Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][2014-06-16] CyanogenMod 10 (Continuation of KonstaT's work)

* * * * * 21 votes

846 replies to this topic

#241
ilopez85

ilopez85

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
One question, it's possible to port the circular controls from paranoid 3 to cyanogen 10? These controls seem to be more useful than the navbar, not taking up space on the screen by default.

Posted Image
http://oi50.tinypic.com/14oaj3o.jpg


Posted Image
http://oi48.tinypic.com/sb1x1y.jpg

  • 0

#242
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
@ilopez85
yes, you can install lmt launcher

isn't a real launcher, but it's integrate with your lanucher, I installed in cm9 and works very well

  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#243
ilopez85

ilopez85

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
@Loki86: Thanks! :)

Anyway, if it were possible to integrate it in cm10, improvement will be welcome

Edited by ilopez85, 11 February 2013 - 05:48 PM.

  • 0

#244
daemond

daemond

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
Regarding FM radio, I have finished a vendor library implementation, and it seems to work just fine. Here's the code. Unfortunately, the new FM radio framework relies on a different working principle. The radio in the Blade just patches the audio through the analog audio mixer, the new framework instead is designed to record the live audio from the FM chipset and play it back like regular media files. So actual playback doesn't function properly yet, unless you somehow unmute audio while the radio is tuned to a station.

Maybe someone that knows more about Android's audio system could take a look at this... basically, the FM audio routing and volume control found in Gingerbread needs to be reimplemented.

  • 0

#245
222nobrak

222nobrak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE / 5mp
Who use fm radio ;-) Now its only tunein :-D

Please Link to this yellow Wall :-)

Edited by 222nobrak, 11 February 2013 - 08:17 PM.

  • 0

#246
Loren82

Loren82

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bilbao
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - Xperia U - Moto G
The team freeXperia, implemented in their roms Fmradioreceiver perhaps could help with anything, I think in some xperia ancient run was achieved.

Attached Files


  • 0

#247
daemond

daemond

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
Yeah, the FM radio stack in CyanogenMod was ported by the FreeXperia people. I can already start the FmRadioReceiver app you're showing in the screenshot, and scanning stations works too. It's just that audio output doesn't really work. :)

  • 2

#248
anantk

anantk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Idea Blade

Yeah, the FM radio stack in CyanogenMod was ported by the FreeXperia people. I can already start the FmRadioReceiver app you're showing in the screenshot, and scanning stations works too. It's just that audio output doesn't really work. :)


Great achievement Daemond. So near for FM Radio functionality on CM10/CM10.1 Blade ROM. Someone just needs to put icing on the cake you have prepared now. :)

  • 0

#249
陰莖:)

陰莖:)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lenovo A820, Cool pad F1
Unnecessary work and extra efforts, no one even uses ancient FM.

  • 1

Click + if i´ve helped u :P


#250
Loren82

Loren82

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bilbao
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - Xperia U - Moto G

Unnecessary work and extra efforts, no one even uses ancient FM.


That's what you say, but a lot of people still on CM7, just for that, it seems to me an important part now that most problems were resolved.

  • 0

#251
Loren82

Loren82

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bilbao
  • Devices:ZTE Blade - Xperia U - Moto G

Yeah, the FM radio stack in CyanogenMod was ported by the FreeXperia people. I can already start the FmRadioReceiver app you're showing in the screenshot, and scanning stations works too. It's just that audio output doesn't really work. :)



It's just what happens in my Xperia U, the app scans stations, but then no sound and I guess, not much to stay freexperia solve it, so I thought that, following their progress, they could extract some who can help.

Haha, I think mine with CM and radio, is a curse, sorry for my English xD

  • 0

#252
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Unnecessary work and extra efforts, no one even uses ancient FM.


-1

  • 1

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#253
James Horny

James Horny

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

Unnecessary work and extra efforts, no one even uses ancient FM.


-1


I agree with you FM is a relic from previous millennium and has nothing to do with nowadays advanced devices. :)

  • 3

#254
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

Unnecessary work and extra efforts, no one even uses ancient FM.

I agree with you FM is a relic from previous millennium and has nothing to do with nowadays advanced devices. :)

Agreed :D

  • 1

#255
daemond

daemond

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
FM is worth the trouble for completeness' sake. :) Although the Blade is probably near the end of life for most people, it would be great to have a feature-complete and up to date Android for it.

  • 9

#256
anantk

anantk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Idea Blade

FM is worth the trouble for completeness' sake. :) Although the Blade is probably near the end of life for most people, it would be great to have a feature-complete and up to date Android for it.


+1 and I agree with you. Keep up the good work.

Edited by anantk, 12 February 2013 - 12:52 PM.

  • 2

#257
Pranav Jindal

Pranav Jindal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Computers, Coding, Internet, Android, Smart Business.
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade Gen2)

FM is worth the trouble for completeness' sake. :) Although the Blade is probably near the end of life for most people, it would be great to have a feature-complete and up to date Android for it.


exactly...!! +1

  • 1

Proud user of ZTE Blade :)
A big Thanks to all the Developers and communities for such an immense support for our Device.
Especially to KonstaT, Daemond, Ganster, Zeelog and all others at Cynogenmod...
Current ROM- CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3.1)- KonstaT
Current Recovery- ClockWorkMod 6.0.2.7- KonstaT
Coupled with a 16 GB SanDisk Ultra®MicroSDHC™ partitioned into 1 GB ext, 256 MB Swap & Rest for FAT32.
For Music, best budget companion Philiphs- In-Ear SHE3570BK


#258
陰莖:)

陰莖:)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lenovo A820, Cool pad F1
FM, for indians only. :P

  • 0

Click + if i´ve helped u :P


#259
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579
If you don't need it, just don't comment it, is it so hard?

  • 0

#260
ChainSOV

ChainSOV

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I agree with you FM is a relic from previous millennium and has nothing to do with nowadays advanced devices. :)

Wait till there's a zombie uprising which gnaws through the internet cables :D

  • 0
Looking for a ROM that DOES NOT unlock screen if you answer call with headset button, :angry: please Star this issue so Google may decide to fix it in the next decade or two.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users