Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
3287 replies to this topic

#601
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,375 posts
  • Gender:Male

True. It may be using APN mangling. Nor sure now.

Not exactly sure what this means:

http://www.rootunins...tery-saver.html

Use APN settings: twist 3G/4G/mobile data toggler

Maybe twist = [APN] mangle?!

  • 0

#602
rob4x4

rob4x4

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS off
  • Devices:Nexus 4,Tesco Hudl
Just mentioning that MMTracker does not work on CM10.1 - clean install/wipes/battery pulls etc.
The app opens but when you try to load a map in you get "This app has stopped working" and it closes.
I know its probably an obscure app but it has been mentioned elsewhere in this forum before.
I'll try an get an error log for it later when I've got more time.

Great ROM otherwise Dazz and team.

  • 0

#603
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,375 posts
  • Gender:Male
Is there any download location for MMTracker that still works?

  • 0

#604
rob4x4

rob4x4

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS off
  • Devices:Nexus 4,Tesco Hudl

Is there any download location for MMTracker that still works?


I just googled "mm tracker 1.10.4 apk" and followed the first link.

If you cant find it then PM me and I'll see what I can do.

Edited by rob4x4, 06 February 2013 - 10:21 PM.

  • 0

#605
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

EDIT: this thread from the phandroid forum says that Audacity, has an Open Metadata Editor in it. See the last post. Think I'll try this later.

http://androidforums...oes-silent.html


for anyone struggling with the non-looping ringtone: this works.
Props to unaszplodrmann for the metadata info, and I'm glad I didn't ask you to do it, cause I learned something from all this ;)

  • 0

#606
campag

campag

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
MM Tracker doesn't work with Jelly Bean unfortunately, and there almost certainly won't be a fix as Memory Map killed the app.

You could try AlpineQuest instead, which can also use qct maps.

  • 0

#607
Higgy69

Higgy69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Just mentioning that MMTracker does not work on CM10.1 - clean install/wipes/battery pulls etc.
The app opens but when you try to load a map in you get "This app has stopped working" and it closes.
I know its probably an obscure app but it has been mentioned elsewhere in this forum before.
I'll try an get an error log for it later when I've got more time.

Great ROM otherwise Dazz and team.


+1 on this App.
With MM Tracker and Viewranger, who needs paper maps :D (well as long as you have battery :P )

If it helps, I am pretty sure MM Tracker works on Samsung S3 Official JB ROM as my girlfriend uses it too.

  • 0

#608
soulhand

soulhand

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300, San Francisco 2
  • Twitter:@soulhand

With MM Tracker and Viewranger, who needs paper maps :D (well as long as you have battery :P )


I use (and recommend) Maverick for maps (and Mapmyride for tracking where I've been). Both work fine on CM10.1 on the G300.

Edited by soulhand, 07 February 2013 - 09:32 AM.

  • 0

#609
gaijyn1981

gaijyn1981

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
I use iGO. It is very good and easy to use

  • 1

#610
rob4x4

rob4x4

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS off
  • Devices:Nexus 4,Tesco Hudl

MM Tracker doesn't work with Jelly Bean unfortunately, and there almost certainly won't be a fix as Memory Map killed the app.

You could try AlpineQuest instead, which can also use qct maps.


Well Alpine Quest works ok on CM10.1 and reads the qct maps, but doesn't seem as good. I can't remember if I actually used MMTracker on CM10. I certainly did on CM9 and it worked then. I'll roll back to CM10 later today and test it if I get a chance.

I use it for plotting cycle routes and then following them, not tracking where I've been.

  • 0

#611
campag

campag

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Well Alpine Quest works ok on CM10.1 and reads the qct maps, but doesn't seem as good. I can't remember if I actually used MMTracker on CM10. I certainly did on CM9 and it worked then. I'll roll back to CM10 later today and test it if I get a chance.


It works on 4.1 so it should be fine on CM10? it's Jelly Bean 4.2 that breaks it with the error you mentioned, ie it closes when you try to load a map, check this discussion on xda.

http://forum.xda-dev...=816407&page=43

  • 0

#612
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Can anyone report on the current buzz on IRC re what's happening - not sure who is keeping up with news :)

  • 0

#613
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,375 posts
  • Gender:Male
Any use in case any of the captured/archived IRC logs are being kept up to date.

http://www.modaco.co...s-being-logged/

Hope this helps.

Edit: this one at least seems to be up to date?

http://www.modaco.co...d/#entry2079255

Edited by dalyer, 07 February 2013 - 11:52 AM.

  • 0

#614
peterck

peterck

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-100
I can't pull the notification bar on the lockscreen in cm 10.1 :(

  • 0

#615
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,375 posts
  • Gender:Male
Is this relevant? I.e. have you security locked the lock screen or is it still unsecured so that you just swipe to unlock?

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1939898

Edited by dalyer, 07 February 2013 - 12:12 PM.

  • 0

#616
Higgy69

Higgy69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Can anyone report on the current buzz on IRC re what's happening - not sure who is keeping up with news :)


Not much (yet). Guess Daz is busy or catching some Zzzzzzzz's

  • 0

#617
vladax10

vladax10

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Time is passing and it gives me more and more slowdowns....it was perfect earlier :S

  • 1

#618
BadarChaudhry

BadarChaudhry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
I use G300 for whatsapp, facebook with moderate use and few calls. with 2G(Edge) its last more then day and half on 2G or wifi.

but on 3G not only battery drain in 2-3 hours but it get heated.

Everything else like GPS, sync and most options are disabled.

Attached Files


  • 0

#619
adrien56

adrien56

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vannes, FRANCE
  • Devices:Huawei G300, ZTE blade

Time is passing and it gives me more and more slowdowns....it was perfect earlier :S

same for me actually i got a long lags just after unlocking the phone

  • 0

#620
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male
Stop complaining :P

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users