Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


3411 replies to this topic

#1681
matthewfrost

matthewfrost

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

when i updat i cant use play google why?



what did you update from? If you updated from and ICS or earlier ROM then you need to flash the JB google apps (in first post)

  • 0

#1682
loirinho360

loirinho360

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300
i updat tu 10.1 r3 . i need to google apps again ? because the firts time i put 10.1 r1 i put google apps.

  • 0

#1683
fraska

fraska

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Interests:Informatics, Smartphones, Android, Modding, etc
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@favaroooo
I've found only 2 bugs: led colors and camera app (with camera ics+ works very well)

  • 0

Posted Image


Google Nexus 4
ROM: Android 4.3 JWR66J | Recovery: Stock | Radio: 2.0.1700.84 | Kernel: franco.Kernel

#1684
dinamo1975

dinamo1975

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hi,
I want to install the Google Apps, and I noticed that in the Zip file, is a folder named "optional". Is any problem if I delete this folder? Does it affect anything in the system?

Edited by dinamo1975, 03 April 2013 - 12:31 PM.

  • 0

#1685
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
no issues switching from Home WiFi to 3g so far....

if you find the camera a bit slow, try miui camera, it's very responsive.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#1686
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,613 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Flashed it yesterday.
Made two calls, just now, both didn`t make it through. No ringing, nothing.
Called another phone, in front of me - nothing, again.
???

Multibaseband thingy?

Edited by dakok, 03 April 2013 - 12:46 PM.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#1687
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
Do you have gsm signal Dadok? :D

  • 0

#1688
dipacheco

dipacheco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
MAJOR PROBLEM... HELP NEEDED PLEASE...

I've done the download of the update, choose update... the mobile reeboted and starts instalation. Then an error poped up and the instalation was aborted. I've made reboot and nothing happens. The mobile stills on splash screen of HUAWEI and doesn't go anywhere from there. I've tried to push the power button for 20 seconds so that i could go to the root options and nothing happened to... so... i'm without mobile. Can anyone help me PLEASE?!

  • 0

#1689
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
Download rom, turn off phone, boot in to recovery and flash rom/clean install....

  • 0

#1690
dipacheco

dipacheco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Boot in to recovery? How?

  • 0

#1691
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3
There are a lot of guides on the forum for beginners, read them ;)

  • 0

#1692
dipacheco

dipacheco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
But... i can't access the menu to make things like usb debugging...

  • 0

#1693
AussieExpat

AussieExpat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Huaweii U8815

Just to TRY and keep this on topic about Daz's grand new rom: Loving it so far. It's fast, smooth, keyboard lag on swifkey is noticeably gone; no reboots or other nasties yet. Can't wait to see if the battery life is better!



Might I suggest reading some install guides again? Just so you know EXACTLY what to do. Experience will teach you most, but this is dealign with things that can wreck your phone. You've probably now realised the horrible sinking feeling when you think you might have bricked it. It's not nice. Read as many guides and threads as you can. This is why I use a £100 phone; if I bricked an S3, it would matter more; with this it is not the end of the world.

This is what I'd do. Other people and guides may suggest something else:
Pull the battery. Wait a bit. Turn phone on with vol up pressed to get into clockwork.

Download the ROM again on your PC. Make sure it completes. Dowload G Apps too. Find the "mount USB storage" option in clockwork on your phone (can't remember exactly where it is, sorry) and click it. plug phone into PC and stick the rom on your phone -- PC should see it as you have mounted USB storage in clockwork (no go? Do you have the proper USB drivers for the handset installed?). Make sure you copy the G apps across too. Make sure you copy to SD card, not internal phone storage.

Wipe Data./ Factory reset in clockwork.
Wipe cache and Dalvik cache.
Use 'install zip from external' in clockwork and install the ROM you downloaded and copied over. When its done, install Gapps. use 'reboot phone' option in clockwork.

Wait at least 15 minutes. Hope you get CM loading screen. If phone is still not doing anything (does not look like a phone or give first 'new phone screen'), go back to whatever rom you had last time that didn't give you problems. Do more reading and research on these forums and internet before you try again. Good luck.

edit: Starting places for you = Any thread in here where someone asks a question. Try here or here and here. Any threads on clockwork. This thread. Read them all, right the way through. Use the search function too.



Liesse, I can't figure out now if your response was meant to be HELPFUL or UN-helpful

but I guess, you didn't read how I used those same guides you link to to get a WORKING phone up from 2.3.6 to 4.2.2 R2,
only to have it all fall over when confronted by a problem with OTA

resulting now in a NON working phone that those guides weren't designed for.

  • 0

#1694
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3

But... i can't access the menu to make things like usb debugging...


Start the phone holding volume up to get into recovery. From there you can wipe & reflash.

  • 0

#1695
Liesse

Liesse

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:UK
AussieExpat: As you've pointed out the pictoral guide is a good starting point. More in depth information can be gained by reading the threads through that I linked to. Or other threads in which people posted problems. You need to build on the information in there. I know it is frustrating when you are starting out. But read as much as you can and you'll learn by getting yourself out of these scrapes.

I've also posted one solution to your problem (and that of dipacheco, who seems to have the same issue)

Redownload the rom and flash it again through clockwork. My post tells you how to do that when you can't boot the phone normally.
popoyaya has just posted how to get into clockwork recovery.

Did trying those things work?

Edited by Liesse, 03 April 2013 - 01:15 PM.

  • 0

#1696
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,613 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w

Do you have gsm signal Dadok? :D

I had an icon for network, if you mean that, but when called - just a silence.
Didn`t try to call myself from somewhere, but I guess it would be the same.
Same thing happened while trying 3 different GB roms on 2030 baseband.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#1697
dipacheco

dipacheco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
i can't do mount USB storage even after i've installed the USB drivers for Huawei G300... Never reach my device...

  • 0

#1698
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3

I had an icon for network, if you mean that, but when called - just a silence.
Didn`t try to call myself from somewhere, but I guess it would be the same.
Same thing happened while trying 3 different GB roms on 2030 baseband.


Try installing a stock rom using update.app, might restore your broken ril.

  • 0

#1699
Liesse

Liesse

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:UK
dipacheco: Then take the SD card out of your phone and connect it to your PC with an adaptor (or straight in if your PC has a reader). Copy the ROM and Gapps across that way, then put the SD card back in the phone. Boot into clockwork and flash the rom.

  • 0

#1700
Gabriel94

Gabriel94

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania Germany
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
Dazzozo's CM ROMs are allways nice to see, but this is the first CM ROM that doesn't have the Volume Rocker Wake option in Settings > Display

Well, since 4.2.2 or CM10.1 there seem to be some problems with it, Dazzozo could you bring the Volume Rocker Wake option in your next release please?

http://forum.cyanoge...cker-wake-gone/

  • 0

Proud Owner Of a Motorola Moto G
arzw.jpg





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users