Jump to content


Photo

New Bootloader that (potentially) fixes "3G reboot" issue released

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
154 replies to this topic

#141
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505

I can't seem to find the instructions for mac...

Sorry. I do not have a mac so I can't make instructions for it. If you google: mac adb, then you can follow the instructions, after setting up. If you go to huaweig300.com and then look for USB drivers in I want to install a Custom JB ROM.

Edited by george109, 04 June 2013 - 09:59 PM.

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#142
Soruk

Soruk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
Help?!

I've just installed this, it seemed to go as planned, now my phone sits in a boot loop flashing the Huawei logo.

ANY way to fix this?? I have backed up the original mmcblk0p9 and mmcblk0p14 on to my SD card.

  • 0

#143
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W
I would be inclined to restore my Nandroid backup or force update an update.app to try to recover this.

Isn't this approach to fixing bootloader based 3G reboots redundant now that you can unlock the bootloader officially?

http://www.modaco.co...guide-included/

Edited by dalyer, 18 July 2013 - 07:37 PM.

  • 0

#144
Soruk

Soruk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

I would be inclined to restore my Nandroid backup or force update an update.app to try to recover this.


How would I do this? USB isn't detected on the computer at any point during this boot loop, and holding either Vol+ or Vol- while powering on makes no difference at all.

  • 0

#145
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W
OK - I assumed you could get into recovery.

  • 0

#146
Soruk

Soruk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
I'm pleased to say the phone is alive, albeit effectively factory reset. Having discovered both Vol+ and Vol- together gave me a purple screen. Googling that sent me here --> http://www.modaco.co...e-screen-brick/ <-- and using the ics-b952-update I've managed to unbrick the phone.

  • 0

#147
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W
You did a force update - which was my second suggestion earlier! :wacko:

  • 0

#148
Soruk

Soruk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300
I didn't know what you meant by a force update. A link (such as what I found) would have helped...

  • 0

#149
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

I didn't know what you meant by a force update. A link (such as what I found) would have helped...

I already linked to the "official bootloader unlock" tutorial which explains the "force update" and why it should be done! :unsure:

  • 0

#150
Sihar PP

Sihar PP

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend Y300

I have a Huawei Ascend Y300 smart phone. They get restart always when it go to sleep mode. how i can fix this problem  ....? Help me pleeees.. 


  • 0

#151
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Does the same 3G reboot issue with unofficial bootloader unlocking apply to the Y300 as it does to the G300?

 

http://www.modaco.co...guide-included/


  • 0

#152
arquillos

arquillos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hi,

   I couldn´t get it to work on a G300 + [JB] [4.3.1] CyanogenMod 10.2 [ROM] (Adb getting device not ready) but I tried with the Android [ICS] [REPACK] [4.0.3] B952 U8815 Vodafone release [ROM]

and I could installed the bootloader.

   Now waiting for the unexpected reboots to go away.

 

Thank you!


  • 0

#153
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Why don't you just unlock the bootloader officially?

 

http://www.modaco.co...guide-included/

http://www.modaco.co...ncluded/page-17

 

Or use a ROM that is compatible with the GB/19808 baseband/bootloader and stick with that?

 

http://www.modaco.co...-from-recovery/

 

Hope this helps.


  • 0

#154
arquillos

arquillos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Why don't you just unlock the bootloader officially?

 

http://www.modaco.co...guide-included/

http://www.modaco.co...ncluded/page-17

 

Or use a ROM that is compatible with the GB/19808 baseband/bootloader and stick with that?

 

http://www.modaco.co...-from-recovery/

 

Hope this helps.

 

Thank you but I´ve got no unlock code.


  • 0

#155
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Thank you but I´ve got no unlock code.

 

DC Unlocker can unlock it for free or for $1 (?) as per the second link that I posted above.

Or just get the code from Huawei - admittedly this can take persistence and several attempts.

 

Or just stick with ROMs that work on the inherently unlocked GB baseband/bootloader and revert to that (19808).


Edited by dalyer, 18 September 2014 - 12:25 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users