Jump to content


Photo

Update for S500 ORGROD

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#1
Claudelu

Claudelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile
All Orange Romania phones check for updates because it's an update for the phone. It's still 4.0.4 but I think it's a fix for some bugs ... I've just updated it .. will see what it does

  • 0

#2
Alexandru.k_24

Alexandru.k_24

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile(s500)

All Orange Romania phones check for updates because it's an update for the phone. It's still 4.0.4 but I think it's a fix for some bugs ... I've just updated it .. will see what it does

have you installed it?any changes?what about battery life?

  • 0

#3
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet
Direct Link to the update file : http://cdn.a1.future...32_68186609.zip

No changelog provided :/

  • 0

#4
Claudelu

Claudelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile

have you installed it?any changes?what about battery life?

don't know yet ... just installed it ... we'll see ... as vache said .. no changelog provided by them

Edited by Claudelu, 22 January 2013 - 09:58 AM.

  • 0

#5
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
can i update it even if i deleted some stock orange apps (and i unrooted it of course)?

Edited by apometru, 22 January 2013 - 10:37 AM.

  • 0

#6
Donnie31

Donnie31

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile S500
i can't extract from archive.... maybe is broken

  • 0

#7
Claudelu

Claudelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile

i can't extract from archive.... maybe is broken

update through wi-fi

  • 0

#8
Donnie31

Donnie31

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile S500
nu am card sd :)

  • 0

#9
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
daca aveti alea aplicatiile stock sterse de la org nu va merge:)) am reflashuit stock orgrod si a mers.

  • 0

#10
scarba

scarba

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts

nu am card sd :)

daca aveti alea aplicatiile stock sterse de la org nu va merge:)) am reflashuit stock orgrod si a mers.


Use english guys ;) this is an international forum
Anyway just as an advice. Instead of deleting stock bloatware use something like Titanium or a similar prog. to freeze all of it ;) and just defrost them if you need it for updates ;)

  • 0

#11
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
so has anyone found out the change log?

  • 0

#12
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101
The update can be found here. It's via update.zip-ASR.

  • 0

#13
hack23

hack23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Acer S500
Hello. I've just downloaded the update and tried to install it, but it always fails. Why? I haven't rooted my phone or anything.. After the update starts, the android icon is changing immediately to that "robot" laying down with a warning.. then it restarts and it says that update failed.
Help please?

Edited by hack23, 22 January 2013 - 04:24 PM.

  • 0

#14
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
are you sure you're version of android is orgrod? and you did not delete any stock firmware (you said that it's not but perhaps you rooted it deleted something and unrooted)? try go into recovery and do a hard reset then try again

Edited by apometru, 22 January 2013 - 05:25 PM.

  • 0

#15
hack23

hack23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Acer S500
Absolutely sure :D sunt roman. I reseted my phone 2 days ago (from settings, not hard reset)..

  • 0

#16
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
i know you are romanian but it's an international forum as someone pointed me out. dude try the stock firmware from vache (stock firmware thread) and install the orgrod version but beware it f**s you're wifi and you have to put the wifi driver (wifi issues thread). then try to update. i installed that from vache and enabled wifi but because i deleted stock apps i had to reflash and enable driver again, applied the update and it worked (you have to unroot the phone for the update to work)

Edited by apometru, 22 January 2013 - 06:30 PM.

  • 0

#17
hack23

hack23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Acer S500
My wifi is already f***ed up :D that's why I can't wait to upgrade it, I read it helps the wifi..

  • 0

#18
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
i don't know where you read that but it doesn't help
i have the same problems some wi-fi networks work some don't

Edited by apometru, 22 January 2013 - 07:25 PM.

  • 0

#19
smedyxx

smedyxx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Acer S500
If i rooted my phone, how can I install the update OTA ? It sais "This system update is not available for your device". Do i have to unroot the phone?
Daca am facut root la telefon , cum pot sa instalez update-ul OTA? cand intru la actualizare sisetm, dau verificare acum si zice " Aceasta actualizare de sistem nu este permisa pentru dispozitivul dumneavoastra". Trebuie sa fac unroot? Mentionez ca nu am sters nici o aplicatie orange!

  • 0

#20
wimmme

wimmme

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG G2/Nexus7/AcerS500/iPad3
  • Twitter:@wimmme
yes, you will have to temp unroot it for the update to work, the updated version of SuperUser and Supersu allow you to do that ...

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users