Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
3409 replies to this topic

#61
vexa

vexa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Bug: TwitchTV not working (no video - only sound), can you take a look at it?

Great job yet again!

  • 0

#62
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Issues:

  • Bluetooth sleep is intentionally disabled - it causes crashes otherwise
  • Some new areas of the UI run a little slowly

what do you mean by this? Is it the UK render thats slow or the device itself running slow?

And great job again! Kudos

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#63
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
I don't have that option. Does it have to be installed separately or it comes with gapps?

  • 0

#64
intensedarkness

intensedarkness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Y300, Desire, Nexus 4
Current issues:
  • Bluetooth MAC address is wrong under the 109808 baseband (OP)
  • Random Bluetooth oddities, sometimes screws around when turning it off (OP)
  • No overclocking on 109808 yet (OP)
  • Hardware accelerated video decoding: OpenMax is not fully operational, though most applications are able to decode video.
    • Working: BBC iPlayer, YouTube BBC Media Player, Stock video player, Gallery, MX player (SW, HW only), and others. Issues with TVCatchup app, but you can use android.tvcatchup.com on HQ/LQ with MX player S/W decoder perfectly fine.
  • Camera shutter lag: Use third party app/reduce photo resolution if unbearable
  • Call volume: minimum call volume silences call speaker. Anything above minimum is one medium volume level.
  • Google Maps jittery rendering (perhaps due to new version)
  • Occasionally SD Card read error - seems to occur after 40+ hours uptime. Soft reboot resolves this, issue may have existed previously but mobile data reboots would hide symptoms. Symptoms: under storage settings, external SD appears to be mounted, except shows only around 60MB/8GB used for apps only, even though the SD actually has 6GB/8GB of external storage used for music, pics etc. At this point the SD cannot be unmounted, or read/write by the system cannot occor. Apps and file explorers detect an empty, but mounted, SD.
Issues above observed when flashing ROM and JB gapps after full wipe/factory reset, and system & cust partition unmount and format x2 (two times) with battery pulls inbetween, using the recommended CWM version (see OP), ie. reboot recovery, CWM factory reset, mounts and storage, format system, format cust. Recovery home, power off, battery pull, and then repeat. Then flash ROM and new gapps.

If you're having issues which others are not, it's worth trying this method first, escpecially with battery pulls between the two factory resets and system and cust partition formats. Remember to unmount before formatting these partitions. Careful, don't format SD or emmc.

Great work, sincere gratitude towards the dev. Keep up the good work, confident everything will be resolved in time.

(Click the green up arrow if it appers here :-) )


Edited by intensedarkness, 20 August 2013 - 12:04 PM.

  • 4

#65
ruiferreira69

ruiferreira69

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
play store dont work for me :(

  • 1

#66
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

play store dont work for me :(


Fix your Google apps

  • 1
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#67
SuhiJr

SuhiJr

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Zagreb, Croatia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@_po2
Excelent work, ROM is lightning fast

Updated over the air from CM10 R5 i think.

I have one error: Google Docs Syncronisation error Runtime Exception
I reupdate gapps but still have this error


I reinstal Google Drive and now everithing works perfect

Daz, its missing 2 menus in settings.. The one to overclock and developer options to turn debugging on?


missing in settings

Edited by SuhiJr, 27 January 2013 - 09:02 PM.

  • 0

#68
ruiferreira69

ruiferreira69

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

Fix your Google apps

give me this error "installation aborted " :s

  • 0

#69
fuzzyy

fuzzyy

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300
Daz you badword legend. Everyone moans at you, but fewer say thanks. Without you, the G300 would be a bit rubbish to be honest. Considering you've got a Nexus 4 and still find time to fix the weird bugs on this £100 phone, we really all should say thanks. Even people who don't use your roms directly - so many other ROMs and many other modifications are made possible because of your work (and of everyone who helps you - thanks guys!)

  • 5

Moto G 8GB

Tesco 4.4


#70
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
The menus aren't missing... you guys :P ask for new version of Android without knowing the changes :P

You have to tap the build number 5 times. That's already been posted in this thread.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#71
arbiol18

arbiol18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Only small bugs, the toolbar is sometimes stop and flashes within an application, and the LED does not work properly on load.
But it's an awesome job and worth. Thank you!

  • 0

#72
ppzero

ppzero

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Great job! I'm happy as a puppy! :)
Maybe I'm asking to much but is there way to enable weather on lock screen?
I just can't find it.

Sorry. I didn't know that you can add widgets on lockscreen. my mistake.
Keep up the good work!

Edited by ppzero, 27 January 2013 - 09:31 PM.

  • 0

#73
intensedarkness

intensedarkness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Y300, Desire, Nexus 4
Looking good so far...

  • 0

#74
intensedarkness

intensedarkness

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Y300, Desire, Nexus 4
Installing Gapps now...

  • 0

#75
joandrade

joandrade

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@0xJoao

Great job! I'm happy as a puppy! :)
Maybe I'm asking to much but is there way to enable weather on lock screen?
I just can't find it.


Settings -> System -> Clock widget -> Weather panel.

  • 0
If I helped you, hit the green rep button. :)

#76
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 344 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300

Is everyone flashing this OTA over CM10, or clean install/full wipes?


Downloaded OTA and then it got stuck on boot screen when rebooted, so ended up doing full wipes and then reinstalling from CWM, using the download file in the CMUpdater folder and works fine so far

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#77
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,876 posts
  • Gender:Male

The menus aren't missing... you guys Posted Image ask for new version of Android without knowing the changes Posted Image

You have to tap the build number 5 times. That's already been posted in this thread.


You should probably add the info in the OP just to stop confusion :P

Anyway, back on topic...the ROM works GREAT :D

​I cant believe how well it runs, its so smooth and has so many new features. I'm loving this :)

The only minor bugs I have encountered are:
  • Video Editor still not working (it's not really a big deal)
  • CRT animation is not as good as the cyanogenmod animation (sometimes laggy, too fast)

...And that's about it to be honest, I will continue to update this post if I can find any real bugs.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#78
MrPuddington

MrPuddington

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Devices:Android

Change Log:

27/01/2013 - R1

  • Initial release.

Now we are talking - this is the first device I could install Android 4.2 on. Seeing that the comments are positive, I think I will give it a try.

  • 0

#79
DarKevil7

DarKevil7

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Passy, Paris, France
  • Devices:Huawei g300; Samsung I9300
Wi-fi does not work on my phone.


EDIT: Solved.

Edited by DarKevil7, 27 January 2013 - 11:51 PM.

  • 1

#80
S4crifice

S4crifice

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:G300
Well I must say, that before G300 I had HTC Vision and with all respect for Flinny, his 10th ROM was that smooth and that stable than this R1 ... I didnt have any restart yet, everythink works fast (and everythink I need works :)) and it looks that this is going to be the best ROM for me for now ...

Looking for a battery life - hope it will be as long as possible ...

Great work yet!!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users