Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][2014-06-16] CyanogenMod 10 (Continuation of KonstaT's work)

* * * * * 21 votes

848 replies to this topic

#761
barbecos

barbecos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Hey guys, im having an issue here,
My wifi stopped working out of nothing, any idea why?
Cant turn it "on" or "off", it just doesen't work!
I've rebooted the phone and nothing...!

  • 0

#762
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Try wiping everything (backup your important information and contacts before that) and reinstall the ROM. If this doesn't help, then it's not the ROM, but a hardware problem.

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#763
barbecos

barbecos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
well i was avoiding to wipe everything but eventually i really had to do it and now everything's working fine again.
Thumbs up!!
TY for the tip elrond_bs

  • 0

#764
Pierreism

Pierreism

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
Ok my mysterious wifi problems seem to have gotten more frequent recently and I have no idea why. Does anyone else's wifi just freeze sometimes when turning either off/on? No process I shut down seems to stop it; I have to reboot the phone constantly.

  • 0

#765
zeekzar

zeekzar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-995
Well... my Blade died :unsure:
The power button died a few months ago and later it broke and disappeared.
Later, the headphone jack went nuts and I could not listen to almost any sound, so no audio on the go.
A few days ago the screen cracked... and it was it... the dying one finally died.
Bought an Optimus Madrid aka Alcatel OT-995 and it is my phone now.

So... with that said... I will stop following this post a few days from now.
Thanks to you all... You are a great community.
Special thanks to KonstaT, deamond, Tial and elrond_bs...

AND KEEP THOSE BLADES ROCKIN' :D

  • 1

#766
ilopez85

ilopez85

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
@daemond

Are you still planning a "final" version?, I only ask out of curiosity, do not intend to create controversy.

Edited by ilopez85, 03 August 2013 - 11:08 AM.

  • 0

#767
Pofka

Pofka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

@daemond

Are you still planning a "final" version?, I only ask out of curiosity, do not intend to create controversy.


It would be nice to know if any new updates will come or not.

Edited by Pofka, 13 August 2013 - 08:24 AM.

  • 0

#768
Hexfire

Hexfire

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3
Hi. First of all, thanks allot for all the work. I'm using CM 10.1 for a few days now and everything works great.

Well almost everything, which brought me here.

The hardware buttons backlight only stays on for a few seconds and its a bit irritating at night. Is there a way to make it last longer or just have it on all the time when screen is turned on? I only found a way to disable the backlight completely.

  • 0

#769
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,763 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Hi. First of all, thanks allot for all the work. I'm using CM 10.1 for a few days now and everything works great.

Well almost everything, which brought me here.

The hardware buttons backlight only stays on for a few seconds and its a bit irritating at night. Is there a way to make it last longer or just have it on all the time when screen is turned on? I only found a way to disable the backlight completely.

So, lets get this straight. You're running CM10.1 on your Blade III and you decided to post your question to a CM10 thread for the original Blade? This is a completely different ROM for a completely different device. :D

  • 0

#770
Hexfire

Hexfire

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3

So, lets get this straight. You're running CM10.1 on your Blade III and you decided to post your question to a CM10 thread for the original Blade? This is a completely different ROM for a completely different device. :D


Yeah mistake. Will post in the appropriate place. My bad.

  • 0

#771
Pofka

Pofka

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
Im gettint strange error that my sim card is not found. I still can get messages. After reboot everything works again. Is it bad sim or what?

  • 0

#772
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17
No new updates daemond?

  • 0

#773
hal9k

hal9k

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:SPV e200

I searched the thread for the buttons backlight issue (mine remains on after shut the screen off) and I found a few posts, but from what I read I'm not sure, is there a solution for this or not?

 

Thanks.


Edited by hal9k, 26 September 2013 - 07:11 PM.

  • 0

#774
eric3

eric3

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
The SD Card becomes inaccessible after it is used as a mass storage device (through USB) and disconnected from my computer.

The files are correctly copied, but after I unplug the USB, the phone cannot access the SD Card anymore... rebooting won't work because the phone will freeze, only removing the battery works.

It looks as if the SD Card can not be remounted to the phone after it is unmounted from the computer. Apps that don't access the SD Card will keep working. Apparently the rebooting process needs access to the SD Card, so rebooting will only "work" by removing the battery.

This only happens after I copied (big) files through USB, charging through USB will work correctly.
I don't know if this is a problem of the phone, the SD Card or this ROM.

Edited by eric3, 26 September 2013 - 11:45 PM.

  • 0

#775
Fizziebaunz

Fizziebaunz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts

The SD Card becomes inaccessible after it is used as a mass storage device (through USB) and disconnected from my computer.
The files are correctly copied, but after I unplug the USB, the phone cannot access the SD Card anymore... rebooting won't work because the phone will freeze, only removing the battery works.
It looks as if the SD Card can not be remounted to the phone after it is unmounted from the computer. Apps that don't access the SD Card will keep working. Apparently the rebooting process needs access to the SD Card, so rebooting will only "work" by removing the battery.
This only happens after I copied (big) files through USB, charging through USB will work correctly.
I don't know if this is a problem of the phone, the SD Card or this ROM.


Why can't you just use CM 10.1 much more stable.... and moving files is fine... remounting works okay... no freezes or something.... used it to move files with 100MB and had no problems... Do you have ext partition??

  • 0

#776
eric3

eric3

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Why can't you just use CM 10.1 much more stable.... and moving files is fine... remounting works okay... no freezes or something.... used it to move files with 100MB and had no problems... Do you have ext partition??

I don't have an ext partition.

Do you think the issue I've described above is caused by this ROM (CM 10.0)? Because if it is not caused by this ROM, switching to another ROM may not solve this issue.

I've tried CM 10.1 a few months ago, but I didn't like its pull down menu (I don't know the exact name, but it's the "menu" where you can turn on/off certain functions like WiFi and see notifications).

  • 0

#777
hal9k

hal9k

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:SPV e200

Why can't you just use CM 10.1 much more stable....

 

Although the question was not for me, in my case I tried KonstaT CM10.1 before this one, but for some reason it was extremely slow, so I tried with this one and it seems to be working fine except for the buttons backlight on issue.


  • 0

#778
Fizziebaunz

Fizziebaunz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts

I don't have an ext partition.
Do you think the issue I've described above is caused by this ROM (CM 10.0)? Because if it is not caused by this ROM, switching to another ROM may not solve this issue.
I've tried CM 10.1 a few months ago, but I didn't like its pull down menu (I don't know the exact name, but it's the "menu" where you can turn on/off certain functions like WiFi and see notifications).


Well.... if you don't have ext partition when you mount your SD card to comp... the entire apps that you moved to SD will be disabled.... and the phone may hang or something... I am not sure....

  • 0

#779
Fizziebaunz

Fizziebaunz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts

I don't have an ext partition.
Do you think the issue I've described above is caused by this ROM (CM 10.0)? Because if it is not caused by this ROM, switching to another ROM may not solve this issue.
I've tried CM 10.1 a few months ago, but I didn't like its pull down menu (I don't know the exact name, but it's the "menu" where you can turn on/off certain functions like WiFi and see notifications).


Well.... if you don't have ext partition when you mount your SD card to comp... the entire apps that you moved to SD will be disabled.... and the phone may hang or something... I am not sure....

Although the question was not for me, in my case I tried KonstaT CM10.1 before this one, but for some reason it was extremely slow, so I tried with this one and it seems to be working fine except for the buttons backlight on issue.


You should have done a complete install again.... make sure you format system.... I was using it for a month and it was okay

  • 0

#780
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

The SD Card becomes inaccessible after it is used as a mass storage device (through USB) and disconnected from my computer.

I never had such problem, I use this ROM for over half year. Try this card in another device. Or make a backup, wipe and reinstall the ROM.

 


  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users