Jump to content


Photo

How to recover a bricked Blade?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1
fahad.sagittarius

fahad.sagittarius

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow
  • Interests:Gadgets & Gizmos
  • Devices:LAVA iris 501 & DELL XCD35
My friend's phone got bricked while he was partitioning his Blade. None of the method which are listed in this forum are working. Its not even possible to enter download mode thus phone is not being recognised by windows. Is there any solution for this or the phone is completely dead? If any developer knows hows to recover from here can help!

Edited by fahad.sagittarius, 02 February 2013 - 09:21 AM.

  • 1

#2
android@sam

android@sam

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nagpur,India
  • Interests:Computers, MObilez...
  • Devices:DELL XCD35 aka ZTE BLADE
Try to repartition the blade by tpt.
If it doesn't work,then try to flash a rom tpt from below.This method had worked for me.
http://www.mediafire...dnpji1bfgjklee1

Edited by android@sam, 02 February 2013 - 10:11 AM.

  • 0

Sony Ericsson UI On your ZTE BLADE

"CYANSCAPE"


#3
fahad.sagittarius

fahad.sagittarius

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow
  • Interests:Gadgets & Gizmos
  • Devices:LAVA iris 501 & DELL XCD35
Phone is not responding at all. For flashing a ROM TPT it should atleast start to read the content from SD Card. But there is No vibration, No android logo, No lights, Nothing. I think files got corrupted while he was trying to create custom size system partition on his device. He was using OSF Flasher for creating the partition. But at about 98% phone got switched off and since then its not working. Phone was not even removed from the cable. I dont know why his phone got dead. Even i use OSF Flasher but i never faced such problem!

  • 0

#4
Pranav Jindal

Pranav Jindal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Computers, Coding, Internet, Android, Smart Business.
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade Gen2)
http://www.modaco.co...ng-a-zte-blade/

this might help. look for the method 5

Edited by Pranav Jindal, 02 February 2013 - 07:20 PM.

  • 0

Proud user of ZTE Blade :)
A big Thanks to all the Developers and communities for such an immense support for our Device.
Especially to KonstaT, Daemond, Ganster, Zeelog and all others at Cynogenmod...
Current ROM- CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3.1)- KonstaT
Current Recovery- ClockWorkMod 6.0.2.7- KonstaT
Coupled with a 16 GB SanDisk Ultra®MicroSDHC™ partitioned into 1 GB ext, 256 MB Swap & Rest for FAT32.
For Music, best budget companion Philiphs- In-Ear SHE3570BK


#5
fahad.sagittarius

fahad.sagittarius

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow
  • Interests:Gadgets & Gizmos
  • Devices:LAVA iris 501 & DELL XCD35
I have tried them all. Phone is not getting detected by Windows OS. Method 5 can only work once phone is detected.

  • 0

#6
fahad.sagittarius

fahad.sagittarius

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow
  • Interests:Gadgets & Gizmos
  • Devices:LAVA iris 501 & DELL XCD35
Dell SC said that phone will be replaced with new one for 5000 Rs (approx 60 pounds). Is this a good deal for should he go for some other lastest phone costing about 75 pounds?

Is there any way to make his phone work? I think the problem was with appsboot.mbn or partition_zte.mbn. Any further help?

  • 0

#7
Pranav Jindal

Pranav Jindal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Computers, Coding, Internet, Android, Smart Business.
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade Gen2)

Dell SC said that phone will be replaced with new one for 5000 Rs (approx 60 pounds). Is this a good deal for should he go for some other lastest phone costing about 75 pounds?


ZTE Blade is a very nice phone for those who own it, but buying it today isn't a good deal. it could be very awesome if it had armv7 processor but an amv6 processor is too old for today.
In India, you can get bunch of phones for Rs.6000 with adequate config., but yeah forget about the support on forums as our blade has.
Or you can search for a second hand phone on olx.in, you might get a good deal over there.

  • 0

Proud user of ZTE Blade :)
A big Thanks to all the Developers and communities for such an immense support for our Device.
Especially to KonstaT, Daemond, Ganster, Zeelog and all others at Cynogenmod...
Current ROM- CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3.1)- KonstaT
Current Recovery- ClockWorkMod 6.0.2.7- KonstaT
Coupled with a 16 GB SanDisk Ultra®MicroSDHC™ partitioned into 1 GB ext, 256 MB Swap & Rest for FAT32.
For Music, best budget companion Philiphs- In-Ear SHE3570BK


#8
Pranav Jindal

Pranav Jindal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Computers, Coding, Internet, Android, Smart Business.
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade Gen2)
and buddy, ZTE Blade is 99.99% unbrickable. you gotta find out some way to get it back in working condition.
either you battery has gone dead due to some internal short circuit or for some other reason. try changing some other battery or just do whatever you can.

It can't be dead..!!

  • 0

Proud user of ZTE Blade :)
A big Thanks to all the Developers and communities for such an immense support for our Device.
Especially to KonstaT, Daemond, Ganster, Zeelog and all others at Cynogenmod...
Current ROM- CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3.1)- KonstaT
Current Recovery- ClockWorkMod 6.0.2.7- KonstaT
Coupled with a 16 GB SanDisk Ultra®MicroSDHC™ partitioned into 1 GB ext, 256 MB Swap & Rest for FAT32.
For Music, best budget companion Philiphs- In-Ear SHE3570BK


#9
thanos3xd

thanos3xd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
It can be dead when you try partition it!! I kill my previous zte blade in this way!! :/ Sad story!!

  • 0

#10
khizhny

khizhny

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:ZTE Libra (ak Blade, Spark)
Same story to me. All 5 methods failed. Maybe in service center they can restore it?

  • 0

#11
kamal_saran

kamal_saran

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Devices:dell xcd35
Nobody can fix it ..it is dead...happend to my blade too but I got replacement as it was within service period.... from dell

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users