Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM] [Last updated: 20/02]

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
223 replies to this topic

#21
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 428 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
I have the force closing on some apps as well. The strange thing is that it didn't happen in the build I did on january 10th

  • 0

#22
auronangel

auronangel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Thank you for yoour work ! I'll try it !

  • 0

#23
Liamness

Liamness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
  • Twitter:@liamness
Just installed it. Seems absolutely lovely, great job Daz. OTA updates are a particularly nice touch. 4.2.1 is generally a much nicer OS, it's great to see stuff like the new camera apps, and the drop-down settings menu working without a hitch. These are things that will really make using our phones day-to-day much more pleasurable, so thank you.

Off to try and find something that will let me use my ext partition for apps, and some way to get google now working. Wish me luck...

  • 0

#24
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot

Just installed it. Seems absolutely lovely, great job Daz. OTA updates are a particularly nice touch. 4.2.1 is generally a much nicer OS, it's great to see stuff like the new camera apps, and the drop-down settings menu working without a hitch. These are things that will really make using our phones day-to-day much more pleasurable, so thank you.

Off to try and find something that will let me use my ext partition for apps, and some way to get google now working. Wish me luck...


What's new in camera app?

  • 0

#25
Liamness

Liamness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
  • Twitter:@liamness
These two look promising:

Mount2SD, and 4.2.1 gapps for armv6. Don't try them yet though, let me be your guinea pig.

*edit*

A nice interface where you can access settings by just holding your finger down anywhere on the screen.

Edited by Liamness, 16 January 2013 - 11:22 PM.

  • 0

#26
Undefined007

Undefined007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hum.... 3G mobile data not working for me :/ i only can use 2G networks...

Thank you Dazzozo for your work! Amazing Rom! :D

Edited by Undefined007, 17 January 2013 - 12:56 PM.

  • 0

#27
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
NOk, testing for now.

Camera is ok, even if there are few lags, and so in the gallery app : I take a photo, I "swipe" from right to left to open the gallery and... just a gray photo.
All ok if I quit cam app and open gallery.

Wifi problem : from lockscreen, wifi doesn't "wake up" even if "always active" is enabled.

Gmail app doesn't open mails.
Stock browser also close on opening, but Dolphin Browser is ok.

No overclock options ?
Didn't found one...
Edit : even Dolphin crashes.

Edited by OuahOuah, 17 January 2013 - 08:58 PM.

  • 1

#28
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade
Unlock developer options
Settings -> About > repeatedly tapp build num.

  • 2
  • Device: Zte Blade

#29
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 794 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
Yeah, that's...erm...funny, cos nobody but you knows about the flying jelly beans.

  • 0

#30
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot

Unlock developer options
Settings -> About > repeatedly tapp build num.


Thank you :D

  • 0

#31
Fighttack

Fighttack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

NOk, testing for now.

Camera is ok, even if there are few lags, and so in the gallery app : I take a photo, I "swipe" from right to left to open the gallery and... just a gray photo.
All ok if I quit cam app and open gallery.

Wifi problem : from lockscreen, wifi doesn't "wake up" even if "always active" is enabled.

Gmail app doesn't open mails.
Stock browser also close on opening, but Dolphin Browser is ok.

No overclock options ?
Didn't found one...
Edit : even Dolphin crashes.


That dolphin crashes has to do with Javascript. If you enable it, it works, but thats not a good solution i think.

  • 1

#32
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot

That dolphin crashes has to do with Javascript. If you enable it, it works, but thats not a good solution i think.


Have disabled javascript in Dolphin's settings but... nothing change :(
Do you disable from elsewhere ?

  • 0

#33
Fighttack

Fighttack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Have disabled javascript in Dolphin's settings but... nothing change :(
Do you disable from elsewhere ?


Sorry, when I use the stock browser with Javascript disabled, it works, Dolphin crashes, too...Sorry!

  • 0

#34
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot

Sorry, when I use the stock browser with Javascript disabled, it works, Dolphin crashes, too...Sorry!


No problem.

Mmmm just disabled in stock browser and... it is ok for simple webpage, like ouahouah.eu :P but with google.com for instance it crashes.
So the problem might not be to have JS enabled or not but to browse website using JS.
ouahouah.eu is just an apache listing, google.com is... more complex lol

Edited by OuahOuah, 18 January 2013 - 03:55 PM.

  • 0

#35
Dalmi

Dalmi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2 Duo
Same problems with Boat Browser kidding. Courage Daz, you will get there :).

  • 1

ROM AndroIum:
- ZTE BLADE S/Crescent/SFII


#36
Liamness

Liamness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
  • Twitter:@liamness

These two look promising:

Mount2SD, and 4.2.1 gapps for armv6. Don't try them yet though, let me be your guinea pig.

Or not. Neither work. Used the S2E zip on the previous page instead of the former, and gave up on Google Now. There does seem to be people trying to get it to work on ARMv6, but mainly for 4.0 or 4.1 devices. The main thing I'm missing without it is that little search bar on the homescreen, perhaps there's some way to get just that back.

  • 0

#37
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
There is a search bar within CM ROM normally. Look at trebuchet settings.

  • 1

#38
Liamness

Liamness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
  • Twitter:@liamness
Cheers, it was under homescreen settings. Duh. Mind you, I can't actually search for anything. Opt out of google now, then it passes you onto the search screen, but the aforementioned browser issues cause it to crash. Well I like that it's there at least, looks better without that gap.

  • 0

#39
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
How's the battery life? It's running on a different kernel to all the previous roms.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

You're likely to get a quicker response from me on Twitter.

#40
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
Not bad. 902mhz with smartassH3.

Aldo ni sensor detection for me because no black screen during a call and screen not inactive.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users