Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM] [Last updated: 20/02]

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
223 replies to this topic

#101
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
Yeah, my ear is pressing / touching screen so after a call, suprise to see anything but the homescreeen lol...

  • 0

#102
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Oh, yeah, that's strange, the proxcal app isn't showing up. Hmm. You should have the same app as before to calibrate it...

I'll look in to it.

edit: fixed, I'll do new builds in a sec

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#103
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
Could you also fix the problem with the google calendar not syncing ?
I choose "existing account" and it asks me about ident/pass instead of using my gmail account which is already synced (gmail works and so)...

  • 0

#104
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
That's nothing I'm responsible for.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#105
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
Ok, maybe a problem with CyanoGenMod :/

  • 0

#106
JohnnyZTE

JohnnyZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newry, Northern Ireland
  • Devices:San Francisco II
can you add this Proximity calibration software as a flashable zip?

  • 0
N97 lost interest after Nokia did
3 x San Francisco II in this household all on Fish & Chips

#107
JohnnyZTE

JohnnyZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newry, Northern Ireland
  • Devices:San Francisco II
www.modaco.com/index.php?app=core&module=attach&section=attach&attach_rel_module=post&attach_id=74138


Proxcal.zip


im giving it a try


update it works a dream, tested a phone-call and covering the proximity sensor turns off the screen and uncover the screen comes back on. happy now.

Edited by JohnnyZTE, 20 February 2013 - 07:23 PM.

  • 0
N97 lost interest after Nokia did
3 x San Francisco II in this household all on Fish & Chips

#108
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
New version seems to have lost the option to reboot into recovery, it just says the phone is shutting down when you choose "Reboot"

  • 0

#109
OuahOuah

OuahOuah

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Custom ROM on Android devices :)
  • Devices:ZTE Crescent
  • Twitter:@parigotmanchot
Same here : only rebooting in "normal" mode, no more reboot into recovery.

  • 0

#110
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:York, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
o_O

Wasn't me! :P

I'll rebuild tomorrow and see if it's fixed.

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#111
welshrage

welshrage

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales, UK
  • Devices:SFII or Crescent or Blade 2
flashed the stable newest build using ota found in about phone, now my phone stuck on bootlogo (cyanogen logo), removed battery, restarted phone and it still doing it

  • 0

#112
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 433 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)

New version seems to have lost the option to reboot into recovery, it just says the phone is shutting down when you choose "Reboot"

We’ve just merged a patch into the 10.1 code branch that alters the way advanced reboot options are presented to you as an end user. As of the next nightly, by default you will no longer see the sub-actions for ‘Recovery’ and ‘Bootloader’ when selecting ‘Reboot’ from the power menu.
To re-enable those sub-actions in your power menu, you will now find an ‘Advanced Reboot’ setting in ‘Developer Settings’. As a note, even when enabled, you will not see the sub-actions in the reboot menu until the device is unlocked; the sub-actions will never be available via the lockscreen.
This change should mitigate accidents when children or others use the device, and put up an obstacle for pranksters or more unscrupulous persons from wiping your data to access the device; they must know the hardware key combination to get to recovery. At the same time, the option to re-enable this sub-menu should appease power-users and the like for flashing and backups. With the widespread use of CMUpdater and other GUIs for flashing, we recommend that most leave this option off for that added layer of protection.

From CyanogenMod's G+

Edited by gbosh, 21 February 2013 - 07:36 PM.

  • 0

#113
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
Do we have a developer settings section?

  • 0

#114
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 433 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Tap build number 7 times

  • 0

#115
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
Cool, Thanks

  • 0

#116
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17
Finally flashed this rom from an cm10 somebody else compiled and this is amazing, especially as this rom is only 3 releases in! Everything that worked on CM10 works on this but better. Great Work Dazzozo! Also like the OTA haven't done it yet due to just flashing the latest update.

Edited by reedo_17, 22 February 2013 - 08:40 PM.

  • 0

#117
JohnnyZTE

JohnnyZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newry, Northern Ireland
  • Devices:San Francisco II
Can I just flash the update from recovery without a full install? I had the previous version to this without proxcal, or is there a couple of zip files that can be flashed?

  • 0
N97 lost interest after Nokia did
3 x San Francisco II in this household all on Fish & Chips

#118
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
Had to go back to CM7, I get a strange behaviour where the screen will go black after boot and just won't respond. Not sure if it's the rom or some reaction to an app but just couldn't get it to boot.

Edited by PsYcHoKiLLa, 24 February 2013 - 12:59 AM.

  • 0

#119
UselessMadao

UselessMadao

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE RACER

Sensors are not working :(
Calendar can't sync to Google Account :(

Salut, j'ai eu le même problème. J'ai justement essayé d'activer la sync de Agenda dans Paramètres-Comptes-Google-Mon compte-Agenda...ça a résolu mon problème LOL. Bonne chance

Edited by UselessMadao, 24 February 2013 - 02:05 AM.

  • 0

#120
UselessMadao

UselessMadao

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:ZTE RACER
If anyone has sync issue with calendar, try active sync in setting-account-google account-calendar, I'm not sure if this could work for you all but it worked on my phone.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users