USB_tethering_KO.jpg   96.98KB   34 downloads

With WiFi teethering it says it has internet access but it does not work

Attached File  WiFi_tethering_KO.jpg   140.49KB   34 downloads

Edited by ziofunk, 23 March 2013 - 09:51 PM.

  • 0

#1058
xander21

xander21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
I think i missed something when i have flashed my phone.

I didn't change the kernel. :unsure:

Should i do it ?
How find the touchscreen version that we have ?
Is it working with 2.80 ?

Edited by xander21, 24 March 2013 - 10:39 AM.

  • 0

ZTE Skate - Android 2.3.5 - H3 Holo


#1059
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

I think i missed something when i have flashed my phone.

I didn't change the kernel. :unsure:

Should i do it ?
How find the touchscreen version that we have ?
Is it working with 2.80 ?

I have see that compass change direction when i turn a bit phone on the side.


I'm not sure I understand. Is your touchscreen working fine or not?

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#1060
xander21

xander21

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts

I'm not sure I understand. Is your touchscreen working fine or not?


Yes, it's working fine. Why ?

  • 0

ZTE Skate - Android 2.3.5 - H3 Holo





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users