Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


3410 replies to this topic

#1141
carrthee89

carrthee89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 126 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Lg optimus one Ascend G300
Daz please throw an update.. 4.2.2 is much better than 4.1.2 but due to some problems like battery drain and serious lags after some time we are not able to use this as daily.. Just a request on behalf of all..

  • 0

#1142
NikitoGR

NikitoGR

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leros, Greece
  • Devices:U8815N

Daz please throw an update.. 4.2.2 is much better than 4.1.2 but due to some problems like battery drain and serious lags after some time we are not able to use this as daily.. Just a request on behalf of all..


Man he is working on it, relax...

  • 0

#1143
carrthee89

carrthee89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 126 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Lg optimus one Ascend G300
Ya I know that.. Just suggested him to release with fixing the issues I mentioned above.. But his decision is final..

  • 0

#1144
bunnymyhoney

bunnymyhoney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Jenni_Shaw
OK - I may be being really, really thick here - but, I have been to http://getcm.thebron...ice=u8815&type= and am not 100% sure which I shold be down loading to upgrade my device to CM10.1.
I down loaded cm-10-20130217-EXPERIMENTAL-u8815-R6.zip to my desktop but then saw talk of R2 being more stable etc.

I'm being thick aren't I ......

  • 0

#1145
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

OK - I may be being really, really thick here - but, I have been to http://getcm.thebron...ice=u8815&type= and am not 100% sure which I shold be down loading to upgrade my device to CM10.1.
I down loaded cm-10-20130217-EXPERIMENTAL-u8815-R6.zip to my desktop but then saw talk of R2 being more stable etc.

I'm being thick aren't I ......

na, your alright. I made this mistake myself. Its just that he made some updates on the same day (or a day apart) for a couple of roms. So, the file names look very similar. CM10.1 (4.2.2) is up to R2 and CM10 (4.1.2) is up to R6. They are two different roms, and there are two different discussions about them.

Edited by Colossae3.23, 28 February 2013 - 01:20 PM.

  • 0

#1146
bunnymyhoney

bunnymyhoney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Jenni_Shaw
Colossae3.23 - THANK YOU!!!

I had got myself in a bit of a pickle - really glad I asked now. I'll get rid of R6 and go get me the r2 ROM.
Thanks again - you're AWESOME!
:)

  • 0

#1147
NikitoGR

NikitoGR

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leros, Greece
  • Devices:U8815N
The site must be organized based on ROMs...

  • 0

#1148
hugocard

hugocard

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Penafiel, Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei U8815,Alcatel 7041X
  • Twitter:@hugo_card
I dont know if this was already reported, but i have a serious problem that is making me leave this rom until its fixed(and ive been on cm roms by dazzo since ever).
most of the times, when i turn on and off the wi fi or the data traffic, the phone stops receiving any message or call. I really dont know why this happen, but please fix it. i love this rom, but this needs to be fixed. :s
(Installed with full wipes)

Edited by hugocard, 04 March 2013 - 10:41 AM.

  • 0

#1149
Rattonboy

Rattonboy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hastings
  • Interests:My phone and playing Basketball.
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE, MOMO9, San Diego
This has probably been answered before but does anyone else get a considerable amount of lag when on WiFi It runs ok when without WiFi but as soon i connect to a network everything becomes a little sluggish, I even have that Greenify app that hibernates apps in the background but I still get lag. Any help will be appreciated. My Blade runs much smoother when on WiFi, so I think it is a weird issue!

Edited by Rattonboy, 28 February 2013 - 06:51 PM.

  • 0

skillet-4e03a3fdbe31a.png


#1150
dubitoergosum

dubitoergosum

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pest, Hungary
  • Interests:psychology, music, games, photography, cycling
  • Devices:Nokia 6303, Huawei U8815
I see some of you have lags in general, me too, especially when I wanna use my phone after a longer time, like 15-20 minutes, or more. But what about the keyboard lag? Anyone else experiencing that? Sometimes it gets seriously annoying.. Also, how do I turn off the vibration when I type?

  • 0

#1151
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969
language and keyboard settings. :)

  • 0

#1152
dubitoergosum

dubitoergosum

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pest, Hungary
  • Interests:psychology, music, games, photography, cycling
  • Devices:Nokia 6303, Huawei U8815
Wait, nevermind...

Edited by dubitoergosum, 28 February 2013 - 09:15 PM.

  • 0

#1153
mr_mufy

mr_mufy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TICs/Electronics.
    Btt
  • Devices:ZTE - Blade / Huawei G300
Does any on here has the V6 script installed?

How it's the lag time to time?

Can some one theach how i can install the script?

  • 0
Mr_mufy

#1154
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,309 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo

Ya I know that.. Just suggested him to release with fixing the issues I mentioned above.. But his decision is final..


You think I intend to do otherwise? o_O

Bit redundant to say "please fix things!", isn't it?

  • 2
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1155
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

You think I intend to do otherwise? o_O

Bit redundant to say "please fix things!", isn't it?


I wish people would let you work. I'm sure its pissing you off when people ask you to fix stuff your already trying to fix :P

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1156
bunnymyhoney

bunnymyhoney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Jenni_Shaw
I have taken the plunge - CM10.1 installed. Just waiting for it to boot up now. Stuck on the Huawei splash screen but I'll give it another 5 minutes before I start to panic LOL
:)

  • 0

#1157
bunnymyhoney

bunnymyhoney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Jenni_Shaw
Bugger it! Stuck in a loop of 'process com.google.proccess.gapps has stopped' and 'set up wizard has stopped'
Will try reloading the ROM & gapps thingy again ...... :(

  • 0

#1158
NikitoGR

NikitoGR

    Regular

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leros, Greece
  • Devices:U8815N

Bugger it! Stuck in a loop of 'process com.google.proccess.gapps has stopped' and 'set up wizard has stopped'
Will try reloading the ROM & gapps thingy again ...... :(


Lol are you sure that you have downloaded 10.1 and not the 10? Also make sure that you flash the jb 4.2.2 (12/12/12) apps

  • 0

#1159
bunnymyhoney

bunnymyhoney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Jenni_Shaw

Lol are you sure that you have downloaded 10.1 and not the 10? Also make sure that you flash the jb 4.2.2 (12/12/12) apps


OK - so on closer inspections I downloaded the gapps-jb-20120726-signed.zip from the http://huaweig300.co...the-custom-rom/ instructions.
Right - Let's try getting the right one this time and trying again .....
#muppett

  • 0

#1160
bunnymyhoney

bunnymyhoney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Jenni_Shaw
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!
ROM is on, installed and running.
Man - I love MoDaCo <3

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users