Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
3411 replies to this topic

#2021
druckmusik

druckmusik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Ascend G300

Still eats too much battery even in sleep mode, from fully charged to 86% overnight, R1 with the same setup takes 2-3% max. Oh well, back to R1, I don't notice any other differencies anyway.


Same here.
With R2 and R3 huge battery drain. 3G, WLAN, BT all off.
Just doing nothing, and battery is empty after two days.
With R1 battery lasts for 7-10 days!!!

  • 0

#2022
dinamo1975

dinamo1975

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
...i have the same issue with the battery!

Edited by dinamo1975, 10 April 2013 - 01:17 PM.

  • 0

#2023
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]

Actually for me it takes a while


When you not use it it takes a while more......

  • 0

#2024
Rattonboy

Rattonboy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hastings
  • Interests:My phone and playing Basketball.
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE, MOMO9, San Diego

When you not use it it takes a while more......

yeah i forgot to mention it takes a while when I am not using my phone but when i do damn it feels like it will never reach 100%!! :D

  • 0

skillet-4e03a3fdbe31a.png


#2025
ptoner

ptoner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts

So far I found the following issues with baseband 2030:

- Echo during phone calls (I can ear the echo of my voice)
- Bad quality call sometimes (other person voices seems like in a tunnel)
- Drop of signal while using 3G (with 2G it seems Ok)
- Battery does not look good, it does not last long, but it could be worse
- When turning phone on, it takes long time to acquire GSM signal
- I left it turned off all night, connected to the charger, and when I turned it on in the morning it only had 95% of capacity. I plugged the charger again while on, and jumped from 95% to 100% in a matter of 2 minutes.
- Screen seems to be too sensitive



Exact same issues... The muffled calls and echo are doing my head in. Pity as everything else is excellent. The call thing, for me is one of the most important items.... as its a phone that makes calls. Reverting back to 4.0.3 SLIM ROM

Edited by ptoner, 10 April 2013 - 07:43 PM.

  • 0

#2026
Smiff2

Smiff2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Blade, U8510, G300
so.. call quality and battery life problems.. still a no go then as those are the number 1 and 2 things we need :/ or is not everyone affected?

also TIL that "brickbats and bouquets" is kiwi for "cons and pros" :) nice

Edited by Smiff2, 10 April 2013 - 08:37 PM.

  • 0

#2027
BerkayCetinkaya

BerkayCetinkaya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
why does every rom start to slowdown over time ? its like super smooth first couple days then bamm super slow ...............

  • 0

#2028
NikitoGR

NikitoGR

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leros, Greece
  • Devices:U8815N

Same here.
With R2 and R3 huge battery drain. 3G, WLAN, BT all off.
Just doing nothing, and battery is empty after two days.
With R1 battery lasts for 7-10 days!!!


7-10 days? WTF?

  • 2

#2029
Lusitanius

Lusitanius

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

so.. call quality and battery life problems.. still a no go then as those are the number 1 and 2 things we need :/ or is not everyone affected?

also TIL that "brickbats and bouquets" is kiwi for "cons and pros" :) nice


I'm not sure if it is possible to fix the audio issues easily, much less the higher battery usage.

  • 0

#2030
netmanmac

netmanmac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:México
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 U8815-51
  • Twitter:@netmanmac

Hi everybody

I'd like to know if i can restore the backup from Huawei's "All Backup" in this rom. I searched online but i can't find a version of All Backup working on JB.

Thanks in advance ;-)


Here u have
Allbackup for 10.1:

https://mega.co.nz/#...oNoHOihaH3pfnAA
Just u have to install from CWM

Regards,

Edited by netmanmac, 10 April 2013 - 11:08 PM.

  • 1
Sorry for my english is not my native language

#2031
druckmusik

druckmusik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Ascend G300

7-10 days? WTF?


Just in idle mode and doing nearly nothing.
With R1 usually more than one week, with R2/R2 just two days :-(

  • 0

#2032
Ironandroid

Ironandroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:motog e s3

Here u have
Allbackup for 10.1:

https://mega.co.nz/#...oNoHOihaH3pfnAA
Just u have to install from CWM

Regards,

Hi could you please explain me how to dl your file ? I have signed in at mega but i cannot find your file. Thx

  • 0

#2033
uasabi

uasabi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hi there.
I installed this Rom yesterday and i notice one thing that is bugging me. Some times the phone restarts it self. I always have, Wifi on and data on is something related to that?

Thanks in advance

  • 0

#2034
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi there.
I installed this Rom yesterday and i notice one thing that is bugging me. Some times the phone restarts it self. I always have, Wifi on and data on is something related to that?

Thanks in advance


Its a common problem with the boot loader. There is no CM compatible fix for it (for now).

  • 1

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#2035
andy/newbie

andy/newbie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:barnstaple/north devon
  • Devices:huawie g510,rk3066 tablet
i get a days use with medium useige,thats just wifi on as i get no mobile network coverage at home

  • 0

#2036
petrxh

petrxh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Asceng G300
Hi, my doughter has this phone, she probably rebooted the phone during stock rom upgrade. It did not booted. I managed to install CM10.1 R2 and yesterday was upgraded to R3. There is no external SD card in the phone and it seems to be a problem in R2 and R3 also. Internal storage is almost free and mounted to /storage/sdcard0 but some applications including camera and gallery don't launch complaining about no external storage available. Is there some workaround for it? Thanks.

  • 0

#2037
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3
Your SD card is either a)not present b)broken c)unformatted

Try a different card, or format it and try it in another machine to confirm it's working

Failing that try reinstalling stock ICS app with full wipe and then CM10.1 again with full wipe/format.

Edited by popoyaya, 11 April 2013 - 06:07 PM.

  • 0

#2038
netmanmac

netmanmac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:México
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 U8815-51
  • Twitter:@netmanmac

Hi could you please explain me how to dl your file ? I have signed in at mega but i cannot find your file. Thx

I dont have idea what is wrong but I give u another link

http://db.tt/98I8ANeI
Allbackup for CM10.1 (JellyBean)

Just install from CWM no need wipe cache

  • 0
Sorry for my english is not my native language

#2039
AussieExpat

AussieExpat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Huaweii U8815

I dont have idea what is wrong but I give u another link

http://db.tt/98I8ANeI
Allbackup for CM10.1 (JellyBean)

Just install from CWM no need wipe cache


a problem I had with one browser (albeit on a "small scrreen" netbook) was not seeing the box to indicate agreement with the terms and conditions of the service provider (Mega) -- viewed in another browser -- Firefox I had no problems downloading the file. Very surprisingly it indicate that it was for, or even from, Huawei!! -- I haven't used it yet, but appreciate having it available -- thanks for prroviding the link.

  • 0

#2040
AussieExpat

AussieExpat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Huaweii U8815

Hi, my doughter has this phone, she probably rebooted the phone during stock rom upgrade. It did not booted. I managed to install CM10.1 R2 and yesterday was upgraded to R3. There is no external SD card in the phone and it seems to be a problem in R2 and R3 also. Internal storage is almost free and mounted to /storage/sdcard0 but some applications including camera and gallery don't launch complaining about no external storage available. Is there some workaround for it? Thanks.



there's got to be a better way of doing this -- I didn't even know it was possible -- or a good thing -- but doing a search I did find a link to an app on the Play site for Root External 2 Internal SD from codlab - I haven't used it, have no opinion on it, and note it only has an average rating of 3.8 -- but further searching using Google "what is phone internal sd card used for" should result in some more useful info -- the app seems free, but, like many apps, there's no review pertaing to its use on the G300 per see

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users