Jump to content


Photo

[JB] [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 [ROM]


3410 replies to this topic

#1941
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

I went through the recommended procedure for rooting then upgrading ROM, as listed on the UK Huaweig300 website (copied from MoDaCo) -- which installs CWM 6.01 BUT NOW ....

I too have a dysfunctional Google Now / Voice Search -- in testing, I've gone back to ICS and prev version of CWM 6.01.02 -- when I upgrade to 10.1, it still works, but when I flash CWM to 6.02 Google Now refuses to start -- someone suggested this upgrade of CWM as a way to do OTA upgrade to CM10.1 -R3 -- but doing so kills Google Now, so it looks like a need to go back to old version of CWM -- does anyone know of a zip version of it? I went through the computer-based way of installing it originally, do I need to go that path again?


I did a totally clean install last night of just the ROM and the GAPPS and Google Now just kept FC, so I ended up restoring my backup that I made with the SAME ROM and GAPPS, very strange :huh: and Google Now worked again

Edited by Andymac1969, 06 April 2013 - 06:47 PM.

  • 0

#1942
samjam

samjam

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 557 posts
By "totally clean" did you format /system?

The fact that most full ROMs are installed as "updates" makes me uneasy to not format/system in case old deprecated files are left behind.

  • 0

#1943
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

By "totally clean" did you format /system?

The fact that most full ROMs are installed as "updates" makes me uneasy to not format/system in case old deprecated files are left behind.


CWM advanced format system yes, as well as all the other wipes, plus a format of the SD card before I put the ROM and GAPPS onto it to flasg

  • 0

#1944
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300

One need for FM is for local radio football coverage - licensing prevents local BBC radio stations from streaming commentary online, so if you want to listen to your local team while watching your kids messing about on the park, you need FM.


Use fotmob then you can hear you're kids whilst being notified of goals scored. Tables , red cards and goals Scott come in within seconds live. Try it I love it. J

  • 0
Biohazard

#1945
mattia107

mattia107

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
Strange. When i connect the g300 via usb, my pc recognizes only internal sd card, external sd card is not visible.

  • 0

#1946
langerhead

langerhead

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascent g300
I had widgets switched off for the lockscreen. dashclock/cLock works now. Battery life is as at least as good as stock for me, probably better, everything smooth i have noticed a few dropouts from 3g but lasting only seconds, never missed a call, call quality fine, always strange how much peoples experience differs on the same rom, is there a way to disable the bars on the side of the lockscreen indicating the widgets without actually removing widget support? No other problems at all.

Edited by langerhead, 07 April 2013 - 02:47 AM.

  • 0

#1947
pekahk

pekahk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Since clean install of R3 my phone is restarting - aks for PIN. Data are turned off and "only 2g" is ticked

Edited by pekahk, 07 April 2013 - 06:50 AM.

  • 0

#1948
Ironandroid

Ironandroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:motog e s3
Hi to everybody. I need help on two items (not extremely important but i would like to fix them if possible)
A)Telephone number shown on setting/about the phone/status/my phone number is unknown. I know it depends on the sim not having it but i am trying to find a solution (possibly simple) to solve this problem
B) Carrier name shown on status bar. I have used 3rd part app but this shown only simbol not name. Any solutions?
Thanks in advance to everybody

  • 0

#1949
andenthu

andenthu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
please, where can I find the option of making default storage as ext sdcard? after restoring the application from mybackup root, the app says that the data on 'usb storage app' instead of 'sdcard

  • 0

#1950
michalos

michalos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Is this rom compatible with ICS ?

  • 0

#1951
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Is this rom compatible with ICS ?


Of course :P

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#1952
bilakos10

bilakos10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Devices:Huawei ascend g300
What's the point of formating your sd card? I dont get it...
I didn't format it and it seems that 10.1 works fine...

My battery stats are:
22Hours+ --> Battery level 20% --> Screen time with full brightness 2H 32Min

Is it good?

  • 0

#1953
Gabriel94

Gabriel94

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania Germany
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G

Only issue I have got is this


Don't know why it says that


Go to CM File Manager, go to settings and acquire root permission, go to root > system > build.prop, open it with cm text editor or whatever you see ro.product.model=Ascend G300, write any other device that is compatible it the uncompatible apps, reboot and now the app should be compatible with your so called '' product model '' i renamed mine to Desire HD to get gameloft games working and guess what, it works!

  • 0

Proud Owner Of a Motorola Moto G
arzw.jpg


#1954
Symao96

Symao96

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts

Issues:

  • Bluetooth MAC address is wrong under the 109808 baseband
  • Random Bluetooth oddities, sometimes screws around when turning it off
  • No overclocking on 109808 yet



This Rom has more bugs?

  • 0

#1955
nunogodinho

nunogodinho

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Worth put this rom?
R3...

  • 0

#1956
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]

This Rom has more bugs?


Yes after 2 Days it fly to Heaven.


Damn rtft

  • 0

#1957
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G
Been out all day with this ROM:

The Good parts

  • Long car journey GPS and phone faultless
  • Phone Calls, faultless
  • Battery Faultless / No real issue on drain
  • No reboots at all
  • Everything I have used seems to work well

The Bad

  • It keeps loosing Signal / Network, no idea what causes it as on a long car journey it was fine (see above)
  • No Google Now notifications in the taskbar, only when you pull down the menu from it

That's it really, 99.9% superb, but the signal issue is a real pain in the bum, it can have full 3G signal, and then it will just grey out the signal bars and nothing involving data will work

Andrew

  • 0

#1958
Dellboy2012

Dellboy2012

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Dellboy2012
Is it true that this rom doesnt lose network on gb baseband?

  • 0

#1959
rebas

rebas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:huawei G300
Do you think that this rom work on Y300?

http://www.techradar...-1133963/review

info (and photo) from e-shop:
http://www.alza.cz/E...408293.htm#foto

Edited by rebas, 07 April 2013 - 07:18 PM.

  • 0

#1960
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3

Do you think that this rom work on Y300?

http://www.techradar...-1133963/review

info (and photo) from e-shop:
http://www.alza.cz/E...408293.htm#foto


Its here:
http://www.modaco.co...om-c8812-phone/

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users