Jump to content


Photo

[ROM]ICS[4.0.4] Baidu REPACK v22 25.02.2013.


  • Please log in to reply
469 replies to this topic

#121
bentescort

bentescort

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cornwall
  • Devices:Acer LM G300
Very impressed with this rom so far. 21 hours since charging I have 59% battery left, I'd normally be looking for my charger by now.

  • 0

#122
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
I have one problem... when i add an APN, i cant save it? after i click save, it doesnt show up in the APN list...

any idea?

  • 0

#123
oldblader

oldblader

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:blade, G300
Thankyou Dakok this Rom is the dogs bits for are g300.I've been
using it since your first post very stable and more importently for Baidu very frugile with the memory!!! Yes its very oriental , but chinese phone equals chinese Rom perhaps.
Please,please Tillaz could you look at this rom and do your magic to westernize it

  • 0

#124
gaijyn1981

gaijyn1981

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
Does anybody get correct network location? (Ex:facebook)

  • 0

#125
ukimann

ukimann

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Nice rom...great battery usage, lots of memory.:) Only had to change the locker because it's painfully slow. Anyway, how do I get the white background on menus like on the screenshots, mine are black? Is it a theme I should flash or what?

  • 0

#126
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:ZTE v987
Themes, a reddish one.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Octa-Core China Phone List Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#127
Keshavkrs

Keshavkrs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huwaei ascend g300
Default I/O scheduler of the kernel in this rom is ondemand that is why lock screen is slow to Fix that use no-frills CPU and change the I/O scheduler......to smartassV2 or performance

  • 1

#128
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
dakok, im liking the rom , is there anyway to get more widets, like weather or toggles, i like power toggles better because it has more options to choose, like sound,flashlight etc, also is there a badui web browser?

  • 0

#129
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:ZTE v987
http://www.modaco.com/topic/357793-power-toggles-pull-down-bar/#entry2027620

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Octa-Core China Phone List Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#130
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 492 posts
  • Gender:Male

Default I/O scheduler of the kernel in this rom is ondemand that is why lock screen is slow to Fix that use no-frills CPU and change the I/O scheduler......to smartassV2 or performance

please report if that is reducing your battery life

Nice rom...great battery usage, lots of memory. :) Only had to change the locker because it's painfully slow. Anyway, how do I get the white background on menus like on the screenshots, mine are black? Is it a theme I should flash or what?

did you just install another lockscreen? i wan't to disable it completely, but can't find that in the settings, nor which apk it uses, anyone knows?

  • 0

#131
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
sigh... everything in this rom is perfect but i cant get my mobile internet working because i cant add any APN's (the APN list stays blank always...)

wifi works fine though

Edited by y4ss1n, 25 January 2013 - 07:16 PM.

  • 0

#132
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 492 posts
  • Gender:Male
works just fine here, post the steps your taking

  • 0

#133
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
i add an APN, fill in all the needed things (APN, MCC, MNC, etc), then i click save & it returns to the APN list but its still empty.

on previous roms (cm10, infusion) i didnt even have to make an APN, it was already there.

Edited by y4ss1n, 25 January 2013 - 07:36 PM.

  • 0

#134
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 492 posts
  • Gender:Male
mine were there too already, did you wipe correctly before install, and not using a custom kernel?

  • 0

#135
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
yes i wiped everything. i did every step like dakok said in the first post. i installed this rom several times but the problem remains...

no custom kernel

  • 0

#136
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:ZTE v987
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tweakker&hl

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Octa-Core China Phone List Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#137
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tweakker&hl


didnt work... when i start this app, it says 'your sim card cannot be used'

lol

i tried putting infusion rom back on, and everything works fine there... really weird

  • 0

#138
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:ZTE v987


Maybe with GetRil app, just read in this topic:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1848749&page=5

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Octa-Core China Phone List Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#139
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
when i start getRIL, it says: "device not supported"

any way to do this manually without the app?

Edited by y4ss1n, 25 January 2013 - 08:29 PM.

  • 0

#140
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,402 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:ZTE v987
Yes, correct, I just checked that. But there are few methods proposed in that topic.
I don´t have this problem.
I guess it is probably connected with RIL you have.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Octa-Core China Phone List Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users