Jump to content


Photo

[ICS][4.0.3]Lightning ROM For The Huawei Ascend G300 ★ADDONS AVAILABLE★ ✮CM-TOGGLES✮ ✰UPDATED 17/03/2013✰ DISCONTINUED


  • Please log in to reply
2054 replies to this topic

#1721
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,885 posts
  • Gender:Male

Just thought if you are using it for daily it must be near complete, but i guesd not. Hope to see it soon.


How do you know that i'm using it daily :P

Edited by kyan31, 01 April 2013 - 07:26 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1722
BerkayCetinkaya

BerkayCetinkaya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
can i be a beta tester too? Thanks :D

  • 0

#1723
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,885 posts
  • Gender:Male

can i be a beta tester too? Thanks Posted Image


No :P

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1724
Czach

Czach

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:G300
ok. I have a liite problem..
ROM is avesome but...
i download ota fix to change my sdcard to sdcard2 but when i run file menager i can only open internal sorrage not sdcard ...

  • 0

#1725
PCTechRoss

PCTechRoss

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Mobile Phones, Game Development
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 4G

No :P


Hehe

  • 0

Check out Blooops & Sam Adventures

1a2dad00f5.png0b2f5277f1.png

Click the icon


#1726
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,885 posts
  • Gender:Male

ok. I have a liite problem..
ROM is avesome but...
i download ota fix to change my sdcard to sdcard2 but when i run file menager i can only open internal sorrage not sdcard ...


The OTA fix only alters the build.prop, it does nothing with any storage files etc.

Are you sure you didn't have the problem before the OTA fix? What version of lightning are you using?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1727
Czach

Czach

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:G300
one more time.
at first i download the latest version. In file menager i cant access to microSD card. Then i download ota fix wipe everything and one more time install latet version + ota fix. and still cant access to microSD card

  • 0

#1728
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,885 posts
  • Gender:Male

one more time.
at first i download the latest version. In file menager i cant access to microSD card. Then i download ota fix wipe everything and one more time install latet version + ota fix. and still cant access to microSD card


But why are you installing the OTA fix? If you are on the latest version, why would you need it?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1729
Czach

Czach

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:G300
on firts page i read that to install it if someone have a problem with storrage. xD
But what i must to do to install everythig on microSD card?

Sorry ;]

  • 0

#1730
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,885 posts
  • Gender:Male

on firts page i read that to install it if someone have a problem with storrage. xD
But what i must to do to install everythig on microSD card?

Sorry ;]


The OTA fix was not designed for that, where did you even read that :P

What exactly do you want on the sd card? Apps, music, photos?

Edited by kyan31, 02 April 2013 - 01:15 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1731
Arūnas

Arūnas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
Is it normal, that mobile data is counting on WiFi connection?

  • 0

#1732
Hayder7

Hayder7

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G
Hi Kyan,
I've been running on ROM 5.5 smoothly and beautifully for a few days. Today though some weird things happened! I left the phone for probably one hour and then was surprised it has shut down by itself! I started it and it ran smoothly. After that it crashed and restated itself a couple of times in random intervals. Any ideas? Hope this will not happen again :(. Thank you!

  • 0

#1733
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,885 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi Kyan,
I've been running on ROM 5.5 smoothly and beautifully for a few days. Today though some weird things happened! I left the phone for probably one hour and then was surprised it has shut down by itself! I started it and it ran smoothly. After that it crashed and restated itself a couple of times in random intervals. Any ideas? Hope this will not happen again Posted Image. Thank you!


That doesn't even sound ROM related, that sounds like it could be something else to do with your phone :unsure:

Not really sure what to advise, lets just hope it doesn't happen again.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1734
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,885 posts
  • Gender:Male

Is it normal, that mobile data is counting on WiFi connection?


Could you elaborate?

Edited by kyan31, 02 April 2013 - 11:05 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1735
Dentex

Dentex

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hi, ROM is awesome phone is quick and I´am happy! But why is in "device info" name of Manufacture is HTC and Model is Desire HD!? How can I change that? How to change name of phone? everything is great!

  • 0

#1736
nobody008

nobody008

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 Aus Version
I was wondering if it's possible to add a function where a profile is triggered for a certain time interval. Mainly for the purpose of me being in school. eg. Phone goes to vibrant from 3PM-4PM(just example)..

thanks

  • 0
Rom Currently using
Posted Image

#1737
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7
Again, it is renamed to HTC desire as you can see way more apps in the playstore, mainly older Gameloft games

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#1738
Merwenus

Merwenus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
What do I have to flash to make internal 2gb storage as default and put every android files there from my SD card? Like Meija rom B9.


edit.:
I will edit build.prop before i flash the rom and hope for the best result :D
#/*Support ICS double sdcard. The value may be external_sd or internal_sd*/
persist.sys.main_storage=internal_sd

Edited by Merwenus, 03 April 2013 - 10:28 AM.

  • 0

#1739
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,885 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi, ROM is awesome phone is quick and I´am happy! But why is in "device info" name of Manufacture is HTC and Model is Desire HD!? How can I change that? How to change name of phone? everything is great!


Its named that because it allows more games to be visible on the market, but when I release LRV6 I'll change it back to normal. It seems Gameloft have now made all their apps available to our G300 so the hack won't be needed.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1740
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,885 posts
  • Gender:Male

I was wondering if it's possible to add a function where a profile is triggered for a certain time interval. Mainly for the purpose of me being in school. eg. Phone goes to vibrant from 3PM-4PM(just example)..

thanks


There are apps on the Play Store that allow you to do this, I have one on my ZTE Blade.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users