Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
3409 replies to this topic

#121
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male
What keyboard do you guys recommend? I tried installing the CM9 keyboard on this, and it is a little more responsive, but still slow overall.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#122
carrthee89

carrthee89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 126 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Lg optimus one Ascend G300
Smart keyboard ..

  • 0

#123
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

Smart keyboard ..


OK, I'll go check it out.

@Dazzozo This ROM is really smooth everywhere, even with around 60 apps installed. Well done :lol:

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#124
buzzo42

buzzo42

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Not sure but are the 3G reboots not due to some component (RIL?) that is not actually part of custom ROMs such as this?


I didnt do anything other than installing CM10.1 over CM10 where the issue exists as well. I guess I will try clean install but I dont hold my breath it will help...

  • 0

#125
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

What keyboard do you guys recommend? I tried installing the CM9 keyboard on this, and it is a little more responsive, but still slow overall.


I always used swype, but the default one here is absolutely fine

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#126
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
never had any issues with 3g and reboots, and I think I've realised why.

on cm10 I went into mobile networks and selected my network manually when I first didn't get a data connection, and it was fine ever since. had to do the same today in 10.1.... so set your mobile network manually rather then leaving it at automatic.

Edited by TangerineTractor, 28 January 2013 - 09:11 AM.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#127
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
Ye but m.youtube doesnt work on opera...

  • 0

#128
Rattonboy

Rattonboy

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hastings
  • Interests:My phone and playing Basketball.
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE, MOMO9, San Diego
Already have 4.2 for my ZTE BLADE now i have it on my G300 thanks DAZZOZO. :D

  • 0

skillet-4e03a3fdbe31a.png


#129
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
@dazzozo
Any chance of extracting the camera from 10.0 as a workaround?

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#130
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

Ye but m.youtube doesnt work on opera...

download the YouTube app

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#131
Hoggonator

Hoggonator

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Devices:G300
Where is the screen shot setting in settings please, I have looked but I am having a blind moment.

  • 0

#132
margityu

margityu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kikinda,Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300,Lenovo A3000-H
Instaled after 2x wipes and everything works perfekt,Dazzozo you are the GOOD of G300.This is a benchmark with low clas SD card.

Attached Files


  • 1

HTC Wildfire ->first android
Huawei Ascend G300

Lenovo A3000-H a mighty quad-core tablet with voice call option


#133
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 604 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
screenshot switch is found in settings/system/power menu

@ Dazzozo, great work. Thanks, as always

@ everyone: has anyone seen the font size settings? I think they used to be in the system, but I don't think they live there anymore :(

  • 1

#134
CommeRestus

CommeRestus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Instaled after 2x wipes and everything works perfekt,Dazzozo you are the GOOD of G300.This is a benchmark with low clas SD card.


I only get 3500 or so..

  • 0

#135
rebas

rebas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
I set a different sound for notification messages, and different sound for sms, but notification messages and sms (or mms) will not play sounds when they come.

LED signaling and vibrations are OK.

Edited by rebas, 28 January 2013 - 10:02 AM.

  • 0

#136
Keshavkrs

Keshavkrs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huwaei ascend g300

Maybe I am missing something obvious, but my Google apps do not work. Play Store just closes, and Gmail sits there without showing anything. Also in the settings, no Google accounts are showing, and Google is not an option for adding an account. So it seems that something is missing - but I did install the Google Apps package. This is after an OTA update from CM9 R7.

download the gapps from the first post...it's for jb 4.2.1

  • 0

#137
Keshavkrs

Keshavkrs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huwaei ascend g300

What keyboard do you guys recommend? I tried installing the CM9 keyboard on this, and it is a little more responsive, but still slow overall.

try touchpal

  • 0

#138
PixelPixie

PixelPixie

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
I had silent alarm, setting the volume slider to mute, releasing and then sliding up to a different volume fixed it.
Top work Daz, like a baby n7 :-)

  • 0

#139
b4da55

b4da55

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
Even though I don't own ag300 anymore I pop back now and again and am happy to see this on 300.

Awesome work as always daz

  • 0

#140
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G
This is fantastic, everything I have used works well, the only slight issue is Google Now, you talk to it and it keeps listening for ages after you have finished speaking, has anyone else noticed this minor issue?

Andrew

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users