Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Inovative Creations for ZTE Skate (based on Skatie Custom ROM)

* * * * * 3 votes

360 replies to this topic

#141
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate

Ok thank you anyway :)
I will leave it at 200
By the way gps isnt working
I flashed gps patch for this. Now its working fine :)

Which ROM you are using? If you have Inovative, there won't be problems with compatibility while changing Density... That was for the others ROMs.
Also I am interesting for a problem with GPS if you are using Inovative ??? I didn't recognize that... Is it with Inovative?

Edited by themarkoface, 16 March 2013 - 08:46 PM.

  • 0

#142
honigfisch

honigfisch

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@-
My phone couldnt find the satellite on google maps. So it couldnt find me on the map. With the patch everything worked great :)

Edit: i am using skatie 1.1/inovative 2.2 + nitroglass

Edited by honigfisch, 16 March 2013 - 08:51 PM.

  • 0

#143
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate

My phone couldnt find the satellite on google maps. So it couldnt find me on the map. With the patch everything worked great :)

Edit: i am using skatie 1.1/inovative 2.2 + nitroglass

It was working at all...
I just tested it with Inovative 2.2 again and everything is working fine... Maybe you didn't know that first time when you are connecting your GPS position you'll have to wait about 1-2 minutes to connect with a satellite. Works!

Edited by themarkoface, 16 March 2013 - 08:57 PM.

  • 0

#144
honigfisch

honigfisch

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@-

Yes, you can for sure ;)
the easiest way is to download any application for changing density via Google Play Store...
But if you want to do it by your own, you have to unpack Installation of Android you want for install via CWM on your PC and open system\build.prop file and set LCD density on 220 , it seem to be like this "ro.sf.lcd_density=220".
After that you have to save your changes and to Pack everything again to be in ZIP extension, so you can install it via CWM. And that is all...
The only problem is compatibility of all System Apps with new density. Many of them wouldn't be in a full screen mode, so they will be smaller and you will recognize that...
...and a Google Play Store won't work good fore sure... It will work but it will not recognize your phone model with that new density so many apps you will not have in Google Play Store...

I am new to all this stuff on android so excuse me for asking but can i just copy the file change the values, delete the old file and paste the edited file to /system

Best regards and sry for bad english ;)

  • 0

#145
honigfisch

honigfisch

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@-
I didnt know this that i have to wait 2-3 minutes for gps but anyway with this patch the gps is 10 times faster :)

Edited by honigfisch, 16 March 2013 - 09:03 PM.

  • 0

#146
kamango604

kamango604

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Id like this one.Posted Image

  • 0

#147
zukenp

zukenp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pazar
  • Interests:sports
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Can we turn off camera sound ?Without silent mode on phone.

  • 0

#148
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Can we turn off camera sound ?Without silent mode on phone.


Try deleting /system/media/audio/ui/camera_click.ogg.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#149
Belgrade style

Belgrade style

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, SERBIA
  • Devices:Samsung Note2, Zte Skate

I'm looking for widget that bookmarks favorite apps on desktop and that looks like open folder screen... if i was explain well...
Something like this:
http://icdn6.digital...vorite-apps.jpg


  • 0

#150
zukenp

zukenp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pazar
  • Interests:sports
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Try deleting /system/media/audio/ui/camera_click.ogg.


I dont have nothing of that on this rom .

  • 0

#151
kamango604

kamango604

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.chensun.apprush

  • 0

#152
Belgrade style

Belgrade style

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, SERBIA
  • Devices:Samsung Note2, Zte Skate
Thanks

  • 0

#153
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate
Kamango604,

here you are
http://www.mediafire...3343o89po3zlo56
copy this file on SD Card and install it via CWM. ;)

  • 0

#154
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate

Try deleting /system/media/audio/ui/camera_click.ogg.

No, do not delete it.
If you want that to be in silent mode, you have to make that OGG file silent. So, all we need to implement a new file which is with same name and very little and it has to be silent...
If you want I'll make it, that is simple :)

  • 0

#155
honigfisch

honigfisch

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@-
Do you know what would be really really cool. If you make a boot animation like this:

At second 10

But instead of xperia there should be " Inovative Creations" so you can implent it in every new update :D
Thats a personal request but i think this animation is cool. If you cant do that i will try to make one on my own and i will share it :D

  • 0

#156
lledeni

lledeni

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
https://www.box.com/...f8d4cc975a7eba4
http://www.box.com/s/f9b5d9ed1c8d511f9902

https://www.box.com/...612e4288378b367
http://www.box.com/s/c2b97bceaa2063780049

this one is stock splash screen
https://www.box.com/...26deaacc131e736
http://www.box.com/s/e558333fff480f759643

Edited by lledeni, 17 March 2013 - 05:18 PM.

  • 0

#157
zukenp

zukenp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pazar
  • Interests:sports
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

No, do not delete it.
If you want that to be in silent mode, you have to make that OGG file silent. So, all we need to implement a new file which is with same name and very little and it has to be silent...
If you want I'll make it, that is simple :)

It would be nice :) .Tnx .

  • 0

#158
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate

Do you know what would be really really cool. If you make a boot animation like this: https://www.youtube....be_gdata_player

At second 10

But instead of xperia there should be " Inovative Creations" so you can implent it in every new update :D
Thats a personal request but i think this animation is cool. If you cant do that i will try to make one on my own and i will share it :D

WOOOW, really wonderful Animation!
I don't know , maybe :)

  • 0

#159
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate

I am new to all this stuff on android so excuse me for asking but can i just copy the file change the values, delete the old file and paste the edited file to /system

Best regards and sry for bad english ;)

Yes of course

  • 0

#160
Seroko

Seroko

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid, Spain
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@Seroko111
Im amazed with this rom, it's the fastest I've tested for the Skate by far, over 2900 points in Antutu with 902MHz!

I just changed many things to get it as I like, but there's something I would like to change or erase:

Posted Image

This "Skatie" with an extrange font :huh:

And another thing, I changed the launcher to QQLauncher, uninstalled ADW with App2Rom, but i tried to move QQ to rom once, and it said "Force close" everytime I turned on the mobile. Which steps sould I follow to move my current launcher to internal Rom memory?

Edited by Seroko, 22 March 2013 - 10:54 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users