Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][2014-06-16] CyanogenMod 10 (Continuation of KonstaT's work)

* * * * * 21 votes

845 replies to this topic

#621
Tomsy

Tomsy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:San Fran
Hi, when i used a previous version, my wifi was working all the time, but recently i have problems with it. Its shows that it syncronised and everything like that, but i got "No internet connection" everywhere. Any ideas? (I have reinstalled the rom, and i dont remember which version was working well.)

Do you have any ideas what can help? Thank you!

Edited by Tomsy, 08 April 2013 - 08:25 AM.

  • 0

#622
Simono

Simono

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S3
For me after full wipe all working OK with connecting to 4 AP's

  • 0
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3, ROM: CM10.2, 32GB Micro SD Card
ZTE Blade, ROM: CM10.1

#623
Malfis

Malfis

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Location:Prague
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hello, is there any optional kernel? I have issues with enabling data mode on every ROM I have installed. Helps flight mode, but i really hate it...

It bothers me since 2.3 update...

Edited by Malfis, 09 April 2013 - 07:12 PM.

  • 0

#624
Pofka

Pofka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

I have issues with enabling data mode on every ROM I have installed. Helps flight mode, but i really hate it...

This one is annoying like screen glitches was.


Wiped cache and dalvik and I havent experienced battery drain for couple of days now.

Edited by Pofka, 10 April 2013 - 12:45 PM.

  • 0

#625
daemond

daemond

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Hello, is there any optional kernel? I have issues with enabling data mode on every ROM I have installed. Helps flight mode, but i really hate it...


What exactly do you mean? Switching to mobile data after wifi disconnect and the like?

  • 0

#626
Simono

Simono

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S3
I have no problem with switching from WiFi to mobile data.

  • 0
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3, ROM: CM10.2, 32GB Micro SD Card
ZTE Blade, ROM: CM10.1

#627
Malfis

Malfis

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Location:Prague
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

What exactly do you mean? Switching to mobile data after wifi disconnect and the like?


Yes. But its not only after wifi turning off. If I have off everything and want only mobile data, its just do nothing after enabling..

  • 0

#628
leripe

leripe

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hello, is there any optional kernel? I have issues with enabling data mode on every ROM I have installed. Helps flight mode, but i really hate it...

It bothers me since 2.3 update...

To me this sounds like phone/carrier/place of living specific problem. So if you go back to stock 2.2 it works just fine?

  • 0

Current phone:

 

S4 mini lte

 

Blade III

Blade I


#629
adipec

adipec

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
thx for update

  • 0

#630
twatter

twatter

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:san francisco / ZTE Blade
Hi All,

I just tried Wifi tethering, can connect to phone via wifi but get no data from 3g.... is this just me?

Thanks

  • 0

#631
Ceaușescu

Ceaușescu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Hi All,

I just tried Wifi tethering, can connect to phone via wifi but get no data from 3g.... is this just me?

Thanks

Yes.

  • 0

#632
W0jt1

W0jt1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, LG Nexus 4
Well i have problem with mobile data
I can use it normally, but after i turn it on 2-3 times it is blocking itself, and i must reboot phone. I use it, check mail etc, turn it off, after an hour i do the same, next hour also work, but then it just dont want to turn in. Widget in statusbar isnt turning on (it is going dark like off after few seconds) and in setting in data transmission it is as on. but it down work. it also happened on previous releases.

  • 0

#633
buker

buker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
@W0jt1 I observed the same problem on my phone.

  • 0

#634
leripe

leripe

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
Seems like a annoying problem which i havent ever encountered since i cant really think of a reason to why turn mobiledata off/on constantly on a smartphone, even with a data plan. But if its because battery saving then try to just use 2g when you dont need higher downloading speeds, it saves quite a lot.

  • 0

Current phone:

 

S4 mini lte

 

Blade III

Blade I


#635
czipis

czipis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I'm using screen gesture unlock. When in car I would like to make a call, but it will not start to dial until I unlock the screen. If I disable screen locking it will start to dial immediately.
is there any option in 4.X Jelly Bean to allow dial call even with screen locked? (It worked in 2.3 Gingerbread)

  • 0

#636
chall32

chall32

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
Hey daemond

Please can you add this to the list of patches for inclusion in any new release:

http://review.cyanog....org/#/c/35218/

It's the fix for lockscreen weather using the new Yahoo Api's

Cheers

Edited by chall32, 21 April 2013 - 07:58 AM.

  • 1
Posted Image

#637
Pofka

Pofka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
How to exclude folder from getting scanned for media in music player?

  • 0

#638
zeekzar

zeekzar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-995

How to exclude folder from getting scanned for media in music player?


Create an empty file named ".nomedia" inside the folder you want to exclude.

  • 0

#639
Pofka

Pofka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Create an empty file named ".nomedia" inside the folder you want to exclude.


Somehow its not working.

  • 0

#640
leripe

leripe

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
Any patches in since the last update?

  • 0

Current phone:

 

S4 mini lte

 

Blade III

Blade I





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users