Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
3409 replies to this topic

#461
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
No.

Because an repack is another thing than the update.app ;)

  • 0

#462
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,258 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Others have claimed improvements with various other approachs - e.g. different RILs, tweaking certain options (e.g. http://www.modaco.co...00#entry2083786) but most of that is anecdotal and unconfirmed as a general fix.

I tried the suggestion mentioned in the link but still got reboots. I had enabled SIM PIN lock and installed the SIM Locked Notifier app to alert me to such a reboot and just got one. So back to toggling to 2G in screen off/sleep mode again for now...

  • 0

#463
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 979 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

That was my firmware... :(

I know Daz is looking at properly unlocking our bootloader. Turns out it wasn't done right and some people are getting reboots when using 3g. You can try disabling 3G and see if that makes a difference. I'm not proposing it as any kind of permanent solution, just troubleshooting.

Could you just flash B952 Infusion or a 952 CWM repack first, reboot, then install 10.1?

No because it wouldn't change the low level stuff that gets updated when using an update.app.

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#464
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 979 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

Hello to everyone, I installed this ROM yesterday and today I've got 3-4 freezes and had to pull battery out??? Solutions enyone?? :blush:

As you're getting a lot of freezes, you may be just the person we need to collect kmsg logs at the time of the freeze. It needs to be running before the freeze to capture it. See my signature. If that doesn't catch the problem, you can try adding the "-b radio" option to a standard logcat which will dump the radio buffer.

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#465
yoyamaster

yoyamaster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica,Serbia
  • Devices:G300
  • Twitter:@yoyamaster

As you're getting a lot of freezes, you may be just the person we need to collect kmsg logs at the time of the freeze. It needs to be running before the freeze to capture it. See my signature. If that doesn't catch the problem, you can try adding the "-b radio" option to a standard logcat which will dump the radio buffer.

I'm not sure that I understood you, but i'll try to read that and do what you wrote.

  • 0

#466
gaijyn1981

gaijyn1981

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts

@ yoyamaster
@ gaijyn1981

Maybe try coming from the same firmware base as Daz ie B952 update.app

Should I flash that thru CWM?

Edit:nevermind...I read the .pdf file

Edited by gaijyn1981, 01 February 2013 - 03:46 PM.

  • 0

#467
Zisj

Zisj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300 - Tab 7.0+
First of all I would like to join all of you that think Daz did a fantastic job on this ROM, THANKS DAZ!!

Second: I know thethering doesn't work, but I had this before on a different device and a 3rd party tether app solved the issue. I don't seem to have any luck with that on this ROM though. Anybody know of a tether app that works on it? Or should I forget about thether for now?

  • 0

#468
Dovahpig

Dovahpig

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 301 posts
  • Devices:Telenor Touch Plus

I think the only bug that needs straightening out asap is in-call volume. The distortion makes it really hard to understand what the other person is saying, and it bloody hurts my ears!

+1

its madness

  • 0

#469
obscuremind

obscuremind

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:ndrive
  • Twitter:@none

First of all I would like to join all of you that think Daz did a fantastic job on this ROM, THANKS DAZ!!

Second: I know thethering doesn't work, but I had this before on a different device and a 3rd party tether app solved the issue. I don't seem to have any luck with that on this ROM though. Anybody know of a tether app that works on it? Or should I forget about thether for now?


You're talking about hotspot tethering or usb tethering?
USB tethering works for me using the tethering from rom.

Edited by obscuremind, 01 February 2013 - 04:40 PM.

  • 0

#470
lemonade747

lemonade747

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:u8800
I cant use a-gps in google map, it cant locate my position with 3G data/wifi, only by gps, but it's very slow, 2 minutes to locate my position, how can it be? :o

  • 0

#471
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Just a silly question:
Do you people delete needles folders on your internal and external card prior to rom flashing.
I thought that cwm pre-flashing procedure and flashing alone deletes data from internal card
but it seems that this isn`t so???

Maybe some of our rom problems arised from this fact?
Or am I just jabbering rubbish?

Edited by dakok, 01 February 2013 - 04:56 PM.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Coolpad F1 software and stuff Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#472
intensedarkness

intensedarkness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Y300, Desire, Nexus 4

Just a silly question:
Do you people delete needles folders on your internal and external card prior to rom flashing.
I thought that cwm pre-flashing procedure and flashing alone deletes data from internal card
but it seems that this isn`t so???

Maybe some of our rom problems arised from this fact?
Or am I just jabbering rubbish?


Jabbering rubbish :P

  • 0

#473
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,885 posts
  • Gender:Male

Just a silly question:
Do you people delete needles folders on your internal and external card prior to rom flashing.
I thought that cwm pre-flashing procedure and flashing alone deletes data from internal card
but it seems that this isn`t so???

Maybe some of our rom problems arised from this fact?
Or am I just jabbering rubbish?


What do you mean by "delete needles"?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#474
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Sorry. "Needless".
And I meant folders leftovers with settings from previous applications,
I found out, after flashing one rom, that downloaded themes showed again,
although I deleted everything from sd card and did complete cwm procedure.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Coolpad F1 software and stuff Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#475
poliacido

poliacido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Ascend G300

Sorry. "Needless".
And I meant folders leftovers with settings from previous applications,
I found out, after flashing one rom, that downloaded themes showed again,
although I deleted everything from sd card and did complete cwm procedure.


i think you mean useless folders in sd from previous installed rom...
but yes, i usually delete all folders in sd, then i paste inside the rom and the gapps.... dunno if helps, but i prefer a fresh and clean install :)

  • 0

#476
MrPuddington

MrPuddington

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Devices:Android
I have to say I love the new Clock app - the addition of a stop watch and an egg time is really nice.

However, it seems that the alarm is "unreliable" in this version. I am not sure I always get one, and sometimes it is up to an hour late. I never had this problem with CM9, so I guess it is either because of CM10.1, or an issue with the new kernel? Does anybody else have this problem, and is there an easy fix?

  • 0

#477
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
I meant useless, but not just on sd card. I meant internal memory leftovers too.
Now I have CM10.1 on, but there are MIUI and Baidu and other old folders, too.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Coolpad F1 software and stuff Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#478
timethrow

timethrow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

I have to say I love the new Clock app - the addition of a stop watch and an egg time is really nice.

However, it seems that the alarm is "unreliable" in this version. I am not sure I always get one, and sometimes it is up to an hour late. I never had this problem with CM9, so I guess it is either because of CM10.1, or an issue with the new kernel? Does anybody else have this problem, and is there an easy fix?


I have had multiple problems with the Alarm in CM10.1 and i really like the look of it, but for safety reasons i have a second alarm app installed (just a free one of the play store) as not all the time the alarm goes off or the app stops working very irritating.

The other problem i have with Cm10.1 is that Google Drive causes some problems as well and I do not know why, will wait for the message to come up again and post it.

All in all CM10.1 is very good and like it alot, One other thing worth mentioning, when yo-u enable the soft keys (ones on the screen) is there any way to adjust the UI so that it incorporates this rather than having all your widgets and icons inter-lap if that makes any sense.

Thanks

  • 0

#479
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,885 posts
  • Gender:Male
@Dazzozo and team

How do you decompile and recompile your ROMs? CM10.1 has files with the exact same names, so I cant decompile them as windows is case-sensitive. Are you using Linux? Thanks.

Edited by kyan31, 01 February 2013 - 07:21 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#480
pedroxe

pedroxe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
all my pics are with captured with green tones. is this normal?

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users