Jump to content


Photo

[ICS][4.0.3]Lightning ROM For The Huawei Ascend G300 ★ADDONS AVAILABLE★ ✮CM-TOGGLES✮ ✰UPDATED 17/03/2013✰ DISCONTINUED


  • Please log in to reply
2054 replies to this topic

#901
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

dont have toggles kyan31
kyan31 this is the only rom that I am always without toggles


Did you flash the original toggles? The one in the FIRST POST not the one in the addons?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#902
subbrn2

subbrn2

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:porto,portugal
  • Devices:huawei u8815
yes flash original toggles wipe data factory reset not have toogles

  • 0

#903
VoltresS

VoltresS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
Hello everyone, the weirdest thing happen to me so I'm gonna share it here.

I've flashed de Gtalk zip from add ons, and after the reboot the SD card keep changing to internal got fixed. I've rebooted like 10 times and it is keeping the SD card as storage. Gtalk although, doesn't appear after the flash (I re flashed and it is the same). Any ideas?

I'm really happy about it, I prefer the SD fix to Gtalk which I would only test it. Can someone with the same problem as I, try doing the same?

Edited by VoltresS, 19 February 2013 - 11:28 AM.

  • 0

#904
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hello everyone, the weirdest thing happen to me so I'm gonna share it here.

I've flashed de Gtalk zip from add ons, and after the reboot the SD card keep changing to internal got fixed. I've rebooted like 10 times and it is keeping the SD card as storage. Gtalk although, doesn't appear after the flash (I re flashed and it is the same). Any ideas?

I'm really happy about it, I prefer the SD fix to Gtalk which I would only test it. Can someone with the same problem as I, try doing the same?


OK...that's weird? Could you have a look inside the Gtalk zip? Go to system/app and there should be a talk.apk.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#905
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

yes flash original toggles wipe data factory reset not have toogles


I'm not sure what I can do, that is the only method :(

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#906
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

yes flash original toggles wipe data factory reset not have toogles


If you really need toggles, you can download power toggles from the Play Store.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#907
subbrn2

subbrn2

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:porto,portugal
  • Devices:huawei u8815
You could get in the same zip rom infusion kyan31

  • 0

#908
VoltresS

VoltresS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

OK...that's weird? Could you have a look inside the Gtalk zip? Go to system/app and there should be a talk.apk.


Just checked, there is no talk.apk in the directorie :huh: Checking the zip, what should I be looking for? in the zip the olny apk is a ToolBox.apk

Edited by VoltresS, 19 February 2013 - 11:48 AM.

  • 0

#909
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969

  • 0

#910
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

Just checked, there is no talk.apk in the directorie :huh: Checking the zip, what should I be looking for? in the zip the olny apk is a ToolBox.apk


WTF :ph34r:

I must of uploaded the wrong zip, and it seems I have also made an accidental fix for the SD. However, the Toolbox.apk shouldn't even interfere with the storage, so I'm puzzled.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#911
VoltresS

VoltresS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

WTF :ph34r:

I must of uploaded the wrong zip, and it seems I have also made an accidental fix for the SD. However, the Toolbox.apk shouldn't even interfere with the storage, so I'm puzzled.


That's kind cool, let's just wait and hope that somebody else can confirm this too :D

  • 0

#912
twrock

twrock

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,683 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Taiwan
  • Devices:Jiayu G2S & Huawei G300

Increase touchscreen sensitivity

Is increasing the sensitivity a difficult thing to do in a mod rom for the G300? My other phone (Jiayu G2S) is probably too sensitive, but the G300 is not sensitive enough. It takes way too much contact to click a button, and I'd like to change that. I did some searching, but I haven't found enough details to figure it out. So any link to info would be appreciated.
Thanks.

  • 0

#913
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

Is increasing the sensitivity a difficult thing to do in a mod rom for the G300? My other phone (Jiayu G2S) is probably too sensitive, but the G300 is not sensitive enough. It takes way too much contact to click a button, and I'd like to change that. I did some searching, but I haven't found enough details to figure it out. So any link to info would be appreciated.
Thanks.


Well the Supremacy Trilogy script 'supposedly' increases touch sensitivity. You can find it here:

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1928200

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#914
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

Might be worth having a look at this: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=2069238

seems similar to other scripts and tweaks though


It looks good, might be worth a try.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#915
twrock

twrock

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,683 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Taiwan
  • Devices:Jiayu G2S & Huawei G300

Well the Supremacy Trilogy script 'supposedly' increases touch sensitivity. You can find it here:

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1928200

Thanks much. I'll have a look.
Both the stock rom and CM9 seem too insensitive to me.
Maybe I should just try this rom.

  • 0

#916
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

Thanks much. I'll have a look.
Both the stock rom and CM9 seem too insensitive to me.
Maybe I should just try this rom.


You might as well try it, see what you think.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#917
rjace

rjace

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi Kyan31,

Got my phone working after a stock reflash and the re-root, but I decided to flash stock+ because your rom doesn't t include any stock apps, such a All Backup. Any chance of you including these in your next build?

Thanks, Rin.

  • 0

#918
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi Kyan31,

Got my phone working after a stock reflash and the re-root, but I decided to flash stock+ because your rom doesn't t include any stock apps, such a All Backup. Any chance of you including these in your next build?

Thanks, Rin.


I could make a flashable zip for you.

Edited by kyan31, 20 February 2013 - 09:06 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#919
Miki Bakaiki

Miki Bakaiki

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hey kyan ! first of all, i still think this is an awesome rom, v5 is great !

But i got some problems : i can't take photos, it says i have to mount usb memory first , and i cannot access the gallery, it says "SD card unmounted or not present", but this is stupid, because i have the sd card on and mounted, i listened to music not much time ago .... I will try to format the sd card ,.. anymore ideas ?

  • 0

#920
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hey kyan ! first of all, i still think this is an awesome rom, v5 is great !

But i got some problems : i can't take photos, it says i have to mount usb memory first , and i cannot access the gallery, it says "SD card unmounted or not present", but this is stupid, because i have the sd card on and mounted, i listened to music not much time ago .... I will try to format the sd card ,.. anymore ideas ?


What SD card do you have?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users