Jump to content


Photo

r12 **WiFi** (JDQ39 /CM 10.1): MoDaCo CyanogenMod Custom ROM for the Nexus 7

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
177 replies to this topic

#121
Oldbarzo

Oldbarzo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Location:N. Ireland
  • Interests:Computers (Home Builder)<br />Wargaming (WWII Tabletop miniatures)<br />Hacking and general modifcations to Mobile Phones<br />PCs and electronics.
  • Devices:HTC Wildfire, ZTE Blade (SF)
Hi Paul

Just installed r6 Kitchen bake and no problems.
Everything working well.

Oldbarzo

  • 0
Advent Vega CM 10.1 (Unofficial) Alpha 9b OC 1504
ZTE Blade (Orange San Fran) CM 9 CFX Coldfusion Rel: 15/06
Motorola RAZRi Unlocked, Rooted Homemade Fastboot JB 4.1.2
Commtiva N700 (FM6) Stock Rom w/tjstyle kernal overclocked 864Mhz
Orange Tahiti (Huawei Mediapad) HWMOD ICS Rom w/3.0.42 Kernal (XDA Devs) OC 1550
Nexus 7 Modaco r9 Nightlies.

#122
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
The r6 prebake is now online! :)

The next update will probably come as 4.2.2 is merged into CM.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#123
Paden

Paden

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
Hey all
Can I ask if Flash is working for everyone with the stock browser?
All I'm getting is a green arrow in a window & when I click on it the browser crashes. I've cleared the application data & also tried several other browser's, all of which behave the same except for Firefox.
I've noticed it on several sites but the most recent is on the DVDWORLDUSA home page.

Cheers, Paul

Edited by Paden, 21 February 2013 - 05:03 PM.

  • 0

#124
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
r7, based on the JDQ39 / 4.2.2 release, is now in the kitchen!

Since this is a COMPLETE rebase, it'd be great if kitchen users could test it before I create the prebake. As always, once everything is confirmed OK, i'll put up the prebake.

Enjoy! :)

P

Changelog

22nd Feb
  • Completely rebased on JDQ39 (4.2.2) nightly with all MCR features and updates merged in.

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#125
Marand

Marand

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:nexus 7 nexus 4
Just flashed r7 over r6 and getting an error android.process.acore has stopped popping up. Anyone else have this or any ideas how to fix it.

Thanks

  • 0

#126
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Just flashed r7 over r6 and getting an error android.process.acore has stopped popping up. Anyone else have this or any ideas how to fix it.

Thanks


Hmm, which options did you select?

I'll try to replicate. Can you PM me a log cat of the crash?

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#127
Marand

Marand

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:nexus 7 nexus 4
Hi Paul, restored a backup and reflashed same download with no error. Just have no pulldown on the clock now might have been a bad flash I suppose. Thanks for your work.

Mark

  • 0

#128
Oldbarzo

Oldbarzo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Location:N. Ireland
  • Interests:Computers (Home Builder)<br />Wargaming (WWII Tabletop miniatures)<br />Hacking and general modifcations to Mobile Phones<br />PCs and electronics.
  • Devices:HTC Wildfire, ZTE Blade (SF)
Hi

Updated to r7 via kitchen bake and everything first class.

Sstransky

  • 0
Advent Vega CM 10.1 (Unofficial) Alpha 9b OC 1504
ZTE Blade (Orange San Fran) CM 9 CFX Coldfusion Rel: 15/06
Motorola RAZRi Unlocked, Rooted Homemade Fastboot JB 4.1.2
Commtiva N700 (FM6) Stock Rom w/tjstyle kernal overclocked 864Mhz
Orange Tahiti (Huawei Mediapad) HWMOD ICS Rom w/3.0.42 Kernal (XDA Devs) OC 1550
Nexus 7 Modaco r9 Nightlies.

#129
De Mook

De Mook

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wagenberg
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus, Nexus 4, Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@renevnmook
R7 like a charm here :D

  • 0

#130
Paden

Paden

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
All good on r7 & franco.Kernel - r47, many thanks Paul :)

Does r7 include the same Enhanced Quick Settings as in Jr15?
I've added a volume tile & have tried enabling it to display media volume slider without any success.
kevdliu's description of his app suggests to me that it should work in this fashion.
Are the Quick Settings in this ROM not the same or have I not configured something correctly?
Any help appreciated :D

Cheers, Paul

  • 0

#131
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
You have to set them in the Settings app rather than via the long press. The implementation is different in CM.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#132
Paden

Paden

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
Thanks for the reply Paul.
So just to confirm, I should be able to enable the media volume slider in the settings of this ROM & it'll then be available via the Quick Settings pull down?

Cheers, Paul

  • 0

#133
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
I'll double check.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#134
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
The r7 prebake is now online. Enjoy! :)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#135
GedBlake

GedBlake

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ashton-under-Lyne, near Manchester, UK
  • Interests:Philosophy, Tech, Sci-Fi, Prog Rock
  • Devices:Advent Vega, Nexus 7
Thanks, Paul...

Very nice as always...

But where have the 'bootloader' and 'recovery' options vanished to in the REBOOT option?

They're not critical of course... but they were VERY convenient to have!!

All I get now is..."Your tablet will reboot"... :(.

Nonetheless, still a great ROM... :).

Rgrds,
Ged.

  • 0
"Good Judgement Comes with Experience, but Experience Comes from Bad Judgement"

“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
~ Charles Dickens ~

Advent Vega: VegaBean Beta 6 with 1GB ext2+zRam
Nexus 7 (16GB) WiFi: MoDaCo CyanogenMod10.1, r11 (JellyBean 4.2.2, JDQ39) and franco #58 kernel

#136
Oldbarzo

Oldbarzo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Location:N. Ireland
  • Interests:Computers (Home Builder)<br />Wargaming (WWII Tabletop miniatures)<br />Hacking and general modifcations to Mobile Phones<br />PCs and electronics.
  • Devices:HTC Wildfire, ZTE Blade (SF)

Thanks, Paul...

Very nice as always...

But where have the 'bootloader' and 'recovery' options vanished to in the REBOOT option?

They're not critical of course... but they were VERY convenient to have!!

All I get now is..."Your tablet will reboot"... :(.

Nonetheless, still a great ROM... :).

Rgrds,
Ged.


Hi Ged

Now have to be set in Development in settings.(Advanced Boot option)

Oldbarzo

Edited by Oldbarzo, 26 February 2013 - 08:47 PM.

  • 1
Advent Vega CM 10.1 (Unofficial) Alpha 9b OC 1504
ZTE Blade (Orange San Fran) CM 9 CFX Coldfusion Rel: 15/06
Motorola RAZRi Unlocked, Rooted Homemade Fastboot JB 4.1.2
Commtiva N700 (FM6) Stock Rom w/tjstyle kernal overclocked 864Mhz
Orange Tahiti (Huawei Mediapad) HWMOD ICS Rom w/3.0.42 Kernal (XDA Devs) OC 1550
Nexus 7 Modaco r9 Nightlies.

#137
GedBlake

GedBlake

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ashton-under-Lyne, near Manchester, UK
  • Interests:Philosophy, Tech, Sci-Fi, Prog Rock
  • Devices:Advent Vega, Nexus 7
Thanks for the pointer, Oldbarzo...

This must be a new setting...(I'm sure I never had to set this in r6...).

Developer options (Advanced reboot)... I suppose it's a blindingly bloody obvious place to look!.... it just never occurred for me to look there!

Anyway... all is running well now - (just flashed Franco #47 alongside r7).

Thanks one again.

Rgrds,
Ged.

Edited by GedBlake, 26 February 2013 - 09:12 PM.

  • 0
"Good Judgement Comes with Experience, but Experience Comes from Bad Judgement"

“No one is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another.”
~ Charles Dickens ~

Advent Vega: VegaBean Beta 6 with 1GB ext2+zRam
Nexus 7 (16GB) WiFi: MoDaCo CyanogenMod10.1, r11 (JellyBean 4.2.2, JDQ39) and franco #58 kernel

#138
simhal

simhal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S2, Nexus 7

Hi Paul,

Really like this ROM so far - definitely the best of both worlds. The only thing I miss is having the navigation bar on the right in landscape. Any chance of having that option in this ROM?

S


Hi Paul, any chance of the nav bar options in the kitchen for the next build? It's the only thing I'm missing.

Thanks

  • 0

#139
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Hi Paul, any chance of the nav bar options in the kitchen for the next build? It's the only thing I'm missing.

Thanks


I hadn't planned to add that as a CM option, but I probably could do, it's not too much work. Leave it with me. ;)

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#140
simhal

simhal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy S2, Nexus 7

I hadn't planned to add that as a CM option, but I probably could do, it's not too much work. Leave it with me. ;)

P


Thanks Paul

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users