Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][2014-06-16] CyanogenMod 10 (Continuation of KonstaT's work)

* * * * * 21 votes

847 replies to this topic

#61
xondrax

xondrax

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G510 4.1.1 Stock
Hi,what I have to use if I want to know if downloading is 100% correct?Everytime developers are using MD5 for verify and now i dont know what to do with SHA1 :)

  • 0

#62
Squizzy911

Squizzy911

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
it is a hash like md5 :P but another

  • 0

#63
陰莖:)

陰莖:)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lenovo A820, Cool pad F1

Hi,what I have to use if I want to know if downloading is 100% correct?Everytime developers are using MD5 for verify and now i dont know what to do with SHA1 :)


To check sha1sum tat the download is correct.! :)
U can use google sha1
Seetis: http://ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sha1sum.

Edited by 陰莖:), 25 January 2013 - 08:40 PM.

  • 1

Click + if i´ve helped u :P


#64
xondrax

xondrax

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G510 4.1.1 Stock
Guys...I knew it,but what sw I have to use?I was using WinMD5 for verify but dont know what to do with SHA1.Or can some post MD5 sum for the daemond ROM?

陰莖:) thanks

Edited by xondrax, 25 January 2013 - 09:16 PM.

  • 0

#65
陰莖:)

陰莖:)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lenovo A820, Cool pad F1

Guys...I knew it,but what sw I have to use?I was using WinMD5 for verify but dont know what to do with SHA1.Or can some post MD5 sum for the daemond ROM?

You use winsha1.

  • 0

Click + if i´ve helped u :P


#66
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
It would be good if daemon adds MD5 sums or replace SHA with MD5. I know SHA is better, but for some people it will be confusing. Even I didn't read it's SHA the first time and had to recheck why my MD5 didn't match. :P

  • 1

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#67
陰莖:)

陰莖:)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lenovo A820, Cool pad F1
Sha1 good. Learn how to use, not so complicated. This forum for advanced users only. Has to know which tools to use. <_<

  • 0

Click + if i´ve helped u :P


#68
99x

99x

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-i9000
AFV app can verify md5 and sha1 in android.

  • 0

#69
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III
Are we finally getting vsync and 60fps UI? How can our blade with lazy cpu qnd gpu hande 60 fps?

  • 0

#70
DoubleM101

DoubleM101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (ZTE Blade)
I still get a problem with this version. It´s a nightmare to turn on the phone. I have to turn on and off the phone multiple times until i can get it to work properly. Sometimes it takes 10 minutes until i can use it.

When the phone should exhibit the unlock pattern, it won´t. It only shows the wallpaper (bigger than usual), without the unlock pattern and some artifacts on top. I could do a video if it helps

Edited by DoubleM101, 26 January 2013 - 11:28 AM.

  • 0

#71
nio25

nio25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Maybe someone could upload a build with vsync enabled to test too plz?

  • 1

#72
99x

99x

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GT-i9000

I still get a problem with this version. It´s a nightmare to turn on the phone. I have to turn on and off the phone multiple times until i can get it to work properly. Sometimes it takes 10 minutes until i can use it.

When the phone should exhibit the unlock pattern, it won´t. It only shows the wallpaper (bigger than usual), without the unlock pattern and some artifacts on top. I could do a video if it helps


Definitely shouldn't be doing that, are you running a high OC or any other startup scripts? Full wipe and reflash may be the only solution

  • 0

#73
DoubleM101

DoubleM101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (ZTE Blade)

Definitely shouldn't be doing that, are you running a high OC or any other startup scripts? Full wipe and reflash may be the only solution


The only thing i have is Link2sd. Maybe it´s the cause.I´ve uninstalled it and for two times the phone boots at first attempt.. But could be an coincidence. I´ll test better

Edited by DoubleM101, 26 January 2013 - 04:29 PM.

  • 0

#74
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Uninstalling Link2SD will not remove your apps from the ext partition on SD card nor will change anything related to the ext (apps are linked as before). Try full wipe, and install again.

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#75
Mettafox

Mettafox

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S II i9100

Are we finally getting vsync and 60fps UI? How can our blade with lazy cpu qnd gpu hande 60 fps?


60fps, I don't know if is possible for our hardware, but, some improvements we will see, probably.

  • 0
Devices:
Sapo A5 (ZTE Libra) - CyanogenMod 10 KonstaKang (Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean)
Samsung Galaxy S II i9100 - Stock Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean with TouchWiz 5.0

Recovery:
Sapo A5 (ZTE Libra) - ClockworkMod 5.0.2.0 from ROM Manager
Samsung Galaxy S II i9100 - Stock recovery

#76
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
I've been running hw vsync on my skate for couple of days and I can't see any difference myself so don't expect any drastic improvements. Anyway, at least it feels good to have.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#77
ziofaggio

ziofaggio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:ZTE blade
hi folk,
italian online sms dictation don't work and i don't find that offline.
and you?
it's a cyano bug otherwise must i do something to let it work?
thanks.

  • 0

#78
Polys Polykarpou

Polys Polykarpou

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Fransisco

Just test. Antutu give 2656 points. :o :P
Good to use your girlfriend daily, go ahead. ;)

What performance settings are you using? (other than smartassv2)

  • 0

#79
feugatos

feugatos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi there guys,

I'm experiencing a really weird issue and this is the first time this has ever happened to me.
I'm trying to install this rom and gapps and here's what happens.
  • I boot to recovery
  • I factory reset/wipe data
  • I format /system
  • I clear dalvik cache
  • I flash the rom
  • I flash gapps
  • I reboot the device
  • Connect to my wifi
  • Login to my google account
After I do all of the above I would normally start installing apps. But here's the problem Google Play is nowhere to be found. Seriously even though I successfully flash the gapps package linked in the OP I can't find Google Play anywhere.

Am I missing something?

  • 0

#80
feugatos

feugatos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
daemond is there something wrong with the gapps package in the op?
i reflashed the rom and i installed the full gapps package i found here: http://goo.im/gapps/...1011-signed.zip and everything worked right out of the box.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users