Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][2014-06-16] CyanogenMod 10 (Continuation of KonstaT's work)

* * * * * 21 votes

846 replies to this topic

#781
Rayboy5

Rayboy5

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade (Sapo A5)

GApps offline,  can somebody fix it please?  This is the only ROM that I can use without lagging. PLZ!! ;)


  • 0

#782
hal9k

hal9k

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:SPV e200

You should have done a complete install again.... make sure you format system.... I was using it for a month and it was okay

I did wiped and formated everything when I tried with KonstaT's CM10.1 but I got that slowness. This one is working fine, except for the buttons backlight.


  • 0

#783
Fizziebaunz

Fizziebaunz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts

I did wiped and formated everything when I tried with KonstaT's CM10.1 but I got that slowness......


I was asking you to do it again... not once but twice...

  • 0

#784
hal9k

hal9k

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:SPV e200

I was asking you to do it again... not once but twice...

Oh, I see. Anyway, I don't see the need to reformat. A format always deletes the full content of the partition; you can only recover data with specialized tools, but no files remains accessible to the system, so the problem cannot be on one formatting vs two formatting.


Edited by hal9k, 29 September 2013 - 08:50 PM.

  • 0

#785
Fizziebaunz

Fizziebaunz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts

Oh, I see. Anyway, I don't see the need to reformat. A format always deletes the full content of the partition; you can only recover data with specialized tools, but no files remains accessible to the system, so the problem cannot be on one formatting vs two formatting.


well I thought you knew how to do a nandroid backup.... my bad.... A second fresh install has done wonders to me....

  • 0

#786
hal9k

hal9k

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:SPV e200

well I thought you knew how to do a nandroid backup.... my bad.... A second fresh install has done wonders to me....

I know how to do it, and I always do it before test anything, just in case something goes wrong. Still this is computing and not magic, and for what the OS refers a one time formatted partition is as empty as a 1000 times formatted one.

 

Anyway, since this ROM is working fine for almost everything I would prefer to fix the button backlight issue if possible rather than try again the ROM that didn't work fine for my device.

 

Edit: I forgot to say that thinking better on it, I indeed formated not one nor two, but many more times, as I had problems installing the TPT (always boot to CWM) and so I installed many times that ROM, including wipe and format, until I finally fixed the problem with TPT and did a last install of the CM10.1 ROM, again with format and wipe. So thanks, but no, the problem is not how many times I formatted.


Edited by hal9k, 29 September 2013 - 09:16 PM.

  • 0

#787
Fizziebaunz

Fizziebaunz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts

I know how to do it, and I always do it before test anything, just in case something goes wrong. Still this is computing and not magic, and for what the OS refers a one time formatted partition is as empty as a 1000 times formatted one.
 
Anyway, since this ROM is working fine for almost everything I would prefer to fix the button backlight issue if possible rather than try again the ROM that didn't work fine for my device.
 
Edit: I forgot to say that thinking better on it, I indeed formated not one nor two, but many more times, as I had problems installing the TPT (always boot to CWM) and so I installed many times that ROM, including wipe and format, until I finally fixed the problem with TPT and did a last install of the CM10.1 ROM, again with format and wipe. So thanks, but no, the problem is not how many times I formatted.

It's alright... at least you are enjoying using your blade....

  • 0

#788
Artasdmc

Artasdmc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

GAPPS DOWNLOAD IS BROKEN.

Please someone give me another mirror or op fix it. :(


  • 0

#789
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

GAPPS DOWNLOAD IS BROKEN.
Please someone give me another mirror or op fix it. :(

Several pages back ;). Would be nice if peoples bother to read, instead of posting these completely useless requests.

  • 0

#790
y580lenovo

y580lenovo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

@daemond

 

are u alive?(joke) any new updates?


  • 0

#791
Ferreris

Ferreris

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 1

Several pages back ;). Would be nice if peoples bother to read, instead of posting these completely useless requests.

 

So, exactly where? I'm on page 33 and still haven't found it. Btw, reading tens of pages of irrevelant discussion is so much fun you just can't imagine.


  • 0

#792
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

So, exactly where? I'm on page 33 and still haven't found it. Btw, reading tens of pages of irrevelant discussion is so much fun you just can't imagine.

Oh, sorry. Remembered that theres gapps somewhere. I dont know where can be gapps found. Of course you can get them from google, and trim yourself.

  • 0

#793
KRoman47

KRoman47

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Here is mirror for gapps-jb-20121017-KonstaKANG.zip if someone is still interested.


  • 1

#794
eric3

eric3

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Anyone here knows where is the setting to turn on/off Cell Broadcasting? I expected this setting to be in Settings > Wireless & Networks > More..., but it's not there.

  • 0

#795
Fizziebaunz

Fizziebaunz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts

Anyone here knows where is the setting to turn on/off Cell Broadcasting?
I expected this setting to be in Settings > Wireless & Networks > More..., but it's not there.


open messages... menu... then mobile broadcast.... then press menu to lead you to settings....

  • 0

#796
eric3

eric3

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

open messages... menu... then mobile broadcast.... then press menu to lead you to settings....

Hmmm weird, I can't find this setting :(
You mean the Messaging app right? The one with the green icon with a smiley inside?

Maybe this setting has disappeared because I've disabled some app in the quest for a lower memory usage...

  • 0

#797
andr0idbeliev3r

andr0idbeliev3r

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 252 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (Portugal's ZTE Blade)

i still think this is the fastest, smothest android 4.x ROM for our Blade xD just personalized it to be like 4.4, it's looking just great and it's super fast too!


  • 1
Thanks to all developers for developing such beautifull and stable ROMS and thanks to Google for developing android aaaaand thanks to the original creators of android.

My devices:

ZTE Blade- MegaDrive 4.0.4

#798
Fizziebaunz

Fizziebaunz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts

i still think this is the fastest, smothest android 4.x ROM for our Blade xD just personalized it to be like 4.4, it's looking just great and it's super fast too!


What have you changed.... just the launcher or something more....

  • 0

#799
andr0idbeliev3r

andr0idbeliev3r

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 252 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (Portugal's ZTE Blade)

What have you changed.... just the launcher or something more....

i used the white clock + transparent status bar + transparent notifications pulldown from CM10 mods thread, then changed the launcher, the icons, put the nexus 5 walpapers and then i installed an android 4.4 theme from the play store 


  • 0
Thanks to all developers for developing such beautifull and stable ROMS and thanks to Google for developing android aaaaand thanks to the original creators of android.

My devices:

ZTE Blade- MegaDrive 4.0.4

#800
Fizziebaunz

Fizziebaunz

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts

i used the white clock + transparent status bar + transparent notifications pulldown from CM10 mods thread, then changed the launcher, the icons, put the nexus 5 walpapers and then i installed an android 4.4 theme from the play store


Thanks let me check out the 4.4 theme......

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users