Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
3411 replies to this topic

#621
deki032

deki032

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G 300
  • Twitter:@deki032
I noticed that DSP manager does not have any effect on the sound quality of the headphones, I also tried it with Beats Audio driver installed but I can also be no change in the sound ...
otherwise rom is still working fine ...

  • 0

#622
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3
This boosts the volume very nicely indeed!

http://4pda.ru/forum...Boost_1.3.0.apk

(from http://www.modaco.co...st#entry2065380)

Description:
The program allows you to remove the factory restrictions on the volume with the headset. Requires ROOT. There is a widget.

Edited by popoyaya, 07 February 2013 - 08:37 PM.

  • 0

#623
kashmiri

kashmiri

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kingston upon Thames, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Edited by kashmiri, 07 February 2013 - 11:09 PM.

  • 0

#624
maninhas

maninhas

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei g300
  • Twitter:@MANINHAS
cant send mms on this rom... please help :wacko:

  • 0

#625
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,543 posts
  • Gender:Male

cant send mms on this rom... please help :wacko:

Me neither:

http://www.modaco.co...80#entry2087006

  • 0

#626
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300
For anyone interested I have tested the Xperia Z Launcher from this thread, - http://www.modaco.co...ria-z-launcher/ ,on this ROM and it works great.
Personally I prefer it to the Trebuchet that comes with 10.1, as it seems more fluid to me and I generally prefer the look.

  • 1
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#627
wouterbeer

wouterbeer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
Installed this when it was released. Actually yesterday I had my first bug:
  • Phone was autmatically turned off during the day (let's say 4pm) because it ran out of battery
  • I came home at 7.30pm and plugged it to the charger
  • 15 minutes later (still plugged) I turned phone back on
  • Saw it booted fine with CyanogenMod bootlogos etc
  • But when few minutes later I turned the screen on to unlock it (I have pattern lock) the screen stayed black. The touch buttons on the buttom did light up and also when I touched the screen where the patterns should be the phone did vibrate (like somehow the screen just stayed black but everything loaded correctly behind it).
  • Well; tried to unlock it somehow without seeing the pattern itself, but not sure if I managed. Screen stayed black. In the end I disconnected phone from charger, had to reboot by pulling battery, it started fine this time, and plugged it back in. Everything fine since.

Edited by wouterbeer, 08 February 2013 - 09:21 AM.

  • 0

#628
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,729 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
wait a minute, wasnt this the perfect rom,
great for everyday use? :-P

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#629
wouterbeer

wouterbeer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300

wait a minute, wasnt this the perfect rom,
great for everyday use? :-P


Well if you read the OP: it is a first release AND labeled experimental. This given; it is the best ROM I have seen for a first release. As you can read in my post above I don't had any issues before. Not even one single reboot (I have to add that I use WiFi 95% of the time so that might be the reason I don't experience the reboots (?)). Nevertheless battery drains pretty fast, but it still easily survives 1.5 days with my use.

Edited by wouterbeer, 08 February 2013 - 09:26 AM.

  • 0

#630
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,543 posts
  • Gender:Male
I've had a couple of reboots like that which I don't think were related to the 3g reboot issue. As it happens both occurred when I noticed the LED notification blinking (new email or text or whatever) and I pressed power to activate the screen. The screen remained blank and all soft buttons below the screen lit up for a few seconds before it rebooted into the CM boot animation etc.

Just mentioning this in case anybody else has experienced anything similar? I'm not just moaning for the sake of it before anybody flames me! :D It's a great ROM!

Edited by dalyer, 08 February 2013 - 10:20 AM.

  • 0

#631
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,543 posts
  • Gender:Male

Well if you read the OP: it is a first release AND labeled experimental.

I think that dakok was just joking...? :mellow:

  • 0

#632
gaijyn1981

gaijyn1981

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts

I've had a couple of reboots like that which I don't think were related to the 3g reboot issue. As it happens both occurred when I noticed the LED notification blinking (new email or text or whatever) and I pressed power to activate the screen. The screen remained blank and all soft buttons below the screen lit up for a few seconds before it rebooted into the CM boot animation etc.

Just mentioning this in case anybody else has experienced anything similar? I'm not just moaning for the sake of it before anybody flames me! :D It's a great ROM!

Happened to me too...had to pull out battery...

  • 0

#633
wouterbeer

wouterbeer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300

I think that dakok was just joking...? :mellow:


Or was he provoking? :P

  • 0

#634
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,543 posts
  • Gender:Male

Happened to me too...had to pull out battery...

The couple (or maybe 3-4) ones that I had just rebooted - no battery pull needed. Always a chance that it WAS a 3g reboot that just happened to coincide with me pressing the power button I suppose... I'm sticking with 3g on to see how much things have improved with the newer bootloader but will eventually revert to toggling to 2g on sleep maybe next week.

Edit: I'm not overclocking.

Edited by dalyer, 08 February 2013 - 12:40 PM.

  • 0

#635
dragonwinglet

dragonwinglet

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:G300
Hi,
I have found these bugs:
  • DSP Manager is working olny with internal music Apollo app. It is NOT working with other apps (like internet radios - di.fm, sky.fm...) - tested with speaker, I will test headset today, but I think it will be the same bug.
  • Only sometimes it freezes after pushing unlock button (HW buttons are shining and screen is blank/dark). After few seconds lock screen show up. (There is no andorid animation after un-freezing.) I think it is because of Overclock.
  • Diode - when charging, it is OK, works great, colors are different. But when sms comes, it is making pink color (I think it is trying to do white color). Settings in CM are not working, still pink. Settings of blinking frequency of light are working, colour is not.
  • No 3G reboot, in fact, it has not reboot itself so far.
One Q: What is with h264 HW support? Is it working? Tested it today, but it was laggy. But maybe I used file of too big quality (45minutes, 1GB, resolution 1280x720, there is no bitrate showed in VLC)

Edited by dragonwinglet, 08 February 2013 - 11:59 AM.

  • 0

#636
SL_The_Hedgehog

SL_The_Hedgehog

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

For anyone interested I have tested the Xperia Z Launcher from this thread, - http://www.modaco.co...ria-z-launcher/ ,on this ROM and it works great.


Installed it. Adding widgets does not work with our ROM. I would love to have this launcher, to have possibility to sort the apps by 'most used'.
But... :(

  • 0

#637
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,543 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Only sometimes it freezes after pushing unlock button (HW buttons are shining and screen is blank/dark). After few seconds lock screen show up. (There is no andorid animation after un-freezing.) I think it is because of Overclock.

Have you tried StabilityTest to check for a safe overclock speed?

https://play.google.....into.stability

  • 0

#638
psivision

psivision

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Possible temporary fix for the call volume/distortion issue.

When in call turn the volume and back down using the hardware up botton to bring up the graphic slider then swipe it up then down to minimum .. seems to work .. annoying when actually trying to have a call though!

I this this helps some of the devs .. perhaps its a call volume or speaker "initialisation" that isn't happening but is forced once the volume is changed?

  • 0

#639
Keshavkrs

Keshavkrs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huwaei ascend g300
Can't you guys just consider the fact that this is the first release of the latest android version so it ought to have bugs.......

  • 0

#640
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300

Installed it. Adding widgets does not work with our ROM. I would love to have this launcher, to have possibility to sort the apps by 'most used'.
But... :(


I have all the widgets (Just hold down on one of the menu screens for a couple of seconds and a widget box will appear at the bottom of the screen) and the option to sort by most used etc.

If this isn't what you meant please explain & I will try and see if I can replicate the issue

Edited by nsmacd1, 08 February 2013 - 02:47 PM.

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users