Jump to content


Photo

HELP PHONE STUCK ON BOOTLOOP

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1
Mrtransformer124

Mrtransformer124

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
i tried the ics mods now it wont boot

  • 0

#2
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,472 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

i tried the ics mods now it wont boot

Just had the same problem using flibblesans mods, says cannot find directory although it looks correct to me.

Exit the tool and use task manager to kill any remaining adb.exe.
Turn the phone off and then hold down the camera button while turning back on and you should get the androidboot animation. Start the tool and wait a moment until it finds the phone, use fixbrick and wait. When it's finished you'll need to root again.

  • 1
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#3
Mrtransformer124

Mrtransformer124

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
what tool? because i did it the manual way

  • 0

#4
Mrtransformer124

Mrtransformer124

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
please please i dont understand any of this stuff i need to fix it quickly when i do the camera button it still boots into loop and it says device not found on AIO san diego tools

  • 0

#5
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,472 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

what tool? because i did it the manual way

The AIO san diego tool.

  • 1
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#6
Mrtransformer124

Mrtransformer124

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
ah yes that how do u use it because when i tried power+camera it didnt come up with anything so i tried power+volume buttons and it bought me to a droidboot screen. what to do from there

  • 0

#7
Mrtransformer124

Mrtransformer124

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
says error device not found

  • 0

#8
Mrtransformer124

Mrtransformer124

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
so do i put update.zip in the sandiego tmp folder before try to fix brick?

  • 0

#9
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,472 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

so do i put update.zip in the sandiego tmp folder before try to fix brick?

The Xolo.zip (299MB in size) should already be in C:\SanDiego\tools\bricked

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#10
Mrtransformer124

Mrtransformer124

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
no it isnt but i have a copy shud i psate it there and try again?

  • 0

#11
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,472 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

says error device not found

You may need to unplug the phone, wait a few seconds and then plug it back in. Be patient each time and give it a minute to find the device.

  • 1
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#12
Mrtransformer124

Mrtransformer124

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
thank u so much man, a big help to me, +1 to you :D

  • 0

#13
bravo76pk

bravo76pk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, Nexus 7
having same problem... but when i try to fix it by unbricking it sends the update file and flashes it but when in recovery green bot shows it starts to write but all of a suddent turns into red exclaimation this is now happening in a loop cant get out of it any help ?? thanks

  • 0

#14
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,631 posts
There was a typo in my mod script which didn't set permissions on a few files but that still shouldn't had caused a boot loop. I do apologise if using the mod pack has caused a problem for you though.

  • 0

#15
Mrtransformer124

Mrtransformer124

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
thats alright fibblesan

  • 0

#16
Ced_Gee

Ced_Gee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
It caused mine to bootloop too, the updated script has sorted it out now though. Thanks.

  • 0

#17
scottskelton91

scottskelton91

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
mine is now on a bootloop any ideas how to fix it? its got xolo x900 rom on from the aio tool, but since applying the xolo900 stock pack and trying debranding its stuck on the intel screen looping

scott

ps i can get onto the droidboot screen but no further

  • 0

#18
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Run fix brick in tool (option 1)

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#19
amirsamdani

amirsamdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:e650
I am having same problem with my San Diego ina bootloop. I had an issue with adbd insecure app which was having superuser permission denied therefore used "AIO Auto For Xolo" but after using it I could not get the phone to pass bootloop!
I tried to run fix brick in tool (option 1) but that does not help me as well

Something weird I hav noticed, in this bootloop When I pressed power button screen went purple ( it happened in first two press then screen was showing dim light)

Any help is appreciated

Edited by amirsamdani, 23 June 2013 - 07:12 PM.

  • 0

#20
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,472 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

I am having same problem with my San Diego ina bootloop. I had an issue with adbd insecure app which was having superuser permission denied therefore used "AIO Auto For Xolo" but after using it I could not get the phone to pass bootloop!
I tried to run fix brick in tool (option 1) but that does not help me as well

Something weird I hav noticed, in this bootloop When I pressed power button screen went purple ( it happened in first two press then screen was showing dim light)

Any help is appreciated

Presuming you've not installed any of the updates then try http://www.modaco.co...d/#entry2126154

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users