Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][1.11.] CyanogenMod 10 (Android 4.1.2)

* * * * * 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
556 replies to this topic

#261
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
New CM10 build after a while.

cm-10-20130418-KonstaKANG-atlas40.zip
http://www.mediafire...4lh8trrjvvx9181
md5:7fd24f8d25ad5c6b658baac870d33b8e

-add mount point for internal storage
-possible fix for texture corruption on some rare occasions (thanks to daemond)
-kernel optimizations and fixes to build using newer compilers (now compiled with gcc 4.6 toolchain)
-take back some RAM (now 404MB available)
-update kernel display/kgsl drivers
-update adreno blobs
-include live wallpapers & more ringtones
-rewrite device settings
-add option to disable button backlight

  • 0

#262
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
hmmm..thanks for update konstat..but i cant see my sd card in this update.....what doing wrong??

  • 0

#263
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

hmmm..thanks for update konstat..but i cant see my sd card in this update.....what doing wrong??


See sdcard where? File manager? Usb storage?

SD card: /sdcard = /mnt/sdcard = /storage/sdcard1
Internal storage: /sd-internal = /mnt/sd-internal = /storage/sdcard0 = /data/media

  • 0

#264
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
i cant see sd card at file manager..and save photos at internal sdcard0 not at ext sd card

Edited by merc1800k, 18 April 2013 - 02:13 PM.

  • 0

#265
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

i cant see sd card at file manager..

Internal storage is now the primary storage. You need to browse to the sdcard directory.

SD card: /sdcard = /mnt/sdcard = /storage/sdcard1


  • 0

#266
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
at settings -apps there is not move apps to sd...and photos saved to internal sdcard0..it is possible to save at external sd???

  • 0

#267
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

at settings -apps there is not move apps to sd...and photos saved to internal sdcard0..it is possible to save at external sd???

Why on earth would you want to move apps to sdcard when you have 2,5GB of fast internal storage available for that purpose? Like said, internal storage is now the primary storage and 'moving apps to sdcard' would be just moving them within the /data partition. Obviously you're not given the option to do that.

CM10.1 has an option to choose where to save photos in camera, don't know about CM10. Why do you need to save them to the sdcard?

  • 0

#268
bzyq00

bzyq00

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Alcatel OT M'Pop 5020D
How about HD voice? Will it work on this ROM? Does anybody tested it?

  • 0

#269
komunistvb

komunistvb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Thanks for finaly ROM that know for internal storage only one small isuse with Superuser i menage it with new Superuser-3.2-RC3-arm-signed.zip and everithing is ok.

  • 0

#270
H3nS

H3nS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Zte Acqua aka tmn a15
can someone explain how to take back some RAM from android device??? hows is that possible???

  • 0

#271
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Devices:zte blade

Why on earth would you want to move apps to sdcard when you have 2,5GB of fast internal storage available for that purpose? Like said, internal storage is now the primary storage and 'moving apps to sdcard' would be just moving them within the /data partition. Obviously you're not given the option to do that.

CM10.1 has an option to choose where to save photos in camera, don't know about CM10. Why do you need to save them to the sdcard?

because i have a lot of video and photos.....

  • 0

#272
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Thanks for finaly ROM that know for internal storage only one small isuse with Superuser i menage it with new Superuser-3.2-RC3-arm-signed.zip and everithing is ok.

What problem? Superuser worked fine when I tested it.

can someone explain how to take back some RAM from android device??? hows is that possible???

It means to increase memory available to userspace that would have been otherwise allocated for different purposes (this). As you might have noticed, you don't have the total of 512mb RAM at your disposal.

because i have a lot of video and photos.....

I don't understand what, files you already have, has to do with where the new files are stored. Ever heard of copying/moving files? :P Only scenario where you must have the files in your sdcard is when you're going to physically remove the sdcard from your device...

  • 0

#273
komunistvb

komunistvb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
Superuser 3.14 is in ROM 4.1.2 and that version is slow for giving permisions to aplications with root aces sometime give no aces to apps.That is my expiriens with ROM 4.1.2 for Blade 3 and i just put Superuser-3.2-RC3-arm-signed.zip and no problem everithing is workig.In your other ROM 4.2.2 is in setings Superuser and it is 3.2 beacose 4.2.2 is only work with 3.2 i try to play with it and put 3.11 not working 3.14 not working but that is with ROM 4.2.2.I have same problem whit 4.2.2 ROM on my other phone LG P990 and on Paranoid ROM they input SuperSu app for menage that problem.But now there is Superuser 3.2 official version not beta and it works with no problems in ROM 4.1.2 and 4.2.2.

  • 0

#274
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
sdext internal just 2.5gb , not enough for large game data.... pls check it and if it easy fix.......

  • 0

#275
mati19924

mati19924

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Hello! If the system restarts will be once fixed? Versions for 24.2 tend to unexpected restarts, performance settings, nothing has been changed. I'll check how version of 18.4;)






I discovered a bug in message settings ;)

Attached Files


Edited by mati19924, 20 April 2013 - 09:24 AM.

  • 0

#276
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Hello! If the system restarts will be once fixed? Versions for 24.2 tend to unexpected restarts, performance settings, nothing has been changed. I'll check how version of 18.4;)

I discovered a bug in message settings ;)

There's no random reboot issue on this ROM that I know of, so there's nothing to fix. Do you have random reboots on other ROMs as well? Hardware failure?

Is that MMS bug reproducible or was it just a one time thing?

  • 0

#277
boros2222

boros2222

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G (XT1032)
KonstaT, this thing.. changing internal memory to primary is a crap and stupid for me... Apps want always the internal memory and I can't reach my sd card, like I can't restore apps from Titanium Backup because It shows me the internal memory instead sd card and there is no backups.. It was a stupid idea, sorry....

Edited by boros2222, 20 April 2013 - 06:38 PM.

  • 0

moto_g.gif

Motorola Moto G (XT1032) - 16GB

 


#278
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

KonstaT, this thing.. changing internal memory to primary is a crap and stupid for me... Apps want always the internal memory and I can't reach my sd card, like I can't restore apps from Titanium Backup because It shows me the internal memory instead sd card and there is no backups.. It was a stupid idea, sorry....


No, we should most definately have a mount point for internal storage. I'm always open for improvement but just calling something stupid and crap is very unproductive. If that is your input on this, you can stfu as far as I'm concerned.

What's stopping you from moving Titanium Backup data to internal storage? Ever heard of copying/moving files?

  • 0

#279
komunistvb

komunistvb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
On ROM cm-10-20130418-KonstaKANG-atlas40.zip spikerfon is not working just find it is anibody have same issuse.

  • 0

#280
Something Wierd

Something Wierd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Reverted from cm 10 to get bluetoth and xperia z lock screen.My phone just rebooted (firstbtime since i had the phone and the blue screen was new for me)while watching a horror movie and it scared the crap out of me :D.Anywhay i was looking at the wifi problem for aqua and saw in that they can fix it by flashing an older kernel.Can we do the same to get radio and/or bluetooth on cm10.1

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users