Jump to content


Photo

[TOOL] S500 SIM Unlock v1.1

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

Here is a tool that will disable SIM Lock on Acer CloudMobile.


Posted Image


Before using it, be sure that you have CloudMobile drivers installed. (if not, download them from here)



Connect your phone to your computer.


Unzip "S500 Unlock Tool.exe" then execute it.


Be sure that you can see "DIAG" and "ADB" like on the screenshot. (if not, enable USB Debugging in developper options)


Then check this post.


You're done !



Download Link : http://vache-android...Unlock_Tool.zip


Edited by vache, 31 January 2013 - 10:17 PM.

  • 1

#2
Mircerson

Mircerson

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
OMFG WAS WAITING FOR THIS WHEN I FIRST SAW THE ACER SERVICE TOOL :P

  • 0

#3
cipri_matasaru

cipri_matasaru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 Cloudmobile
Congratulation, VACHE !!!! You are The Best!

RESPECT!

  • 0

#4
Claudelu

Claudelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile
it says fail to me

  • 0

#5
m3kk

m3kk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Acer S500
Same here, fail..

  • 0

#6
umbro123

umbro123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
works great, for those who says fail, dont hit deactivate, just hit get key and then insert another sim card from another operator and when asked for for code insert the unlock code provided by the "get key button"

  • 1

#7
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

works great, for those who says fail, dont hit deactivate, just hit get key and then insert another sim card from another operator and when asked for for code insert the unlock code provided by the "get key button"


Thanks for the tip, OP updated. ;)

  • 0

#8
Alexandru.k_24

Alexandru.k_24

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile(s500)
F^#&#ing awesome Vache!!!Romania thanks you for this tool!All Orange RO users will use this tool:P
Good job man!

  • 0

#9
Alexandru.k_24

Alexandru.k_24

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile(s500)
ok...in my case...the diag and adb is not avalaible!Drivers are installed and ADB is activated on developers settings!what would be the problem!i got windows 7 Ultimate X64 and my cloud mobile is locked on Orange RO.this tool works on avery firmware or just with this new update?


EDIT: After installed the drivers provided by Vache on the first post...on Windows 7 x64,in device manager still remains three devices with no drivers installed.One of them is the Acer Diag interace.Just use Windows update...and on "Optional Updates" you should see the drivers for the three devices.

Edited by Alexandru.k_24, 01 February 2013 - 07:34 AM.

  • 0

#10
wimmme

wimmme

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG G2/Nexus7/AcerS500/iPad3
  • Twitter:@wimmme
I don't need it, but nevertheless, again great work from Vache ! Tnx !

  • 0

#11
digitalgsm

digitalgsm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Acer S500
Could anyone confirme that is work on Orange Romania phones?

B.R.

  • 0

#12
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
It does as they are the only simlocked Cloudmobile around ;-)

  • 0

#13
der_makabere

der_makabere

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:s500
can u give us a tutorial please

  • 0

#14
paugustin

paugustin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E2
  • Twitter:@acerclubfr
Did you read the first post? This is the tutorial...

  • 0

#15
andystricken

andystricken

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:acer s500
Hello, I'm facing this problem when trying to get the unlock key:

Posted Image

The Unlock Key is not working,it says unsuccessful.Any solutions ? Thanks in advance.

  • 0

#16
Alexandru.k_24

Alexandru.k_24

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile(s500)
Man...just enter an invalid sim...and when it asks for network key insert the key provided.i faced the same problem but when i tried with a vodafone sim card(my phone is locked on orqnge) it worked...my phone was unblocked.

  • 0

#17
andystricken

andystricken

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:acer s500
I tried a vodafone and cosmote sim but the unlock key is not working :|

  • 0

#18
umbro123

umbro123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
deactivate reboot on the program and try again.

  • 0

#19
geoprea1989

geoprea1989

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile S500
Hello Vache, Cloudmobile users,

I tried to use the tool in subject to get the SIM unlock code, but I received the following error:

Posted Image

I want to add that I tried the tool on the last batch of Acer Cloud Mobile S500 sold by Orange Romania.

The phone was bought on 2013.02.14 and it came with Android 4.0.4 installed.

One more thing, I tried the tool both on my laptop and PC with the Windows 7 Professional installed, but I got the same error. Tried all USB ports, but no success.

I want to mention that I first installed Vache's drivers and then connected the phone, as in the tutorial.

Is this error being caused by this latest version of Android that the phone came with?

Many thanks in advance for your effort and reply.

  • 0

#20
boldonc

boldonc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
For Orange Romania not working!!! :(

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users