Blurred screen - UPDATES

Guest Suxsem

Hi all. My friend got an LG l3 and we wanted to play with new ROMs (i was a rom developer for acer liquid so i have some experience...)

but when we tried the latest cm we got the "blurred screen" issue that others on this forum have.

I investigate a little and discovered that the issue is related to kernel...

So i wrote this mail to LG:

Hi. The problem is that you release only the initial version of the kernel sources (v10c). The new hardware revision of LG l3 requires a more recent kernel to get screen working properly. Please take a look there (http://www.modaco.co...m-cm9-nor-miui/) Are you planning to release a more recent kernel source with working screen for new hardware revision of LG l3? Cause at the moment you are broking open source terms for newest firmwares... Waiting for your reply, thanks

after a couple of days they replied to me:

Dear S S

Thank you for your interest about our mobile phone.

“We received your request on LG Open Source Code Distribution site(http://opensource.lge.com).

This site is just for providing source codes of FOSS(Free and Open Source Software) we have used in our product.”

We delivered your request to our dev. team.

Normally it will take one~two weeks.

We will inform you that when the source code is ready to download.

We hope this information will help you.

So we have some hope to get the latest kernel sources...

When we got it we have to merge with CM sources or ask CM team to merge it for us (but i read somewhere that CM team stopped supporting this phone...)

When i will have more news i will post there...

bye

edit: maybe you could send other mails to lg (use the "request for inquiry" button from http://www.lg.com/global/support/opensource/opensource-detail.jsp?detailCustomerModelCode=LGE400) so they will do this faster...

Edited by Suxsem

Ye got it!

Yesterday a received this mail

We apologize to you for late response for your request.