Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


  • Please log in to reply
3409 replies to this topic

#1641
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
Probably because of all the radio stuff that got added to CM or the new kernel. I've changed nothing that should break it.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1642
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

use COPY, not COPY TOO that was my mistake lol


Just noticed that after every reboot system settings does not work, I definitely have the new settings.apk installed as I now have the volume wake, but It says system settings not installed after every reboot

  • 0

#1643
Higgy69

Higgy69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Thanks for info on 'Recovery Menu'.

Regarding 'Volume Wake' I tried allsorts of overwriting etc but no luck. In the end I just overwrote the old Settings.APK in the ROM .zip in WINRAR and have just reinstalled ROM. Volume wake is now working :D

Just got to reinstall Apps using GoBackUp.

Cheers & nighty night.

  • 0

#1644
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

Thanks for info on 'Recovery Menu'.

Regarding 'Volume Wake' I tried allsorts of overwriting etc but no luck. In the end I just overwrote the old Settings.APK in the ROM .zip in WINRAR and have just reinstalled ROM. Volume wake is now working :D

Just got to reinstall Apps using GoBackUp.

Cheers & nighty night.


Good call, i'll do that myself

  • 0

#1645
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male
A new update, awesome :)

I'll download it tomorrow, thanks Dazzozo.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1646
rebas

rebas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300

In the end I just overwrote the old Settings.APK in the ROM .zip in WINRAR and have just reinstalled ROM. Volume wake is now working :D


Thanks, now I Got it. :-)

  • 0

#1647
thomanski

thomanski

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Yup, while Bluetooth tethering is still not working (according to my very brief test, perhaps because of the advertised existing Bluetooth issue), setting up a Wifi hotspot works beautifully in R3. Not tested much else but really really happy about this. Thanks Daz, kra1o5 and whoever else has contributed to 10.1 in general and specifically to the G300 port.

  • 0

#1648
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
Runs like a dream Diaz thanks.

Just got 3986 in AnTuTu

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#1649
rebas

rebas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300

  • 0

#1650
Dazzozo

Dazzozo

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Shropshire, UK
  • Devices:Crescent, G300, Y300, Nexus 5
  • Twitter:@Dazzozo
You could like, ask before you redistribute, but never mind.

  • 0
Like my work? Give me rep!

Like my work a lot? Donate! Remember to leave your forum name if you want to be credited!

#1651
wqqpp007

wqqpp007

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:U8818
thanks

  • 0

#1652
samjam

samjam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
Installed update and rebooted.
Google search, play, Facebook etc all kept quitting.
So I used opera to download new gapps but reboot before installing gapps optimizes 11 more apps and all works.

What happened? Did it OK install gapps by magic?

  • 0

#1653
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 473 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3

FM radio (Spirit fm) don't work. :(


Latest SpiritFM working perfectly for me.

  • 0

#1654
rebas

rebas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300

You could like, ask before you redistribute, but never mind.


I'm sorry. I had a big problem with editing file Settings.APK. I just wanted to help other desperate users.

  • 0

#1655
jamie_w

jamie_w

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Thanks Daz and everyone else involved. I haven't had chance to check everything, but I've noticed Tvcatchup is still not working, all I get is playback has ended. Has anybody got it to work?

Edited by jamie_w, 03 April 2013 - 07:09 AM.

  • 0

#1656
rebas

rebas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300

Latest SpiritFM working perfectly for me.


Last version is? Please link...

  • 0

#1657
crankykick

crankykick

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte blade/ Huawei G300
Thank you Daz ...........

keyboard lag has disappeared. :)

  • 0

#1658
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
All seems to be working fine, smooth and quick. Not yet been able to test the issue of mobile data not reconnecting after leaving my home wifi yet.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#1659
mamudo

mamudo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
Hi,

do I have to reset/wipe my phone after OTA-Update?

  • 0

#1660
jamie_w

jamie_w

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
You don't need to wipe if you've ota from 10.1 R2 but its recommended if you've come from 10 R6 for example.

  • 0




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users